Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Step2 Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Encourage the love of art with the Step2 Art Master desk. It makes a wonderful gift for your budding Picasso! This colorful kid's art desk features an expansive work surface with molded-in compartments, along with a raised shelf to store art supplies. Four large bins keep sketch pens, paints and other knick-knacks neatly in place. Vertical compartments allow you to easily organize coloring books and tablets. The molded-plastic furniture features a dry-erase writing surface that easily wipes clean. It even has a pushbutton light to provide illumination! The Step2 art desk comes with a New Traditions chair to seat your child comfortably. Easy to assemble, the Step2 Art Master desk will match nicely with any playroom or kid's bedroom decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%118 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Love this desk

12/25/2012
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light could be a little brighter and they could have put something under the chair so it don't slide other than that great desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Build your own!

02/27/2013
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my 4yo son. It arrived yesterday, and it took two adults over an hour to put together! No screw holes, they all had to be punched in, and the wide top blue tray was 2-3" too short length-wise to meet the sides of the desk you're supposed to screw it into! We pushed both sides in as much as possible but you can still PLAINLY see the screws between the sides and the blue tray, making it look pretty tacky. And don't get me started on the chair - we could in NO way shape or form simply "slide" the blue back onto the posts as it's "easily" shown in the illustration. We each took turns trying for the better part of the day, and there is simply no way to get the chair back into the pegs on the posts in order to snap it into place. As a result, we had to DUCT TAPE that piece to the chair posts so that my son has a back to sit against! Again, talk about TACKY! It's way overpriced, either build your own for the money or get a cheaper one of better quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

a nice edition to any little kids room!!

12/26/2010
By ,
Deer Lodge, Mt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this desk for my 6 yr old son this x-mas...I thought the desk would be too small for him, but it is just right...he can probably use it for another couple years!! The only problem with it is the chair..it is pretty small, but i've heard no gripes from my son ( who is an average size 6yr old) about it..he loves to have a place to sit and do homework and projects...I would definetly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great for toddlers

12/26/2010
By ,
Acworth, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to assemble, desk was very steady when assembled. Lots of storage space for the little ones. Probably would accomodate the age group of 18 months to 6 to 8 year olds easily. Light and easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Very nice arts/crafts table

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the table for our son's 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it. It makes it much easier to keep his art and craft supplies organized and handy. That way when he is ready to paint, he can just sit down and have fun. I like that the cupholders hold water cups securely in place. My other favorite feature is the smooth material on the work area that is easy to wipe and keep clean. The assembly took quite a bit of time but that is a one time set up so not a big issue for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great desk!

06/29/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little difficult to assemble, but very sturdy! I am very happy with this desk for my 6 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great Art Desk

03/07/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tho this Art Desk is for ages 3+ I got it for my 7 year old grandson. It is big enough for him (and he is tall for his age) and he loves it! The chair is big enough for him and product is sturdy! He even does his homework sitting at it! He thinks it is very special to be able to draw, paint, color and do homework at his new desk! I do recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Perfect for my little artists

05/11/2011
By ,
Fayette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these desks. One for each of my four year old twins. They absolutely love them. They were super easy to put together. The only thing I must mention is that the legs on the chairs have to be together in the right direction or the back for the seat will not fit. I found this out after trying to force the back on one of the chairs for 30 min before changing the direction of the legs. LOL now, but not then. I love all the compartments. I just wish that my children like to put their art in them instead of all over my floor. Anyway, they especially like the light. It works really well. They even came in handy one night when the power went out. My son's idea. They are sturdy and have held together remarkable well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great work area

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter got one for Christmas last year and her brother just wouldn't leave it alone so he we got him one for his birthday and they just love them, they sit and do their school work, use the art area to create new projects and even play games, listen to their music and read..all in all the best money I have spent on a gift for them. Easy to clean, durable and multi-use areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great, roomy, sturdy desk

02/18/2012
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this desk for our daughter to do her homework on. She is 6 years old but very tall for her age and she fits perfect at this desk. She has plenty of leg room. She loves the compartments, place for her crayons, and pretty much loves everything about the desk. We are 100% satisfied customers. I would recommend this desk for any kid. She also loves doing art work and this desk is perfect for that. She even accented the desk by placing her Tinkerbell doll on the shelf next to the crayons!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great Product

02/08/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this desk set for one of our 11 grandchildren. She is two and this is a perfect match for her!! She has already logged hours in her "Office". It really was not difficult to put together. A hand held drill works best. Don't try this with a screwdriver!! I am considering purchasing two more of these for gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Kids like it

01/04/2011
By ,
Rotterdam, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While assembling the desk, we noticed that some of the parts did not line up properly. But, we managed to get it together, and both of my girls love it! They are ages 2 1/2 yrs. and 5 yrs., and it fits both of them nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Step 2 Art Desk

03/28/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr old love this desk especially the dry erase board and the light. Easy to assemble. I also like the chair with the head rest. Step 2 is an excellent product to have for you kids. It lasts for a long time. I still have the chairs i ordered back in the 90s when my two olders boys were little. It is still in great shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Nice, but difficult assembly.

02/16/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great desk for a little artist, our child loves it. Lots of storage for coloring books, utensils, paper, etc. tough plastic so it's not flimsy, seems easy to clean.
The reason we didn't give it an exceptional review? Assembly is difficult. Lots of screws are required, the manufacturer shorted us a few (thankfully we had usable spares) and the holes for the screws were not really drilled or "started" at all. Maybe with a power screwdriver, things would have been a bit easier...keep that in mind. Pieces do fit together and all, to be fair, but it takes a lot of time and energy to secure everything in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Nice product

04/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great buy!

01/04/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 5 year old for Christmas she absolutely loves it. It is easy to put together and very sturdy. Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Cute little table

12/07/2013
By ,
Staten Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table set is lovely. My 2 years old son fell in love with it right away. It took my husband more than an hour to install the whole thing though because he had to drill holes to screw in all the parts. The instruction was not very clear. We put the table in the living room where we have the hardwood floor, so it is very slippery for the chair as every time when my son sits on it the chair slips away, we have to get something to put on the legs of the chair so that it stays still. The overall quality for the table is great. It has great organizing sections. My son loves to use it every day. The light is cute but it doesn't really make a huge difference as it is pretty dark anyway after you turn it on
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk
01/04/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this desk for our 3 year old (Soon to be 4) for Christmas '11. He loves it! It's just his size, and is the perfect place for him to do just about anything from drawing, crafts, reading, or playing with electronic devices (i.e., kiddie laptop, Vreader etc.). I put this together myself; took me about an hour as I am not a pro at putting things together, but shows that anyone who can work a drill gun can put this together. The seat "back" was the only tricky part to snap together. My son now has the freedom, and independence of having his own work space, and began treating it as such almost immediately. The deep pockets on the sides of the desk are great for storing supplies. Overall, worth what we paid for it. Relatively easy to put together, and the best thing of all is that my son has now has his own independent play station, which he loves!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Shipped quickly, and she loves it!

02/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembles easily, it so cute. Good for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Nice little desk

01/03/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. I was afraid he was going to be to big for it, but thankfully he's not and he loves it! It was a little hard to put together. Using a hand held screw driver and trying to get that through plastic is not easy! Finally used an electric screwdriver, but drilled a hole initially into the plastic and it made it a whole lot easier to put the screws in! It appears to be really sturdy and my son is using it all the time now for homework or art projects or reading books or whatever. I'm really happy with this buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next