Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Step2 Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Encourage the love of art with the Step2 Art Master desk. It makes a wonderful gift for your budding Picasso! This colorful kid's art desk features an expansive work surface with molded-in compartments, along with a raised shelf to store art supplies. Four large bins keep sketch pens, paints and other knick-knacks neatly in place. Vertical compartments allow you to easily organize coloring books and tablets. The molded-plastic furniture features a dry-erase writing surface that easily wipes clean. It even has a pushbutton light to provide illumination! The Step2 art desk comes with a New Traditions chair to seat your child comfortably. Easy to assemble, the Step2 Art Master desk will match nicely with any playroom or kid's bedroom decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%174 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Love this desk

12/25/2012
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light could be a little brighter and they could have put something under the chair so it don't slide other than that great desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Build your own!

02/27/2013
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my 4yo son. It arrived yesterday, and it took two adults over an hour to put together! No screw holes, they all had to be punched in, and the wide top blue tray was 2-3" too short length-wise to meet the sides of the desk you're supposed to screw it into! We pushed both sides in as much as possible but you can still PLAINLY see the screws between the sides and the blue tray, making it look pretty tacky. And don't get me started on the chair - we could in NO way shape or form simply "slide" the blue back onto the posts as it's "easily" shown in the illustration. We each took turns trying for the better part of the day, and there is simply no way to get the chair back into the pegs on the posts in order to snap it into place. As a result, we had to DUCT TAPE that piece to the chair posts so that my son has a back to sit against! Again, talk about TACKY! It's way overpriced, either build your own for the money or get a cheaper one of better quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

a nice edition to any little kids room!!

12/26/2010
By ,
Deer Lodge, Mt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this desk for my 6 yr old son this x-mas...I thought the desk would be too small for him, but it is just right...he can probably use it for another couple years!! The only problem with it is the chair..it is pretty small, but i've heard no gripes from my son ( who is an average size 6yr old) about it..he loves to have a place to sit and do homework and projects...I would definetly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Very nice arts/crafts table

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the table for our son's 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it. It makes it much easier to keep his art and craft supplies organized and handy. That way when he is ready to paint, he can just sit down and have fun. I like that the cupholders hold water cups securely in place. My other favorite feature is the smooth material on the work area that is easy to wipe and keep clean. The assembly took quite a bit of time but that is a one time set up so not a big issue for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great Art Desk

03/07/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tho this Art Desk is for ages 3+ I got it for my 7 year old grandson. It is big enough for him (and he is tall for his age) and he loves it! The chair is big enough for him and product is sturdy! He even does his homework sitting at it! He thinks it is very special to be able to draw, paint, color and do homework at his new desk! I do recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Nice size!!!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my 7 year old for Christmas. My initial concern prior to my purchase was that it might be too small for her in that her legs wouldn't fit under the desk. For the price we decided to purchase the desk and worse case scenario would save it for her little sister. Once the desk was put together, it turned out to be a perfect size for her! She can fit comfortably on the chair and legs can go properly (with room to spare) under the desk!!! It was very easy to assemble although it was just pictures for directions instead of words. Just as our other step 2 products have been, this desk is sturdy enough to last for years and will be great to pass down to get full use of it!!! Very good, high quality product for a little artist!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Perfect for my little artists

05/11/2011
By ,
Fayette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these desks. One for each of my four year old twins. They absolutely love them. They were super easy to put together. The only thing I must mention is that the legs on the chairs have to be together in the right direction or the back for the seat will not fit. I found this out after trying to force the back on one of the chairs for 30 min before changing the direction of the legs. LOL now, but not then. I love all the compartments. I just wish that my children like to put their art in them instead of all over my floor. Anyway, they especially like the light. It works really well. They even came in handy one night when the power went out. My son's idea. They are sturdy and have held together remarkable well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great for toddlers

12/26/2010
By ,
Acworth, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to assemble, desk was very steady when assembled. Lots of storage space for the little ones. Probably would accomodate the age group of 18 months to 6 to 8 year olds easily. Light and easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great desk!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this desk for our two year old little girl for Christmas. It's not too big for her current age which will allow her to use it for many years. If accidental crayon or markers get on desk, they can be wiped off with zero effort. The storage for paper, coloring books, and regular books is a good size as well. I like that crayons markers and paint has their own storage spots! Would recommend this desk to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

It makes a great gift

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made goes together very easy. I got it for my fifteen month old grandson, who is amazing smart. We'd be plain with markers and crayons for months and he has mastered them so rather than him roaming the house we have art time and it's great for preparing him for school. Great teaching tool has to sit if he wants to use them. It also serves well as a dinning table. He hates high chairs and it cleans up well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Little artist in the making

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided to make this Christmas an arts-focused one for my son. We have noticed that he loves to paint and draw and we really want to foster that. We decided on this table as a way to organize all of his supplies and so that he has a place to flex his artistic muscle. He has loved it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Glad I Bought this!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my little 3yo girl for Christmas & had it shipped to her. It arrived a few days before Christmas & she loves playing with it. Keeps her entertained & shows her artistic side.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great little desk

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is perfect for our 5-year old and seems sturdy and long-lasting. The only downside is that it could have gone together a little more easily: the holes weren't quite in the right spot and it took a little longer than expected. But all in all this is a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Fantastic!!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old son loves this desk!!! He loves having his own space to color ( and I love not having crayons all over the floor!) He is a little small for the chair ( his feet don't touch the ground), but he will grow into it. The ages for the product I believe were 3 and up so that seems correct for the size of the chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great Seat and Draw

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a toddler. everything has a place for it. Light over desk also serves as a reading light for our grandson as he lights night time for going through his books. Desk offers large area in which to draw
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Dream Art Desk

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my grandsons. It was easy to put together and they love it. It has all kinds of storage and a light. It is really lots of fun and very sturdy. I love the whiteboard desk top the best. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Perfect for PreKers!!

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 4-1/2 year old son received this as a Christmas present from his grandparents this year! It is PERFECT size for him! It has good work space for writing, drawing and coloring in his books!! I really like the storage on the sides!! Really good for color books, large drawing tablet & Pre-k workbooks!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Four year old grandson loves it

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to make the holes yourself to put the desk together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great desk for my artist

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk is perfect for my 5&3 year olds . Finally somewhere they can color or paint without getting it on my table
Or counters. Great storage on the sides !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Deluxe Art Master Desk

Great!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next