Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

The Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a high-powered handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide screen and a full-sized, easy-to-hold stylus. Great for gaming comfortably on the go, the Nintendo DSi (Midnight Blue) is backlit so you can easily keep track of the action in all lighting conditions. Pushing the boundaries of signature Nintendo touch-screen gaming, the Nintendo DSi XL Console comes with three pre-installed games and two applications, so you can use it right out of the box. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. No longer just a gaming system, the Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a fun and multi-purposed device to keep on hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%286 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great travel item for youngsters 5+

12/02/2013
By ,
work
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little boy loves this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 142 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

very good product

01/18/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 5 year old son. He loves it ! Not being a very technical person.....it was easy for me to set up for him and is easy to use. Has held up so far, seems to be pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 143 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

my grandson loves it

11/27/2013
By ,
mt vernon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
he likes it very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 144 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
02/05/2013
By ,
lancaster tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my son inlaw he is 46 he was using his cell phone to play games and it was starting to mess up so I got him the dsi and he loves it we can't get him to put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 145 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Excellent product!!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Edgar, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old son loves his Nintendo DSi XL. My son loves taking pictures with the camera too. Would definitely recommend for people of all ages. Fast shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 146 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

perfect gift

01/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my 12 year old sister for christmas she loves it! its alot bigger then the regular ds and all the little things can do with it keep her entertained for hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 147 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

My son loves the XL screen

12/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has a Nintendo 3DS and asked for the XL... since the 3Ds bothers his eyes we chose to get this NintendoDSI XL. He has just opened it and can't wait to play with it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 148 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

christmas

11/23/2013
By ,
san jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 149 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Very happy with system

12/10/2012
By ,
Lafayette, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flip Note was a pleasant bonus. Haven't been able to get on the internet. It says there isn't enough memory even though it has a SD card. Still figuring it out though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 150 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

We love this product!

12/20/2012
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought four of these. One for each grandchild. We also bought three more for our house so if they forget theirs, we have them for them to play and learn with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 151 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Wonderful

06/06/2013
By ,
Bountiful, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was for my 8 year old son's birthday and as soon as he opened the box, he was jumping and yelling full of excitement - he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 152 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

The DSi XL did so much more than I expected!

03/09/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine year old son was able to figure out all the many things this device can do. Heads up to non-techy parents, the kids know more than you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 153 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

last of the ds

12/07/2012
By ,
indianapolis indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this from bestbuy returned and bought from walmart best thing i ever done great
Price free games and very very fast and free shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 154 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

get little hand held Game

12/28/2012
By ,
Moapa, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought it for our son and he loves it. it gives him something to do when we are in the car on a long car ride or when he has his homework done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 155 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
04/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great service, value, convenience. Product arrived timely and as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-30points
Review 156 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great game

06/13/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the DS for my grandchild as birthday present and she has been enjoying it, ever since.
She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 157 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

DSI XL

01/03/2012
By ,
Kosciusko, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gaming system for younger children. I have a 3 and a 6 year old and they do not leave the house without it. They have really enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 158 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
12/23/2012
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as my 7-year-old granddaughter opened it, she was hooked. Instructions are easy to follow and there are many games that can be added.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 159 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great for any age

01/18/2013
By ,
Ludowici, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my teenaged granddaughter, her want. She loves the all the things the DSi XL does. Now her mother wants one for herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 160 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

4 yr old loves it!

01/03/2012
By ,
Quincy, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old got this for Christmas. He loves it. His 7 year old Cousin also plays with it, and she loves it. We have had to limit his time on the DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
141-160 of 205 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11 Next