Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

The Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a high-powered handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide screen and a full-sized, easy-to-hold stylus. Great for gaming comfortably on the go, the Nintendo DSi (Midnight Blue) is backlit so you can easily keep track of the action in all lighting conditions. Pushing the boundaries of signature Nintendo touch-screen gaming, the Nintendo DSi XL Console comes with three pre-installed games and two applications, so you can use it right out of the box. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. No longer just a gaming system, the Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a fun and multi-purposed device to keep on hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%285 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 170 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Age appropiate

03/09/2013
By ,
Newport News
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nintendo DSi XL for my 5 year old toddler and I use it as a learning tool, to help him learn alphabets and colors and numbers and having the fun of playing a game at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
12/25/2012
By ,
Carlyle, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4yr old son and he loves it! He plays his games on it and can use the camera function to take pictures. There are many features he is too young to use such as the internet option but parental controls can be set so that he may not use this. The screen is bigger than the DSI so it is easier for him to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Fun personal gaming system

12/27/2012
By ,
Massena, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the DS XL! Screen size is a nice upgrade from the regular ds size. Pre-loaded games are good if you don't have anything available right away. Camera quality is good as well. This is our second system purchase as we don't want to share one anymore! We have a burgundy one and now the blue as well, and it is a nice color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Gift

04/12/2013
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift and she seems happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Excellent product!

12/07/2012
By ,
Avondale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd DSi XL purchased for my household. My 2 & 3 year old loved playing my Original DS so we got the first DSi XL for my daughters 4th B-day, 6 months later purchased the second DSi XL for my sons 3rd B-day. Keep in mind, you must limit the play sessions for health's sake of course, otherwise they'd never put them down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

great product. kids love them.

12/25/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unaware that it had a camera or that the kids could communicate with each other wirelessly. Apparently there are all kinds of stuff these things will do. My wife and I just don't have a clue. Thankfully our eleven year old knows everything about them and is training our 5 year old how to use as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

best choice in dsi

02/10/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids have had the ds lite and regular dsi and by far we all agree the dsi xl is much better. It is bigger and the picture is brighter which to me makes it easier to play. Yes that means i played it and i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

The DSi XL did so much more than I expected!

03/09/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine year old son was able to figure out all the many things this device can do. Heads up to non-techy parents, the kids know more than you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
03/23/2013
By ,
Portland, Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money...I'd recommend to any of my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gift for my daughter for her B-Day and she loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
02/05/2013
By ,
lancaster tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my son inlaw he is 46 he was using his cell phone to play games and it was starting to mess up so I got him the dsi and he loves it we can't get him to put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

very good product

01/18/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 5 year old son. He loves it ! Not being a very technical person.....it was easy for me to set up for him and is easy to use. Has held up so far, seems to be pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

My Son loves it but I should have shopped around

01/03/2013
By ,
Round Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item works great and My son loves it. I bought it at the last minute for a Christmas present. I should have shopped around because a friend got it cheaper with a game and a case on line at another site.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great Handheld for Kids

12/07/2012
By ,
Kernersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased two of these on "Black Friday" for grandchildren. Got them in a "bundle" price that included a case and a choice of one game. I thought it was a great deal for the Nintendo and will be gift each of them is sure to enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

perfect gift

01/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my 12 year old sister for christmas she loves it! its alot bigger then the regular ds and all the little things can do with it keep her entertained for hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
02/24/2013
By ,
STL. MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my granddaughter. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great for any age

01/18/2013
By ,
Ludowici, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my teenaged granddaughter, her want. She loves the all the things the DSi XL does. Now her mother wants one for herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

We love this product!

12/20/2012
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought four of these. One for each grandchild. We also bought three more for our house so if they forget theirs, we have them for them to play and learn with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

get little hand held Game

12/28/2012
By ,
Moapa, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought it for our son and he loves it. it gives him something to do when we are in the car on a long car ride or when he has his homework done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

My son loves the XL screen

12/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has a Nintendo 3DS and asked for the XL... since the 3Ds bothers his eyes we chose to get this NintendoDSI XL. He has just opened it and can't wait to play with it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 204 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11 Next