Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

The Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a high-powered handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide screen and a full-sized, easy-to-hold stylus. Great for gaming comfortably on the go, the Nintendo DSi (Midnight Blue) is backlit so you can easily keep track of the action in all lighting conditions. Pushing the boundaries of signature Nintendo touch-screen gaming, the Nintendo DSi XL Console comes with three pre-installed games and two applications, so you can use it right out of the box. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. No longer just a gaming system, the Midnight Blue Nintendo DSi XL Console is a fun and multi-purposed device to keep on hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%286 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 171 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Age appropiate

03/09/2013
By ,
Newport News
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nintendo DSi XL for my 5 year old toddler and I use it as a learning tool, to help him learn alphabets and colors and numbers and having the fun of playing a game at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

best choice in dsi

02/10/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids have had the ds lite and regular dsi and by far we all agree the dsi xl is much better. It is bigger and the picture is brighter which to me makes it easier to play. Yes that means i played it and i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Excellent product!!!

04/04/2013
By ,
Edgar, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old son loves his Nintendo DSi XL. My son loves taking pictures with the camera too. Would definitely recommend for people of all ages. Fast shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great!

12/30/2011
By ,
Kingwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids, ages 9 and 7, loved this DSi XL because of the larger screens. The ability to take photos and record voices/sounds have been a big hit as well. There is also some preinstalled software that allows you to manipulate the pictures or recordings. I would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
04/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great service, value, convenience. Product arrived timely and as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great Handheld for Kids

12/07/2012
By ,
Kernersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased two of these on "Black Friday" for grandchildren. Got them in a "bundle" price that included a case and a choice of one game. I thought it was a great deal for the Nintendo and will be gift each of them is sure to enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
04/09/2013
By ,
Milwaukee wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for #2grandson... goes with #1 grandsons gift 2 years ago... really like the multi player games...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

My Son loves it but I should have shopped around

01/03/2013
By ,
Round Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item works great and My son loves it. I bought it at the last minute for a Christmas present. I should have shopped around because a friend got it cheaper with a game and a case on line at another site.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
04/10/2013
By ,
delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for our 7 year old's birthday and he absolutely loves this. Highly reccomend it for a little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great Product

05/01/2013
By ,
Richton Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great handheld video game console. My son loves the size of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

very good product

01/18/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 5 year old son. He loves it ! Not being a very technical person.....it was easy for me to set up for him and is easy to use. Has held up so far, seems to be pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
02/05/2013
By ,
lancaster tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my son inlaw he is 46 he was using his cell phone to play games and it was starting to mess up so I got him the dsi and he loves it we can't get him to put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Great product.

05/04/2013
By ,
Cicero,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved it, I am getting all of my 10 grandkids one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

The DSi XL did so much more than I expected!

03/09/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine year old son was able to figure out all the many things this device can do. Heads up to non-techy parents, the kids know more than you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Grandson is VERY happy!

08/11/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is SO happy with this! Was so excited to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue
06/15/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter LOVES it. She is learning a lot and loves to show what she has learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

perfect gift

01/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my 12 year old sister for christmas she loves it! its alot bigger then the regular ds and all the little things can do with it keep her entertained for hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

My son loves the XL screen

12/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has a Nintendo 3DS and asked for the XL... since the 3Ds bothers his eyes we chose to get this NintendoDSI XL. He has just opened it and can't wait to play with it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

We love this product!

12/20/2012
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought four of these. One for each grandchild. We also bought three more for our house so if they forget theirs, we have them for them to play and learn with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nintendo DSi XL, Midnight Blue

Very happy with system

12/10/2012
By ,
Lafayette, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flip Note was a pleasant bonus. Haven't been able to get on the internet. It says there isn't enough memory even though it has a SD card. Still figuring it out though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 205 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10 11 Next