Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Dickies Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Stay warm while you work with Dickies - men's insulated coverall. These coveralls feature storm cuffs to keep rain and wind out. They have double knee patches for extra durability. The Dickies Duck insulated coverall with poly fill is water repellent and water resistant to help you stay dry and warm. Featuring triple needle stitching and rivets at stress points, this black insulated coverall is durable and long lasting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%97 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Excellent coverall for working outside in the cold

12/03/2013
By ,
Albany, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coverall will keep you warm while working outside during fall and winter months. It give you room to move around, and bend while looking good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Great Product for the money

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these coveralls to wear around the house in cold weather so I could lower the thermostat & save on heating costs in winter. They arrived just in time for a major freeze. As a test, I set the house temp to 50 deg for 24 hours & put these on - I stayed nice and warm the whole time. I am 6' 5" and 225 and, and ordered these in size XXL. Wearing jeans & 2 sweat shirts, the fit was nearly perfect for me. Sleeve and leg length were perfect, chest just roomy enough to wear 2 sweat shirts comfortably. A little snug in the crotch, could have used an XXL Long size, but not available. Construction & materials appear to be excellent, styling is great. The pockets are very large and positioned just right for me, especially the side access slits to get to your jeans pockets. Only quality issue is that the bottom-up front zipper binds a little. This is a very heavy coverall and slightly stiff/restrictive when moving around. I'm not a tradesman, but I might want something less restrictive if I was going to work in these. For 50 bucks though, these are a terrific value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Excellent value compared to other similar products

10/29/2012
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these insulated coveralls online due to my local Walmart not having this particular overall in stock nor other retailers within a 75 mile radious of where I live (other than Carhart brand insulated coveralls which are $100 and upward). After having recieved these coveralls, I thoroughly inspected them, tried them on and even tested them in our usual inclement Northwest weather for this time of the year the first day of arrival and must say that, these are much better quality than I expected for the $55 (including tax and shipping) that I paid for them! I'm really impressed with the quality/price and have already recommended them to a few of my co-workers, friends and family! Oh, one more thing: if you need these coveralls for an environment where you'll be doing alot of bending, twisting and so forth...get them the next size up. I'm 5'7", chose the large and they're perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Fit/ SIZE

11/29/2013
By ,
kalamazoo,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought LARGE size based on review, wasn't real sure but winter is coming. I'm 5'9' 182lbs & was very happy when it arrived because it fit. Put it on & went to work outside ,28 degrees windy. Warm and roomy enough to work comfortably for hours. toughest part was figuring size for purchase. no more wind up the backside, happy camper NOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Good Quality, heavy duty, warm. Nice

12/10/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'8" about 175 lbs. I bought Large. When I first pulled them out of the box they looked real big. I put them on and the legs were a little long (maybe three inches), but with boots on they fit pretty good. I went ahead and washed and dried them and they did shrink a little and now fit real nice. I'm heading to Wisconsin so these should work well in the winter. I'll probably wear a tee shirt and light jacket with jeans under them in Wisconsin but if you were in South Carolina you could get away with very little under them during the winter months. I like the fact that they have pockets in the coveralls and holes where pockets normally are so you can reach into your jean pockets underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Perfect

12/24/2010
By ,
Raeford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'4" 130 LBS and I have the medium, its a little big for me but I wear it over my clothes for work and ride my Harley in below freezing temps and I stay as warm as can be. I recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Good Value

11/23/2010
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and warm. Can't beat the price and shipping is really cheap. I think they run a little large. I got my wife a pair too and they are perfect for her as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

You will not be dissapointed

12/15/2010
By ,
Florida.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my husband and one for myself. My husband is 5'10 with a 34 inch waist and the large fits perfect. Just big enough to where a sweat shirt,long johns and jeans. I'm 5'5 around 127 pounds and I got a mans medium. It's to big but I like it that way. These coveralls are just as good as the Carhart brand,If not better. Well insulated,(tested at 20 degrees last night) many pockets,zippers and snaps. can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

good value

12/06/2013
By ,
san marcos tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for cold winter morning with temp. of 35 or lower
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Great Insulated Coveralls!!

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These insulated coveralls are great. I bought these to keep me warm during winter while playing in the snow up in the mountains at NC where the temperature gets into the low 30's and 20's in the daytime.
I have to say...the price for these coveralls is great and the shipping is cheap too. I had mine shipped and delivered to me in 2 days for less than $10. I like the all black style, it looks great so you can wear it in public without looking ridiculous. The quality of the materials used to make these are great. The Duck material is durable and comfortable, so if your running through the woods or what ever, you wont have to worry about sticks and branches ripping/tearing them easily. I ordered a medium size as recommended from the sizing chart and everything fit almost perfect (I could do without a 1/2" to an 1" on the length on the pant legs, but its not that big of a deal to me) but aside from that everything fits great. I'm 5'7", weigh 140 pounds, my chest is 38-40" and my waist is 32-34". I am pleased to say that these Dickies coveralls perform nicely. I tested them out while it was 26 degrees & snowing/raining outside. I stayed completely dry and warm and all I was wearing underneath them was a flannel long sleeve shirt and wind breaker pant, if I were actually running around or doing some major movement it might have gotten too hot. The 2 front pockets work miracles because they keep my hands nice & warm with the great insulation in front of them. All the zippers work good but they do get a little sticky from time to time. The button snaps perform properly as they should and the storm cuffs perform great at keeping the wind out.
The only con I have about these is if you have the chest zipper all the way up and the neck button snapped, when you sit down it kinda strangles you, so you have to unzip/unsnap a little when you go to sit down.(But thats the way it should be to keep cold air from entering into the neck opening. So its not that big of a con for me.)
Overall i'm very pleased with these coveralls and the price for the quality is awesome, I would recommend these to anyone.
If you are debating between buying the Dickies insulated coveralls or the Walls insulated coveralls like I was, I would go with the Dickies because they have more insulation. I checked out a pair of Walls insulated coveralls at my local Walmart store and they felt thinner than my Dickies insulated coveralls. So i'm happy I chose these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall
09/17/2013
By ,
Blaine wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have liked it better if they would have tools me that when you order large for this product it's actually sasquatch large instead of normal large, other than that it's a great product and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

My son is happy

01/07/2011
By ,
Horse Cave, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the coveralls for my son. He moved up from Florida, where he was born and raised, so he's not used to working in the cold here in Kentucky. I couldn't find them in the store so had to order them online. There were no small so I ordered medium. They're a bit large for him even after washing them and drying them in the drier. However, he just loves them. They keep him warm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Very nice coveralls

02/13/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'7" weighing 177 lbs and these coveralls are a little long in the arms and legs but overall fit well over my clothing and keep me very nice and warm. I'm able to move around in them nicely and get my job done and they're not poofy like snowsuits. They're warmer than my snowsuit I use at home while snowblowing. I bought these for work as I work outdoors from time to time and with the freezing temps we've experienced this winter these coveralls have kept me very nice and warm. I'm glad I bought these and would highly recommend to anyone who may be outdoors working or out just for fun in the winter time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

way to big the sizing is wrong

11/24/2013
By ,
new york ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the legs were at least 12 to 14 inch to long had to return them the length is for a giant and I ordered and xl reg these pants are for someone 7 feet tall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall
10/12/2013
By ,
Delano Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for all those who work outdoors during winter. Keeps you warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Great Buy

01/04/2011
By ,
Kansas City ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost was $50.00 great price, look just as great as the carhart, which cost alot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Geat for the value

01/18/2011
By ,
Memphis TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, if it is worn daily look to by another pair next season. Fits a little snug but that could just be me not really the product. Only change I would look or ask for is that at least one access point to your trouser / pant pocket. I had to get to my wallet and had to come out the top half. Other than that great product for the value. If you have to move side to side alot go and look at the seperates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Dickies - Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall quality is there. The only problem was a size med was purchased, but the legs were a foot too long. If you are 5'9", and need a medium, go to a small for the length. The actual fit was OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

compares to the real expensive ones

04/08/2014
By ,
dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for a friend that has a pair of the expensive ones, he immediately put the new dickies on loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Genuine Dickies Men's Insulated Duck Coverall

Medium Worked

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Per the other reviews here, I ordered my husband who is 6'2" and weighs 170 lbs a MEDIUM. It fits well - He wore them tonight in 11 degree weather while walking the dog and they kept him warm. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next