Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Stay warm and cozy on chilly nights with the Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag. This sleeping bag with a polyester outer shell is water resistant and will be perfect for your next camping trip. It is portable too. It consists of two bags that can zip together. After use, roll up the bag and use the roll up straps to secure and store it easily. Made with micro peached plaid polyester liner, the Ozark Trail 30-50 F Bag will keep you warm within. This camping bag is navy blue on the outside and has beautiful check print on the inside. The sleeping bag also has full length repairing zipper that aids in wrapping the bag quickly. It is easily washable and can be reused repeatedly. The washable sleeping bag comes with a 4 lbs Triloft polyester fill to ensure maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Lower quality than I expected

04/11/2011
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these bags to use for family camping in good weather. I ended up having a few issues with them.
Interior issues: They look to have flannel interiors but it is really Polyester which was a bit disappointing. The black edge that you can see in the picture runs all the way to the bottom of the bag. The material feels a bit like a tarp and is uncomfortable on my feet. This probably wouldn’t be an issue for people 5’ 6” or shorter.
Zipper issues: The zippers were very low-quality and kept snagging on the inner material and loose threads. They were very difficult to zip and unzip. It is a single zipper so if you prefer to keep the bottom unzipped for ventilation, you will be out of luck.
I was hoping to get some decent sleeping bags for fair-weather family camping and not spend a ton of money. These bags were indeed very inexpensive but I didn’t feel that they would be comfortable enough, or reliable enough, to keep long-term. I returned the bags and purchased a different model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Inexpensive lightweight sleeping bag

08/22/2010
By ,
Rangeley, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sleeping bag is fairly well-made, especially for the price ($15) and worked quite well in a lightweight tent on a 45-degree night. Don't expect it to keep you warm in the arctic but for anything above freezing, it should do fine. I wouldn't suggest it for unsheltered sleeping.
There were a few loose threads along the zipper that got caught and had to be snipped to get it unzipped the next morning but that was the most minor of inconveniences. It's really a pretty nice sleeping bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Okay for price

08/23/2010
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this bag is decent, there is a zipper pocket in the corner to store keys or other small items. The one thing I was disappointed with was that the inner shell is polyester but appears to be flannel so we just used a fleece blanket inside. Wouldn't have been warm enough in 40-50 degree nights without the fleece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

larger than i thought!

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag for my nephew for Christmas so that he had something to use in the cub scouts and for sleep overs. Children sleeping bags always fall apart very easily so I wanted to get him something that would last and that he could grow into. This bag is a very nice color and is large enough for my husband to use! My nephew loves it and i'm glad i went with this one instead of others i was looking at
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Nice Bag

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchases 2 of these - one for my son and the other for my husband who is 6 ft. tall. It worked out good for both of them and one of the nights we were camping it did get down to about 45 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag
02/25/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought the blue and rust versions of this sleeping bag.
Here's what we thought:
The cons:
*The zipper tends to get stuck easily
*Some of the stitching came off of mine while sleeping. Woke up wrapped in black string
*The inside is not cotton like it appears
The pros:
*They kept us warm at my in-laws house in NH. We were in the coldest room which probably got to 50 degrees
*Has a handy zipper pocket to store things in
*Very comfortable to sleep in
Overall I would recommend these sleeping bags, but with a warning of the zippers and stitching. Staying warm made all the difference to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Good Bag Great Price

02/11/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is 6 feet 5 inches long, and 2 feet 9 inches wide; when it is sipped up. Unzipped like a blanket it is 6 feet 5 inches long and 5 feet 6 inches wide!
I have a cat that loves my queen size bed. I like to use a sleeping bag, as a spread, to guard against the occasional hair ball. And this opened up large enough to cover the whole bed!
The feet area, inside the bag, is extra durable and has added fill; to accommodate boots, or just keep your feet warm as is.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Good product for the price

08/21/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all...walmart was helpful. I placed an order for three other sleeping bags about 3 weeks before a trip and they did not get processed...they were apparently out of stock by the time my order went through. Concerned, I called a couple days before we were to leave, and the associate re-ordered 3 more and waived the over-night shipping. Saved our trip...sleeping bags arrived day before we were to leave. As for the product, we went camping on the beach in August. Its very hot during the day but gets very windy and cool at night. These bags were perfect for this situation. It probably got to about 75 at night. I am not sure I would use it when its 45 degrees though. I am not a fan of the slick material on the inside of the bag. Kind of slip and slide at night. They folded back up into their carry bag very easily. The kids got theirs without any help. All in all a good product for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Ozark Trail Sleeping Bag

05/16/2011
By ,
North New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two right off the bat, And the first one had so much extra material around the zipper, That the zipper got so bound up it broke. Seams started to unravel and I wound up throwing it out after only having it for two weeks. The second one is ok so far. If you do buy one, remember you get what you pay for. But just treat it with care and it should be ok for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Amazing sleeping bag at a great price

08/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleeping bag is very comfortable and warm. We used it camping and I didn't wake up once from being cold. Also, they are good quality and the bag that comes with it helps keep them nice and new and compact. I absolutely love these bags and I am so happy that I bought them and at the price they are sold for you are really getting a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Great bargain that is functional

08/19/2010
By ,
Rockford MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super buy. Adequate for the rating of tempurature. Very comfortable almost like old school bags. The only drawback if there were one would be; The storage container. It is zippered which is fine, but difficult to stuff the rolled bag in. I don't use the storage container. All in all I would buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Very Nice For the Price!

03/02/2011
By ,
Country Club Hills, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality, easy to store. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag for the price (made in the USA)

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a couple of inexpensive sleeping bags for our family camping trip in Maine. Good size and warmth for an amazing price. These are not super rugged bags and the zippers are not the highest quality. But if you take a bit of care when using them there is no problem. If you need a decent bag for the occasional use, these are the ticket. Ordered on line, Wal-Mart shipped to the house at no cost (same as to store) and they arrived much sooner than they would have to the store. Equally as surprising, they are made here in the US of US made materials. About time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

so-so sleeping bag

03/25/2011
By ,
San Diego, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the bag says 30 to 40 degrees. it got into the low 30s and I was cold. Second night added a spare sleeping bag underneath(extra padding from the ground) plus putting my spare heavy blanket inside instead of on top...a much better night's sleep and I was warm.
Thought it would have fleece liner, but its polyester...not very warm. You need to add a extra blanket for colder weather. Probably a great summer sleeping bag or when temperatures don't drop colder than 50. For $15, it was a good deal and lesson learned about its temperature rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Good for occasional campers...

05/08/2011
By ,
Cali
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this sleeping bag as a cheap alternative to the other sleeping bags. I rarely go camping so I did not want to spend too much on a sleeping bag.
The inside zipper handle broke off on the first night. As well, some of the threads started coming loose. On the up side, the sleeping bag was pretty roomy and very warm. I did end up returning the product when I returned from my trip
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Great for any price!

08/08/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not get cold easily so I was very warm and comfortable with no complaints. Apparently it got cool during the night because others complained that they were cold through the night. My son had purchased another brand than I and his wife, who normally does not get cold easily, was cold at night. She and I have similar party temperature and I was very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

good value

10/06/2010
By ,
Franklin, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these to zip together to make double bag for wife and myself. It got down to 39-41 degrees at night, we both slept warm and comfortable. Only complaint is that the interior is not fabric, it's synthetic. Flannel liners fixed that issue. For the price very satisfied, we're not hard core campers, nothing below 30 degrees at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Good 4lb sleeping bag

11/10/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good quality 4lb bag. It ended up being larger and warmer than I intended, but its a good size for a 4lb bag. It was very easy to roll and fit back in the bag, and it comes with elastic straps to roll it too. It rolls up tight about the size of a bucket. Probably nine inches in diameter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Good for kids

01/30/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used this bag in 40 degree temps and stayed warm. For the money it's great for the kids. For cold weather I would buck up for a warmer bag. One nice feature is the bag has two straps built in to keep the bag rolled up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 30-50 F Sleeping Bag

Good Buy

04/24/2011
By ,
North Kingston RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something tall so i got this and it was great and very Comfy the only thing is when u snuggle in it may not zipper all the way.also keep your phone in the pocket in case of emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next