Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for King Canopy King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

King Canopy King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

The King Canopy's weight bags for Instant Legs can be used to anchor any canopy. Simply fill the canopy weight bags for with sand or rock to make a simple canopy anchor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%52 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

just want i needed to help hold down my gazebo

12/04/2012
By ,
lompoc,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recament this to other people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Weight bags for pop up canopy...

04/06/2014
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our backyard after i purchased 13x13 pop up pagoda, it works well, each bag can hold up to 30 lbs. total of 120 lbs to hold your canopy. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

more then i was expecting, great

03/21/2014
By ,
Elko,Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting single weight for each leg and it surprised me when they came with double weights. The material looks good and the design will help my canopy stay in place when I need to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Withstands 75+miles an hour winds!

04/12/2013
By ,
Antioch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased them to add weight to our canopy placed on concrete patio floors. We didn't want to bolt the canopy legs to the concrete, nor add water or rocks into the pillars while putting it together, so we opted for external weighs that can be hidden under the canopy mosquito nettings and curtains. Don't hesitate, they do work! No other big-box sells them anymore and we were not sure they would work. We just experienced very high wind currents in CA, up to 75mph and we were concerned all night that the canopy would end at our neighbor's yard; well it did not even move an inch. We filled them up with medium size river rocks and we are very happy with our purchase. Gave them 4 star because we would have loved one more velcro strand to better accomodate the weigh on the pillar and a little larger zipper opening to make the filling of them much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Weight Bags for canopy

03/02/2011
By ,
Santee, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forget about using cement blocks or anchor pins in the ground. These bags work great by just filling them with clean sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Disappointing and Messy

02/02/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The zippers don't stay up, which means that every time that the bags are picked up, carried, or put down, there is sand spilling everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT SHORELINE
QUICK FIX TO YOUR PROBLEM...
Posted 07/14/2012
SAFETY PIN THE ZIPPER ENDS TO THE SIDE OF UNIT & AS ONE OF THE OTHER REVIEWERS DID FILL WITH PEA GRAVEL OR RIVER STONE, WHICH CAN BE PICKED UP IN THE GARDEN DEPARTMENT OF ANY IKEA STORE FOR A SONG.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

These make our life so much easier at outdoor show

05/16/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the price. We bought 2 sets and fill with small gravel. So we can get 40 lbs on each leg and still have something we can handle. When filling the first time, one zipper did separate; but it went back together easily. The zippers do look a little flimsy for what they have to hold; and we did have one come apart. That's the only reason I gave them a 4 instead of 5. But for the cost these are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Got exactly what we ordered. We are happy campers.

04/04/2012
By ,
Yucca Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anchors are made with sturdy material. We decided to fill with small river gravel instead of sand. We have used the anchors for a month now. Had some high winds this last weekend. Worked great..! Do not rely on stakes. These anchors really do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

It works

04/10/2011
By ,
Flandrs NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is it perfect? No but if u have to stabilize the canoppy withoutbeing anle to grounde it, it works. I didn't like the part of feeling it up but can u imagine the price of shipping if it would come full? It did not leak like some reviewers say but I did not turn it up side down and I do store it in my shed for easy access. My back yard is somewhat sandy and so far the canoppy did not move with the wind because of the bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs
08/16/2011
By ,
Raymond, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well...filled with sand using garden shovel. Does a good job holding down gazebo in windy conditions. Easy to attach and remove.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

worked great

11/14/2010
By ,
burlington,wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought these for tailgating at lambeau. held our canopy in place well. we filled them with sand using a gutter scoop. that seemed to work the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

good for what they were made to do

05/09/2013
By ,
Wenden, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when you have a canopy in a place where you can't put spikes in the ground, these are perfect. I filled them with gravel at home and used them at my craft show, then, when I got home, I just dumped the gravel back on the ground and put the weight bags up for another time.
what I like about the weight bags is you can wrap them around the legs of a canopy, or you can drape them through the tie down ropes instead of spikes, and they work!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Held our canopy tent against strong beach winds

08/07/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used these weight bags daily for a week at the beach. They were easy to fill with sand. They held our 10ft x 10ft canopy tent against strong beach winds. Other tents were overturning, and people were asking us where we found these weight bags. We did sustain a tear in one of the bags, but should be easy to patch. We are very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Great for items other than pop-up canopies also.

06/13/2012
By ,
Newnan, GA 30263
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for several years. I use them for several functions other than the pop-up canopy. I fill them with river rock purchaed at a building supply store. This prevents the spillage of sand some have complained about. Each bag will weigh 30+ pounds. They are especially great to have when camping in our travel trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Nice accessory.

09/29/2011
By ,
Canon City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I havn't had these very long, but they seem well made and are quite heavy when filled. I filled mine with landscape rock that I had around the house and each unit will weigh about 30 lbs. They're easy to attach to the canopy legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Costs less, works great!

07/16/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The King Canopy Weight Bags were so much lower in price than other similar weight bags (HALF THE PRICE of Caravan or EZ-Up!) that I was a bit skeptical. But, I thought they had to work (and look) better than water-filled gallon milk jugs. They did not disappoint. They work great, look professional, and are easy to use. I filled them with 2 large bags of river rock which I purchased at Lowe's for less than $5 each. The rocks are various sizes around 1" to 2" long and when filled, each weight bag weighed around 21 pounds. I could zip up the walls of my canopy with the bags attached and they also have carrying handles and an anchoring grommet for extra security (stakes not included).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Great Weights for the money

07/13/2012
By ,
Quincy IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching weights for my new canopy tent for craft shows, I decided on these. I filled them with pea gravel instead of sand, as I read several reviews with people unhappy with sand leakage...They worked perfect last weekend! No leakage. They weight about 30lbs with the gravel in them, so they aren't the 40lbs I was looking for, but good value for the money. They were easy to attach and looked great! If I was to leave my tent alone overnight, I would want 40 lbs on each leg, but for a daytime use, it was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

great product

10/30/2013
By ,
west des moines
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

More than I'd expected

10/10/2013
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these weights to use with my EZ up tent. I couldn't believe how well constructed they were. Initially I planned to make the weights myself, but when I considered the cost of fabric and zippers - in addition to the time it would have taken to construct them; I'd say for sure that these are a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs
10/20/2013
By ,
Colton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bags did keep my ez up from blowing away on a slight breeze. I filled them with gravel which made them the weight I needed. Easy to transport to craft fairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next