Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for King Canopy King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

King Canopy King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

The King Canopy's weight bags for Instant Legs can be used to anchor any canopy. Simply fill the canopy weight bags for with sand or rock to make a simple canopy anchor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%73 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Simple and functional

09/17/2014
By ,
Rocklin, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the material isn't too heavy duty, it should last for a least a few years outdoors so it is a great value. I placed three baggies half filled with sand for each of the two pockets of the weight bag, (total six per bag).
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Withstands 75+miles an hour winds!

04/12/2013
By ,
Antioch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased them to add weight to our canopy placed on concrete patio floors. We didn't want to bolt the canopy legs to the concrete, nor add water or rocks into the pillars while putting it together, so we opted for external weighs that can be hidden under the canopy mosquito nettings and curtains. Don't hesitate, they do work! No other big-box sells them anymore and we were not sure they would work. We just experienced very high wind currents in CA, up to 75mph and we were concerned all night that the canopy would end at our neighbor's yard; well it did not even move an inch. We filled them up with medium size river rocks and we are very happy with our purchase. Gave them 4 star because we would have loved one more velcro strand to better accomodate the weigh on the pillar and a little larger zipper opening to make the filling of them much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

more then i was expecting, great

03/21/2014
By ,
Elko,Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting single weight for each leg and it surprised me when they came with double weights. The material looks good and the design will help my canopy stay in place when I need to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Did the Trick!

06/13/2014
By ,
Medford, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I filled them with sand and was able to fit about 25 pounds in each bag. Now that the sand is packed down I could probably fit another 5 pounds in each. They worked fine. I used them at a craft show and there were gusts of wind of 30 mph and the canopy did not budge. I am not sure yet how they would work in a wind storm. I am hoping I never have to find out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Weight Bags for canopy

03/02/2011
By ,
Santee, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forget about using cement blocks or anchor pins in the ground. These bags work great by just filling them with clean sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

way better than a brick or other weight

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nicely made. Good quality. Putting sand in plastic bag first like ithers suggested. Works excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Would have given 5 stars, but......

04/20/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given 5 stars, but one of the zippers was broken and my husband had to rig it for it to work.
Instead of using sand, we choose to use Pea Stone, which is tiny stones. I heard that using sand, it can sometimes leak, and we didn't want that to happen.
The bags, worked very well, even in 10-20 mph wind.
Not sure if they will withstand higher winds.
Shipping was quick from Walmart.
I have also ordered directly from King Canopy's, and they have some awesome products, but it was strange to find the bag weights were cheaper at Walmart then at King Canopy's.
We have owned King Canopy's products for 10yrs.
I highly recommend their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Weight bags for pop up canopy...

04/06/2014
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our backyard after i purchased 13x13 pop up pagoda, it works well, each bag can hold up to 30 lbs. total of 120 lbs to hold your canopy. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Canopy weights

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should hold your canopy down in light to moderate winds , recommend you fill them with a mixture of sand and scrap metal .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Disappointing and Messy

02/02/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The zippers don't stay up, which means that every time that the bags are picked up, carried, or put down, there is sand spilling everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Don't use sand
Posted 04/20/2014
Use Pea stone/gravel instead. No mess
0points
Customer Avatar
CT SHORELINE
QUICK FIX TO YOUR PROBLEM...
Posted 07/14/2012
SAFETY PIN THE ZIPPER ENDS TO THE SIDE OF UNIT & AS ONE OF THE OTHER REVIEWERS DID FILL WITH PEA GRAVEL OR RIVER STONE, WHICH CAN BE PICKED UP IN THE GARDEN DEPARTMENT OF ANY IKEA STORE FOR A SONG.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

GOOD PRICE. FAIR QUALITY, REASONABLE SHIPPING.

10/14/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRICE. FAIR QUALITY, REASONABLE SHIPPING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

deecee13

07/21/2014
By ,
winter haven, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No instructions included. Not sure how to attach to pole. No recommendation on filling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Got exactly what we ordered. We are happy campers.

04/04/2012
By ,
Yucca Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anchors are made with sturdy material. We decided to fill with small river gravel instead of sand. We have used the anchors for a month now. Had some high winds this last weekend. Worked great..! Do not rely on stakes. These anchors really do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

These make our life so much easier at outdoor show

05/16/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the price. We bought 2 sets and fill with small gravel. So we can get 40 lbs on each leg and still have something we can handle. When filling the first time, one zipper did separate; but it went back together easily. The zippers do look a little flimsy for what they have to hold; and we did have one come apart. That's the only reason I gave them a 4 instead of 5. But for the cost these are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

It works

04/10/2011
By ,
Flandrs NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is it perfect? No but if u have to stabilize the canoppy withoutbeing anle to grounde it, it works. I didn't like the part of feeling it up but can u imagine the price of shipping if it would come full? It did not leak like some reviewers say but I did not turn it up side down and I do store it in my shed for easy access. My back yard is somewhat sandy and so far the canoppy did not move with the wind because of the bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Not bad for the Price

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best to insert clear tall plastic bags before filling the weight bags with sand. Tie them up tightly to avoid leakage and be careful not to get the plastic bags caught in the zipper. Was able to fill up to 22 lbs of sand for each corner. Not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Works Great . . . .

06/09/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best thing was the price - they work as expected. My only concern is how well they will hold up over time. Even though I used gravel as filler, there's still dust seeping out when I move them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

Worked very well.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for the first time at a six hour event on asphalt without any problems despite windy conditions. Other tents were tied to various buckets or water containers which looked bad and provided a potential trip hazard. Tents without weights did not do well in the wind. I used four half-bricks which are thinner than regular bricks in each one which worked great and helped keep the bag vertical when strapped to the tent leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs
08/16/2011
By ,
Raymond, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well...filled with sand using garden shovel. Does a good job holding down gazebo in windy conditions. Easy to attach and remove.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for King Canopy's Weight Bags for Instant Legs

great canopy bags

09/16/2014
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems very sturdy and went thru a storm without moving on the pool deck, I'm happy! Very heavy weighs probably 25# on each leg. I had a different brand canopy collapse and break in a small rain without the weights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next