Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for King Canopy King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

King Canopy King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

The King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Canopy is a unit you can trust for continual use. This 10' x 15' canopy features all steel structuring for sturdiness. The instant canopy has a peak height of 10.8' with the sides coming to 7.1' in height. The King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Canopy is great for camping, street fairs, the beach, lake, pool, parties and more. For your next event, use this 10' x 15' canopy that can be set up quickly and provide guests with a shaded area to congregate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Looks Great, Performs Poorly

12/17/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tent for my business and during the first event with rain, I found out the hard way that it leaks. One would think that this would protect you from the rain but it does not. Very deceiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

great price for the quality.

06/24/2011
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been making phone calls and researching online for the best price and walmart delivered! King's canopy are well known for quality and their sturdy instant canopies so I was stoked when i saw that they were selling the exact same canopy that king canopy has on their website for a fraction of the price. We already own a couple of KING CANOPY canopies (for many years already), and we use these for the farmer's markets, so quality's a big deal especially here in the pacific northwest where weather can be unpredictable at times. Rain or shine, and it's repeatedly, it still holds. :) I'm very satisfied. Not only that, walmart's overnight delivery's awesome. I ordered two of these on a weds, around 5pm and they arrived friday before 12pm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Great Canopy

07/27/2011
By ,
Denville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Setup is easy and it has to be since there are no instructions included at all. It is a big canopy so it will take at least 2 people to set it up 3 or for is even better and take down will also take some helpers.
The bag is very nice. This won't fit in a car trunk it will take a SUV or pick up to move this around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Nice looking white canopy

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 10x15 canopy took 2 people to set up due to the size. They didn't have a problem setting up and used common sense while I read the directions. The sand bag accessories are a great idea for stabilizing due to wind. Rain drops bead up and run off. The railings that fold and hold the material up seem to be quite sturdy. I'm glad I went with the bigger size as it is perfect for my small patio and it shades the sliding glass door which the afternoon sun heats up. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Awesome size

06/24/2011
By ,
Fulton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size and the ezs of putting this up was remarkable. Coyld even fold and get the canvas in the bag with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Big Canopy, Easy set-up

08/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro: Very nice size for the price. Metal parts, strong fabric, fairly fast set-up.
Cons: There is a lot of mechanical action going on and the center poles got a little hung-up, not a big concern just had to jiggle the pole and it freed itself and the up-action returned to smooth and easy. The top fabric could use 4 more areas with velcro to secure to the frame.
Hint: Make sure the fabric is really stretched tight as water will pool in several areas. We had a severe rain-storm and I had some 5-10 gallon pools in the top. The fabric held the water as did the frame but it's not what you want happening. I pushed the water out and re-stretched the top added some velcro to the areas needing more support and the next rain-storm had no effect.
I bolt the legs into my deck, tie down the top and leave this canopy up the entire summer. Very nice at the Walmart price of $179
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy
05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation instructions were a little weak but was able to figure it out with some common sense. Overall this is an excellent product and I couldn't be more pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Very pleased with the product

06/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around and comparing, I purchased two of these canopies for my neighborhood association to use for our frequent outdoor events. Although we have not actually used them yet, I have set one up with the help of one other person and was pleasantly surprised at how relatively easy it was. Although the fabric seems a bit light-weight, it is of very good material, and the frame is very sturdy, especially when the corners are staked down with the included stakes, ropes, and sewin loops. Overall I am very pleased and lookforward to lots of good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

When the ace is in the hole, King Canopy DELIVERS!

04/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 10X15 size is perfect. The quality compared with Ace's is better - both the canopy and the frame are sturdier. The only thing i could think to complain about is the weight, but that's an easy trade-off to gain the durability & strength that comes with the heavier frame.
I'd buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

So far so good!!

06/20/2012
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is huge! Have only put it up twice so far in the past couple weeks that I have had it and it seems very sturdy and well made. As with most canopies you have to give it time to see if it is going to last. The frame seems much stronger than the majority of canopies I have had. This one is like the King Canopy my brother bought from Costco years ago (though his was smaller) and it lasted for several years until he left the frame out in the rain. These are meant to be temporary shades- up for less than a week and as long as it is dry when you put it away it won't rust or rot in the sun. It definitely takes at least two people to put up. I was able to take it down by myself. The storage/carry case appears to be well made too. I feel it is an excellent buy for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

The product is attractive and easy to put up.

08/17/2014
By ,
New Rochelle, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my husband and daughter about fifteen minutes to set up the canopy, and about fifteen minutes to take it down. It looked very attractive and we received several compliments about it. I didn't give it 5stars because my nephew who is over 6ft tall bumped his head on one of the framework. t
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Great product, problems with shipping.

03/11/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great canopy, the materials seem very durable and the unit seems very sturdy. We bought this to replace a 12x12 Coleman canopy that was damaged by a wind gust last year and it rendered that canopy totally unusable. What I like the most about the King Canopy is that the parts for this canopy are replaceable and can be ordered from their website. I can't say the same for the Coleman. In my opinion they can make these type of canopies only so durable before they get to be cost prohibitive and even though the King Canopy seems considerably more durable than our Coleman, there is still a chance that a summertime thunderstorm can pop up (no pun intended) and damage the canopy. At least with this product I know that we can get the replacement parts for a few bucks versus having to toss the whole thing out and buy a new one. We did have a problem with the shipping of our canopy that we bought online, the first one arrived damaged and I believe this is because the cardboard packaging is not durable enough for the weight of this product when shipped individually (versus shipment on a pallet to the store). Walmart replaced the damaged one quickly and without any hassle. Unfortunately the second one was also damaged upon arrival (the box was torn apart), however the canopy itself suffered only minor damage and Walmart gave us the choice of a discount on the damaged one, or the offer to send another replacement. Their customer service was really great in dealing with this. If you need a durable oversized canopy for a great price this is the one to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Great value

11/26/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality then I expected for the price. Easy to put up. I was able to set up by myself(going back and forth of course). The carry/roll bag makes it easy to store and put away. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Worked Great!

08/29/2011
By ,
Sodus, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for extra sun protection on our deck for a family party and we are very happy with the results! Simple to put up - It took 2 of us to do it! Easy take down and storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Excellent Product, best to set up with 2 people

06/12/2012
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product. Easy setup. Sheds water well. A little floppy in a breeze and no way to "tie down" with rope over the top. Ability to drop sides to cover products overnight is also great. Adjustable overall height is a plus. We received many good comments on the canopy from not only customers but other trade fair participants. For family gatherings we will use on our porch instead of using bulky umbrellas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Disappointed, broke within 2 weeks

04/08/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within a few hours of rain, the middle tent legs buckled and broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy
06/12/2012
By ,
NE PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put this up on our deck, not sure what to expect, it seemed kinda flimsy, but we've had it up for almost a month and have no problems. It keeps the sun and rain off the deck and has not blown away. Of course we did put up extra tie downs to help keep it in place. The only complaint would be that it needs vents as it holds the heat in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Great easy setup

03/06/2013
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy worked extremely well and I was a able to set it up by myself. Outstanding value. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Collapsed after mild rain.

06/16/2012
By ,
Bridgewater, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fairly easy to set up with 2 people but the canopy did not exactly fit the frame. The 2 poles in the center would not line up with the 2 high points of the canopy. When it rained (maybe an inch) it must have collected in the canopy and the whole frame bent and collapsed. It was completely unusable afterward. It took me an hour to dismantle and I had to break some pieces in order to take it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for King Canopy's 10' x 15' Festival Instant Canopy

Excellent!

12/22/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Easy to set up . Set it up by myself (just took it slow and easy). Perfect cover for my Toyota Rav4. Minor hassle picking it up at Walmart but, considering it was in the middle of the Xmas rush, not so bad. Box banged up a bit, but product perfectly fine. Not a single problem. Price was the best I could find on the net. Quality is excellent. I have a couple of these types of canopies, and this one is excellent. Recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next