Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 ride-on is so much more than a ride-on for kids; it's a two-seat pickup truck that lets boys feel like grownups in their very own battery-powered vehicle. Features include a working bed and tailgate, a cup holder, a sound box that plays real music. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On drives at 2.5 and 5 mph in forward and 2.5 mph in reverse. Because it's got a truck bed with a working tailgate, this Power Wheels truck is made to haul everything from toys to garden supplies around the driveway or backyard. A cup holder and soundbox increase the realism of the driving play — kids will feel like they're cruising around just like their parents. Parents will also appreciate the adjustable seats and battery charge indicator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%95 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Best toy ever!!!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't waste your money on all the cutesey toys they will never use like talking trash trucks, etc.. With a slight seat modification (had to scoot the seat forward a little#, my son has been driving his F150 since he was 1 1/2 yrs. old #have videos to prove it) and still drives it at 5! It is one of the few "toys" that hasn't been a huge waste of money. Is good on rough terrain and rugged. BUY AN EXTRA BATTERY because they will ride it until it is dead and want more! Believe me, the extra battery is well worth the money even though they are pricey!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

is is strudy enough?

11/22/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes! Bought it for my son when he was three ..he is now six and it's still going strrong...even powerful enough to tot along his 5 year old brother and 4 year old brother in the back :) We did buy an extra battery since it lasts about 4 hrs . they enjoy this one all day long!What boy would like a big black truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

AMAZING product!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's second birthday. He is now 3 years old. I read a lot of reviews before ordering, and most seemed pleased with the F-150. It was simple to put together as far as something like this goes. It took my husband and I a while to do it, but it wasn't hard. My son couldn't reach the pedals at first (he's super short#, but he enjoyed riding in the double seat with his older cousins. One of the boys would drive, my son rode in the passenger seat with his seat belt on, and my other nephew would ride in the back. #I'm sure that's not recommended but we've had no problems with the back popping open - it has a working tailgate - or with him falling out# This truck goes on all terrain. I've seen the boys make it up a steep hill with two of them in it! Some really great features are the cup holder, radio and the truck bed #it's small but workable). Unfortunately, our radio never worked and my husband is very good with technology but nothing could be done to make it work. I called the manuracturer, but it seemed like too much work to go through just for a radio that probably wouldn't get good reception anyway. The boys have hauled rocks, fire wood and toys all over the yard. They can literally use the truck for helping with yard work. I also have a 1 and a half year old who now rides with my other son, and both my nephews. It pulls all four boys with no trouble at all. Keep in mind they pack in like sardines and one of them is seven, so he stands on the running board. It keeps a great charge and they ride it every chance they get. I have nothing to say but good things about this product. I probably should note that it is made for only two riders, so there are only two seat belts. They attach with velcro, but are great for restraining younger children. Worth every penny as it still works as well as the first day we used it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

GREAT BUY

01/19/2011
By ,
Baytown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old son and he absolutely LOVES it! Let me tell you how durable this little truck is...it held my 3 year old son, my two year old nephew AND my 15 year old daughter. YES, my 15 year old that weighs about 105lbs. and it was still going strong. We were on concrete so the surface was good but I was really shocked that it was still going at regular speeds with her on it. This is a great toy for kids. My son rides around listening to his music. One other good thing to mention is the brakes (which are automatic once you take your foot off the gas pedal) are GREAT!! Very safe just in case you need your child to make a quick stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Good value for money

05/02/2011
By ,
Omaha,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 2 and a half yr old son...He loves it...the look on his face was priceless when we suprised him with it. He drives it every day, plays his radio and takes is toolbox and teddy bears for rides.
He feels like he is such a big boy now that he has a truck to park in the garage like daddy.
The truck runs all day on a single charge and traction is great on our sloping backyard. I have no complaints...just hope it lasts a long time. great buy ..you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

The boys couldn't be happier.

09/04/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the silver one-seater F150 two years ago and both boys loved the truck. A few months ago, they would squeeze into the truck together. As a result, we decided to get them the two-seater. This truck is even better! It can go slow for the inexperienced driver and fast for the pro. The boys love loading toys, tools, lunch, the dog, etc. into the back of the truck. They also love the FM radio. The truck looks a lot more realistic than the previous truck. It has realistic-looking headlights (they do not light up), seatbelts, and cup holders.
If you have a 2-4 year-old, I would recommend the one-seater F150. If you have a 4+ year-old and a smaller child, I would definitely recommend this two-seater truck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On
12/25/2011
By ,
Piedmont, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my grandson for Christmas and he just fell in love with it!! It was very easy for him to use and he is only 2 1/2.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

A great truck - for the money

08/11/2010
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old absolutely loves his truck. He drives around playing his music and thinks he is a big guy! The battery holds a good charge and he is able to ride it most of the day. No complaints - great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

My son LOVES this toy!

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together and provides him with hours of enjoyment, we don't have to charge the battery too often. Very pleased with this ride-on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

LoveLoveLove

08/18/2010
By ,
Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old soon to be four year old daughter and she LOVES it. We live on 4.5 acres and this thing goes pretty much everywhere. She can make it up most hills in our yard, there isn't an inch of flat ground. And she learned instantly to put it in reverse if she couldn't make it up a hill. And it is quite large. My parents have the Hummer and this is way bigger. It has been too hot to ride it for much more than an hour, so not sure yet how the battery holds up. As for the cost, got on RollBack it has already paid for itself in fun!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awesome

12/26/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this truck. Here is a tip with the radio, get a Universal Fm Modulator and plug a ipod or mp3 player into it and the radio plays the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Very pleased...

03/08/2011
By ,
Louisvile, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 and 5 year old. They love it and I have never seen them smile so big and have so much fun.
Pros: Works well on gravel, in mud, in grass. Very fair weight limit...130 lbs I think.
Possible cons: Wish there is a light to let you know that the battery is charging or is charged; lack of interactive buttons- there is a radio, but the car does not make a startup sound, there is no horn, etc.; if you buy at the store be sure to have a flatbed pickup; It does take an hour and a half to put together..but I am sure all of them probably do
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awesome Truck

03/22/2011
By ,
Normal IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love the truck. My daughter is 3 and of course is still learning but loves to put stuff in the cab and get back in a drive around. My 1 yr old son loves to ride in it with his sister. Very nice quality and LOVE that the radio is really.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

LASTED THRU 2 BOYS FROM AGE 3-7

11/10/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 3 yr old and he is now turning 7 - he and his 6 yr old brother have used it and can still drive it although their legs are a little long now so I am shopping for something bigger! it has been durable and withstood both of them. The only thing I had to replace was a battery and that was just this year so I would say we got our moneys worth and would definately recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Great Truck!!!

06/12/2011
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this truck for my sons fourth birthday and he loves it. He has taken everywhere and gotten it up some tight spots. Some sppots you have to put it in high speed to get it through but is great!! The battery is great we charged it the full 18 hours and so far he has rode three hours straight without it going dead. I would definitely recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Love to see the smile on his face

10/14/2010
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The truck was a good value. However, it was a little challenging putting it together. My grandson loved it when it was finished. The only problem is when we take it to the park across the street -- it is a challenge to get it out of the house. Not due to its size but the thing is so heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On
10/04/2011
By ,
TEXARKANA, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old grandson!! He dearly loves it! Very safe to ride!! He loaded up some of his stuffed animals and took them for a ride! So far so good!! Expecting this truck to hold up for a long time to come!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awesome truck

12/30/2011
By ,
arlington, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old son got this for Christmas. He LOVES it! The radio is neat, the only complaint is that each time it is turned off, the radio resets so you have to find a station again which he seems to be frustrated by. There is a lock in place so he can't use the fast speed until he is old enough to control the truck which I also really like. I would definetly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On
01/16/2012
By ,
lakewood, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this truck for my son for his second birthday and was a little nervous about him being able to drive it since he is smaller then most 2 year olds and the truck is bigger then most of the other power wheels out there but he does great. it is supposed to have adjustable seats but cant figure out how to adjust them since they have to be screwed in. i like that you can put a screw in that keeps it at the slower speed untill they have mastered it then your able to take the screw out and let them drive at any speed. it took my brother about an hour to put it together so assembly is pretty much on point. the only problem we had was getting it in the house after purchasing it the box it comes in is so big and out doors are standard size so we had to take everything out of the box and take it down stairs in pieces. overall it is well worth the money and a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Kids LOOOOVE It!

09/09/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY THIS TRUCK!!! YOUR KIDS WILL LOOOOVE IT!!!! This is by far the GREATEST toy ever! My 3 year old has so much fun driving around his 2 yr. old sister!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next