Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 ride-on is so much more than a ride-on for kids; it's a two-seat pickup truck that lets boys feel like grownups in their very own battery-powered vehicle. Features include a working bed and tailgate, a cup holder, a sound box that plays real music. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On drives at 2.5 and 5 mph in forward and 2.5 mph in reverse. Because it's got a truck bed with a working tailgate, this Power Wheels truck is made to haul everything from toys to garden supplies around the driveway or backyard. A cup holder and soundbox increase the realism of the driving play — kids will feel like they're cruising around just like their parents. Parents will also appreciate the adjustable seats and battery charge indicator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%95 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

3 year old loves it

11/17/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter walked right past all the pink Barbie cars and picked this one out, because "it looked the most like daddy's". It drives wonderfully and handles bumping into things well (she's not that great at steering yet). Overall, very happy with it, and we can't get her out of it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

GREAT Product!!!!

08/26/2010
By ,
Floral City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this truck for my three year old's birthday. He absolutely loved it. He got right in it and picked up quickly how to push on the petal and how the shifter works. Wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Great Product

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a two year old. He can't use the pedals yet, but loves to play in it and load the back of the truck with his toys and act like he is driving. He doesn't know the differance at this point, but someday he will be able to reach the pedals. AND NO you can't rig the pedals to reach your toddlers feet without damaging the pedal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

We like it, and our son lives in it!

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our three year old son received this from us for his birthday. He loves it and quickly learned how to drive it. It slips in the grass when he's the only one in it, but with two or more kids, it's a great ride. It cracks us up when he turns up the radio and throws it in reverse, it makes him look like he's older. I'd recommend this as a first ride, hopefully it will last a few years and he'll fit in it until he's through with it. By the way, our kids are 3, 8 & 10. The 10 year old is too tall to drive it but she can squeeze in the passenger seat or in the truck bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

AMAZING product!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's second birthday. He is now 3 years old. I read a lot of reviews before ordering, and most seemed pleased with the F-150. It was simple to put together as far as something like this goes. It took my husband and I a while to do it, but it wasn't hard. My son couldn't reach the pedals at first (he's super short#, but he enjoyed riding in the double seat with his older cousins. One of the boys would drive, my son rode in the passenger seat with his seat belt on, and my other nephew would ride in the back. #I'm sure that's not recommended but we've had no problems with the back popping open - it has a working tailgate - or with him falling out# This truck goes on all terrain. I've seen the boys make it up a steep hill with two of them in it! Some really great features are the cup holder, radio and the truck bed #it's small but workable). Unfortunately, our radio never worked and my husband is very good with technology but nothing could be done to make it work. I called the manuracturer, but it seemed like too much work to go through just for a radio that probably wouldn't get good reception anyway. The boys have hauled rocks, fire wood and toys all over the yard. They can literally use the truck for helping with yard work. I also have a 1 and a half year old who now rides with my other son, and both my nephews. It pulls all four boys with no trouble at all. Keep in mind they pack in like sardines and one of them is seven, so he stands on the running board. It keeps a great charge and they ride it every chance they get. I have nothing to say but good things about this product. I probably should note that it is made for only two riders, so there are only two seat belts. They attach with velcro, but are great for restraining younger children. Worth every penny as it still works as well as the first day we used it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Great Truck!!!

06/12/2011
By ,
Fort Smith, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this truck for my sons fourth birthday and he loves it. He has taken everywhere and gotten it up some tight spots. Some sppots you have to put it in high speed to get it through but is great!! The battery is great we charged it the full 18 hours and so far he has rode three hours straight without it going dead. I would definitely recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

The boys couldn't be happier.

09/04/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the silver one-seater F150 two years ago and both boys loved the truck. A few months ago, they would squeeze into the truck together. As a result, we decided to get them the two-seater. This truck is even better! It can go slow for the inexperienced driver and fast for the pro. The boys love loading toys, tools, lunch, the dog, etc. into the back of the truck. They also love the FM radio. The truck looks a lot more realistic than the previous truck. It has realistic-looking headlights (they do not light up), seatbelts, and cup holders.
If you have a 2-4 year-old, I would recommend the one-seater F150. If you have a 4+ year-old and a smaller child, I would definitely recommend this two-seater truck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

A great truck - for the money

08/11/2010
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old absolutely loves his truck. He drives around playing his music and thinks he is a big guy! The battery holds a good charge and he is able to ride it most of the day. No complaints - great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On
03/04/2011
By ,
gulfport, mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this truck is so fast and my little four year old just loves it.. i will recommend buying this truck for your little boy because he will love this..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Our boys LOVE this!

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this to our 4 year old and 2 1/2 year old to share. Our 4 year old does most of the driving and does well (no accidents, yet!). We've had it for about a month now and the 2 1/2 year old is learning how to drive it by himself, but it was a little over his head for the first few weeks. They love riding up and down our driveway. It is faster on a hard surface than the grass, but it still works well on the grass. So far the battery lasts a good amount of time and it is easy to charge. After seeing how much they LOVE this we would have been willing to pay twice the amount that we did because it was definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awsome !!!

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is loving it. It was easy to assemble. Parts have a good look and finish. It drives well on all kind surfaces.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Worth Every Penny!

02/07/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday! The day we gave it to him, it had snowed 6 inches, but that didn't stop us from taking it out and trying out that Monster Traction! He had a hard time making it go in slow gear so we took out the pin and he put it in high gear and had it moving in no time. We are currently charging the battery for the first time in 4 days. He's played on it for about an 45 minutes to an hour each day! We are very happy about this purchase! My husband had it put together in about 2 hours!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Great product

08/13/2010
By ,
Central City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great. It was a lot larger than we thought it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Nice truck for boy or girl.

12/27/2011
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this truck for our four year old daughter. She absolutely loves it!!!! The radio works great. We did leave the decals off - we like the plain look better. It only took my husband an hour to put together and he had no issues other than missing one of the seat belts. No big deal though. We are very pleased and hope our little girl has a blast driving this around the neighborhood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awesome

12/26/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this truck. Here is a tip with the radio, get a Universal Fm Modulator and plug a ipod or mp3 player into it and the radio plays the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

F 150

12/28/2010
By ,
Dallas,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good truck! Very powerful. Well made. Hood was warped when we opened the box, but trying to get that replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

So much Fun!

12/28/2010
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my nephew for christmas and he loves it! he is 6 & his younger brother is 3. They are both able to fit in it and ride comfortably. It goes fast enough that he has fun, but not so fast that we were worried about it being safe. He went throught the grass and even a little snow with no problems. It isn't overly heavy, but it is bulky so two people need to carry it. And if you dont have the storage space then it may not be for you. But the kids love it and I got my exercise too running around after them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Very pleased...

03/08/2011
By ,
Louisvile, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 and 5 year old. They love it and I have never seen them smile so big and have so much fun.
Pros: Works well on gravel, in mud, in grass. Very fair weight limit...130 lbs I think.
Possible cons: Wish there is a light to let you know that the battery is charging or is charged; lack of interactive buttons- there is a radio, but the car does not make a startup sound, there is no horn, etc.; if you buy at the store be sure to have a flatbed pickup; It does take an hour and a half to put together..but I am sure all of them probably do
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Wonderful Power Wheels

11/26/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this (in blue) almost 2 years ago for our son's 2nd birthday... our daughter who is now almost 2 herself loves riding in it w/ her big brother.... definitely worth the money & you will get your money's worth w/ this!! I do suggest buying an extra battery for it...the $50 is well worth it, so the kiddies always have a charged battery to be able to drive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Children love with truck

11/27/2010
By ,
massillon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for a Easter gift back in April. I have 4 kids ages 5 and under. The 3 oldest have beat this thing up and it's still working.
It's has held up threw my son hauling wood to the fire, going over some pretty big rocks,my daughter has wrecked it a few times and still keeps on ticking.
My problems about half way threw summer the wheel-bar would pop off in one side, but my boyfriend fixed it so it won't fall off again. Not to mention is the stickers on them are very cheap and my one son has almost ripped all of them off. They should have made the headlights and taillights plastic for this price. Plus the radio in it isn't that great either, the one in the barbie jeep from a few years ago is way better.
If your not worried that much about all the details I'd have to say it's worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next