Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 ride-on is so much more than a ride-on for kids; it's a two-seat pickup truck that lets boys feel like grownups in their very own battery-powered vehicle. Features include a working bed and tailgate, a cup holder, a sound box that plays real music. The Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On drives at 2.5 and 5 mph in forward and 2.5 mph in reverse. Because it's got a truck bed with a working tailgate, this Power Wheels truck is made to haul everything from toys to garden supplies around the driveway or backyard. A cup holder and soundbox increase the realism of the driving play — kids will feel like they're cruising around just like their parents. Parents will also appreciate the adjustable seats and battery charge indicator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%95 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Excelent for ages 4-5 years

12/03/2012
By ,
West Point, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this truck for my 3 year old son for Christmas 2011, he is slightly short so he couldn't reach the petal! He LOVED the idea of having it at first and LOVED to show it off and talked about it ALL the time but that died down fast! We put it in our storage shed for about 8 months and got it back out for him a few months ago to see if he could ride it considering he hit a growth spurt and had gotten taller! To my surprise it was PERFECT for his size. For the past two months my son has drove his little truck EVERYWHERE (he even drives through small mud holes and water) and put very very many hours on it! I saw a couple of reviews complaining of the battery life and I have found that if you let them ride it till the battery is completely dead and then charge it completely overnight it will run for HOURS! The only complaint I have is that it periodically just stops and wont go but if you toggle the shifter back and forth between reverse, medium and high one time it will start running perfectly again! I am very pleased with my purchase of this item! It has provided my 4 year old son with endless hours of fun and he is ALWAYS ready to be outside so he can ride!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

My 2 Year old LOVES this

01/24/2012
By ,
Seneca, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't so much go over rough terrain - we have a huge backyard with lots of hills/bumps and he randomly gets stuck and I have to go over and push him out of the area he's stuck in. Other than that, its an amazing buy. Real working FM radio - he absolutely loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

So far, great product - just a few quirks.

11/27/2010
By ,
Lake Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good vehicle for the money. Doors keep the kiddo safe, yet do NOT function, so they will not break from overuse. My 2yr old learned to use the gas pedal quickly, and 2.5mph is just fine until he masters steering and stopping a little better. The 5mph speed is great for when he gets a little older and reverse is great so we dont have to keep lifting the car when he runs into curbs! However, we may need to call on the warranty, because reverse seems to work only when it feels like it. The vehicle is also rather loud because of the plastic wheels that have no rubber strip around them to help cushion or grip the road. My sons face jiggles like a bowl of jelly when hes driving on concrete! Also - the ad says the seats are adjustable - they are NOT! That was a disappointment. But he's using a pillow behind him for now and he has room to grow into it. Havent tried the radio yet...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

LoveLoveLove

08/18/2010
By ,
Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old soon to be four year old daughter and she LOVES it. We live on 4.5 acres and this thing goes pretty much everywhere. She can make it up most hills in our yard, there isn't an inch of flat ground. And she learned instantly to put it in reverse if she couldn't make it up a hill. And it is quite large. My parents have the Hummer and this is way bigger. It has been too hot to ride it for much more than an hour, so not sure yet how the battery holds up. As for the cost, got on RollBack it has already paid for itself in fun!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

The boys couldn't be happier.

09/04/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the silver one-seater F150 two years ago and both boys loved the truck. A few months ago, they would squeeze into the truck together. As a result, we decided to get them the two-seater. This truck is even better! It can go slow for the inexperienced driver and fast for the pro. The boys love loading toys, tools, lunch, the dog, etc. into the back of the truck. They also love the FM radio. The truck looks a lot more realistic than the previous truck. It has realistic-looking headlights (they do not light up), seatbelts, and cup holders.
If you have a 2-4 year-old, I would recommend the one-seater F150. If you have a 4+ year-old and a smaller child, I would definitely recommend this two-seater truck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Best toy ever!!!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't waste your money on all the cutesey toys they will never use like talking trash trucks, etc.. With a slight seat modification (had to scoot the seat forward a little#, my son has been driving his F150 since he was 1 1/2 yrs. old #have videos to prove it) and still drives it at 5! It is one of the few "toys" that hasn't been a huge waste of money. Is good on rough terrain and rugged. BUY AN EXTRA BATTERY because they will ride it until it is dead and want more! Believe me, the extra battery is well worth the money even though they are pricey!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Priceless!!!

05/24/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old son and the look on his face while daddy was putting it togther was priceless! I think he would sleep in it if we would let him. The only thing is that the seat is NOT adjustable like it states so he has a little ways to go before he can sit back in the seat and push the peddle but if he sits forwards he can reach it. Other than that its perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Very pleased...

03/08/2011
By ,
Louisvile, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 and 5 year old. They love it and I have never seen them smile so big and have so much fun.
Pros: Works well on gravel, in mud, in grass. Very fair weight limit...130 lbs I think.
Possible cons: Wish there is a light to let you know that the battery is charging or is charged; lack of interactive buttons- there is a radio, but the car does not make a startup sound, there is no horn, etc.; if you buy at the store be sure to have a flatbed pickup; It does take an hour and a half to put together..but I am sure all of them probably do
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Worth Every Penny!

02/07/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday! The day we gave it to him, it had snowed 6 inches, but that didn't stop us from taking it out and trying out that Monster Traction! He had a hard time making it go in slow gear so we took out the pin and he put it in high gear and had it moving in no time. We are currently charging the battery for the first time in 4 days. He's played on it for about an 45 minutes to an hour each day! We are very happy about this purchase! My husband had it put together in about 2 hours!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

tons of fun till battery dies..lol

11/05/2012
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my boys a couple of years ago and they LOVED IT ! Then about 2 years into owning it,they started to play pretend mechanic on it and take it apart. I have a daughter now and considering purchasing again.Wish I had this kinda fun when I was a lil kid 26 years ago.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awesome Truck

03/22/2011
By ,
Normal IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love the truck. My daughter is 3 and of course is still learning but loves to put stuff in the cab and get back in a drive around. My 1 yr old son loves to ride in it with his sister. Very nice quality and LOVE that the radio is really.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Very nice ride-on toy

12/26/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our almost three year old grandson for Christmas. Although the weather has not permitted outside use yet, he loves this toy. I only wish it had a working horn. Love the real working fm radio and tail gate!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Best Buy EVER!

07/31/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a real working class family, we did have to save up for a toy like this, and Boy Was It WORTH IT!!! We got this site to store, we ordered it on the 15th, and the site said it wouldn't be here until the 27th-to the 2nd of August, I was worried, we were hoping for it to be here before the 26th, it arrived in store for pick up on th 22nd! The box was a little damaged, but the truck was in great shape, we opened it and put it together, took about an hour, and charged the battery for 24 hours. We have been using it everyday since the 25th and have NOT had to charge the battery yet!! And the radio really works! (Needs C batteries, that were not included) both my kids car drive it, (my kids are 4 and 2) The wheels all have to be on the ground for it to move, if not the one wheel not on the ground spins, it works great on grass or pavement and even on dirt!! The doors don't open, so kids have to climb in to the seats, but it has side steps to help them in. It also has seat belts and 2 speeds, which are not overly fast, but fast enough that chasing your kids leave you breathless!! Over all this was a great buy and alot of fun for my kids! I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Tougher than expected.

07/03/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a birthday gift for our 8-year-old daughter. It's great! Our local Walmart put it together for us the night before and charged the battery at no cost (this vehicle is big, we picked it up with our trailer). All three girls (combined weight over 200 lbs) have ridden in it at one time and the battery time lasted over an hour (typically much longer - over 3 hours). It rides on all terrain (grass, sand, asphalt). It's fast (can be locked on lower speed - which we did until all 3 could demonstrate ability to turn AWAY from objects). My daughter LOVES the radio in the dashboard (batteries not included). The battery is easy to remove and return, but now we have a charging station in set up in the garage (a power strip). It's been 6 weeks and it still looks great, drives well, and my children like to use it every day. And this after it's been driven into trees, garage walls, cars, people, etc. BEWARE - children need to be taught how to drive. I think this is a wonderful tool for teaching them early about driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Sure looks nice sitting in the garage.

08/10/2010
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok ok, I might have jumped the gun a little, but we bought this for my son's 2nd birthday. He is very smart for 2 years. Speaks full sentences, counts to 40 without help, and knows all of his ABC's. So I figured this truck would be a piece of cake right?
WRONG...
Dad (me) was so very excited to give this truck to him I could hardly stand it. The big day came, and he wants nothing to do with it besides play with the tailgate. The truck sure looks nice and seems to be very good quality from what I can tell. It sure looks good sitting in my garage fully charged just waiting to be ridden... Hopefully it gets used soon.
Anyway, Product seems to be very good quality, and assembly time is right on at about 1 hour. Assembly is easy, however it is just time consuming putting on all the stickers.
The FM radio is awesome. I wish you could tell what station you were on, but oh well. Very high tech for a kids toy. Just wish my kid would use it now. Take care everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

GREAT BUY!!!!! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

10/28/2010
By ,
Grovetown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this truck almost 3 years ago for my son. He loves it and it is still doing great!!! The battery still charges fine and everything still works great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

Awesome

12/26/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this truck. Here is a tip with the radio, get a Universal Fm Modulator and plug a ipod or mp3 player into it and the radio plays the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On
04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The truck gives pleasure for my grand son. It has a few problems that should have been noticed before production. The suppension is too ridige. It does not allow for uneven driving surface very well. This causes the truck spin and hang up. The rear wheels sholud have had more traction built in or a optional tread for dirt. The truck has plenty power and the battery last well. Solve the traction problem and the truck would be perfect for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

A great truck - for the money

08/11/2010
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old absolutely loves his truck. He drives around playing his music and thinks he is a big guy! The battery holds a good charge and he is able to ride it most of the day. No complaints - great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Ford F-150 Ride-On

awsome truck for the kids!

08/01/2010
By ,
GReat Bend ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great i have a 6yr old and a 2yr old and they enjoy it very much. the 2yr old sits back while big brother gives him rides and they never want to get out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next