Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Cable Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Monster Cable Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

The Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector provides auto-disconnect protection for cable television, satellite, antenna and telephone lines. This surge protector features ceramic protection to reduce the risk of fire, 12 protected outlets and 4320 joules of surge protection. You can protect your electrical and electronic devices from voltage spikes with this 12 outlet surge protector. It efficiently regulates voltage by blocking or grounding the unwanted voltage for the safety of the electronic equipment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

great product

08/27/2010
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this to protect my new home theater system and by dar this is great to protect all of my electronic devices like my PS3 and Sony 3d tv
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

NEEDS MORE SPACING BETWEEN OUTLETS

01/08/2014
By ,
AISLE21
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SO FAR IT IS GOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

Great

03/15/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a nice Surge Protector with 12 expanded plug slots. It also comes with cable labels to put around your cables so when you un plug them it as easy as reading the cable label to plug it back in the correct spot. Also has extra labels to put on the Surge Protector itself to know where to put things like "Computer" "monitor" "cell phone" and "printer" on there to help you a little more. My only thing is that you should likely buy this online and do site to store cause my walmart had it for $12 more and at that price the value has gone down a lot but it is great and i feel a lot better having a new one rather then the old once i have had for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

Great product

11/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and reliable so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

Wanted to Protect My Flat Screen TV

06/16/2011
By ,
Bonsall, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought it was time to protect my TV, Wii, Blu-Ray, Modem, Router, Audio System, & VCR. I also ran my coaxial cable through it. All outlets work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector
10/19/2011
By ,
Temple, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say but it does exceed my expectations even though it is a power strip but it has everything I would expect from a power strip and more. The value is great when you look at other power strips that cost much more and this one has more than I could ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

Fantastic price

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Monster brand surge protector through the site to store program. The price was 65% of the store price.
The surge protector performs flawlessly and is exactly as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

Will it work? Don't know until after a surge.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a surge protector so I will not know how good it is until I have a surge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector

Good Deal

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No expectations. Works Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Just Power It Up 900W Surge Protector
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5