Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster Cable Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

Monster Cable Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

Keep your electronic equipment safe with this Just Power It Up GreenPower 800W Power Surge Protector. This item provides auto-disconnect protection and protected connections for cable TV, satellite, antenna and telephone lines. It also features Monster GreenPower to help you save energy. This Monster Surge Protector has ceramic protection to reduce the risk of fire. It comes with eight protected outlets so you can easily connect all your equipment, and it provides 2160 joules of surge protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

A usefel product for controling energy consumption

04/11/2011
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this product long enough to make long-term statements about it but so far it's doing what I want it to do, which is to cut power so some on my devices when the TV is turned off.
I also want to say that unless you need this item urgently then you should definitely buy it online and have it shipped to the store. This item cost me $24 online but the exact same item is priced at $48 in the store. No shipping costs were involved because I had the item delivered to the store and taxes were going to be included in either case.
Buy 2 online for the price of 1 in the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

Good for Average HDTV - Entertainment System

02/14/2012
By ,
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is nice looking and does what it's supposed to do. The Green port driven by the HDTV shuts down the other devices as it should. Only thing I'd recommend is if you have a cable box, don't plug it in on the green side. Save the Green side for dvr, xbox, playstation, or similar devices that can shut down with the HDTV. The reason I recommend moving the cable box to the non-green side is that if your cable box gets powered off it's likely going to need to refresh programing at start up and you will have to wait a few minutes before having the programming information available. Another reason is if you use the cable box for a clock, you want to have power to it in order to see it!
Overall a great product especially when purchased for $25.00 and I bought three units to be used throughout the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector
11/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will return this item because it will not shut other things down unless you have a Hd item connected to the main outlet. I can't use this with my computer or other items in the house. I recommend smart strip protector which can do these things and actually save you money. Dont buy this item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

Returned...

11/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this due to it not having a low profile plug. I needed this for a wall mounted LCD, mounted on a low profile tilted wall mount. The plug prevented the TV from sitting flat against the wall, even though it was pluuged into a recessed wall outlet. The plug type should probably be noted in the description. Anyway, I returned it and purchased the cyber power version of this with the low profile plug, and now everything looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

Good surge protector

09/06/2011
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this by ordering it online and picking it up at Wal-Mart store which made it cheaper than directly buying it from the store. Saved me almost twenty bucks. Good solid product with a really black color that is easy to hide in the dark while watching movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

a great device to protect everything!

02/12/2013
By ,
Mexicali, B.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the specific connections to attach on every port, is easy to use, and it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector

Great surge protector

09/27/2011
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was cheap and i love that it has the labels on it so you know which plug is which.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector
10/06/2011
By ,
Malvern
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new smart TV and it is wonderful.I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Just Power It Up 800W GreenPower Surge Protector
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5