Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Raid Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Raid Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Raid Max Bug Barrier Bug Pesticide, 30 oz, kills roaches, ants and fleas on contact. It keeps killing German cockroaches for up to 12 months. These pesticides for cockroaches are long lasting and leave no odors in the home when used. Raid Pesticide is designed for use around the home to kill unwanted pests.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation50%8 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Kills ants, but does not really work as a barrier.

07/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My rating is based on the product as a barrier not on how it kills ants.
I bought this to get rid of ants and create a barrior so they would not re-enter. I started using this last summer (2011). This would kill the ants, however they would just come back in a couple of weeks or so through a crack between the door and frame. I think the ants were just coming in for a cool place with the hot summer months, not due to food laying around. This summer (2012) the ants have been even worse due to the drought. This time I have seen them comingin from a space under the baseboard. So of course I spray the base board inside and outside at the same location and around the base of the nearby door. The ants returned the same day or very next!!! The ants are way more determined than this is powerful! Cinnamon is a good repellant, but does not kills the ants.
Also, I used this to kill a spider and sprayed several times and if I remember correctly I ended up hitting it with a shoe...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

hope this helps

09/23/2010
By ,
decatur, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i first seen the commerical i thought the lord had answered my prays finally something that will continuously killed bugs for a WHOLE YEAR!. The price on it wasn't so bad. I was super excited to get it home and be an exterminator. I followed the directions and went on the web site to know how to use it properly. I live in a complex with not so clean ppl, im a person who like order and cleaniness, so it's stressful and a full time job trying to keep the pest out. I like the distance it sprays it really get those hard to reach places. The first day of use i was convinced i found the answer, but quickly became dissapointed when i saw the little critters crawling,(on the vurge of dieing)though not as much, I still had to break out the good stuff, my trusty Raid. Overall I would recommand this product but make sure you keep a can of Raid nearby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Might work if you drown an insect in it

08/06/2010
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this a couple weeks ago to combat ants that were coming from a neighbor's property; noticed them as I was repainting metal supports on porch. I sprayed my side porch and the downspout they were crawling on. 5 minutes later, they were going right through it. SOAKED the same areas. Again, 5 to 10 minutes later and the tiny ants were going right through it. After using the entire bottle over a 3 day period, I do not believe a SINGLE insect died, or had been repelled, by this product. I bought a significantly cheaper can of Black Flag yesterday on my trip to WalMart and sprayed the area; 24hrs later, not a single ant or anything in the area I sprayed was moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 10/09/2011
--> Might work if you drown an insect in it
I don't think so. It won't drown, it will just go mad because it stinks so bad (to insects) that it dies out of a nervous breakdown. But, try it and see. They don't even drown on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Bugs LOVE this stuff

05/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of $17.00. Taking this back to the store, I think theres just water in the bottle. I sprayed several spiders with this stuff, went to check on them a while later and they were still alive. DRENCHED them with this stuff at that point and it STILL didnt kill them. Read the reviews. Cute bottle but it DOES NOT KILL BUGS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Product works great

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome!! I have not had any problems with bugs since I began to you use it last summer (2010) I spray around my whole house. Even after it has rained, it still works. I am buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Great Product
Posted 06/20/2012
We live in an older apartment building. Woods are across the driveway. In this mild climate, we have creeping, crawling, flying creatures. Spiders - several kinds of spiders! Roaches. Gnats. Silverfish. Millipedes (I think). Roly Polies. Several that I don't even know what they are. Before I started using Bug Barrier, there were bugs to be killed regularly thoughout the day. I sprayed around the entrance and the garage entrance. Almost all the spiders disappeared. Fewer bugs of any kind. We had gnats that seemed to swarm around the outside gate where we have to enter - applied it to the fence and gate area (not where we would touch) and the gnats disappeared. I hadn't realized it could be used indoors - we are very careful since two in the family are sensitive to different kinds of chemicals. Have sprayed it along the patio door and window sills, along the walls that adjoin other apartments. Have not seen a roach, silverfish, etc. for months. I reapply about once a month.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

LIFE SAVER!

05/23/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last few summers our house has been taken over by ants. This year, it started getting hot very early and we were already getting ants by mid spring. I decided I wasn't going to spend the next 5 months having to worry if I leave the tiniest crumb on the counter. My husband kept buying "kills on contact" sprays and i knew that wasn't going to do anything but kill them for the moment. I found this spray and decided to give it a try. The entire perimeter of our house had trails of ants about an inch and a half wide. I sprayed along the perimeter of the house, all the windows, door frames, and any cracks and crevices. I was worried at first because it seemed that as I was spraying it wasnt killing them. I came outside the next morning, and not only were ALL of the ants gone, the colonies had made a trail going AWAY from the house carrying their larvae! I also found dead roaches and earwigs laying belly up all around the outside of the house. I was so pleased with the results I purposely left a cookie out on the counter to see if they would attack it, and of course, the next morning it was fine! The negative reviews that I have been reading really puzzle me because we were COMPLETELY infested with multiple colonies of ants and it worked wonders. My only guess is that they were not spraying every possible entry way into the house. Also, if you are expecting the bugs to die instantly this is not meant for that. All in all this product saved my sanity, and my home! I also have a toddler, a cat, and a dog, and this did not effect them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Do not waste your hard earned money.

03/31/2012
By ,
San antonio,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product from walmart. Earlier i was using other 'raid' products for roaches in my apartment. I was tired of spraying them every night before i go to bed. I wanted to have a product which can last few days at-least once i spray. Unfortunately, this new product doesn't even kill even if i spray on roaches. they are still running as if they are enjoying the sprinkle. Dont waste your money on this product. Trust me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

Does not work.

07/12/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased this product to handle bugs I was starting to see in my house. I thought 12 months is a great expectation. Try, it does not work at all. I have waterbugs coming from outside-I live by two lakes-and ants all over the house, and slugs, and silverfish. And they really have only started recently coming into the house. Where they are coming from I just don't know but I bought this and thought it would help. One day I saw ants all over my sink. I killed them all, cleaned with Awesome, sprayed the entire area with this product and went to take a shower. I came back and ants still crawling. I find ants all over the house. Needless to say this product does not work and I will be returning it. I have other products that have worked and this did not do the job at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz
06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Produst does what it is advertised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

No Good

06/20/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart to spray everywhere I could because we've been having a problem with roaches since we got neighbors. I sprayed EVERYWHERE, the windows, doors, cabinets, outside, inside, anywhere I thought would help. I saw several dead bugs but the next week I saw roaches running again. All that spraying I did and I'm on the way back to the store to find something else. What a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

HORRIBLE PRODUCT!IF YOU WANT MORE BUGS BUY THIS!

09/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I regret ever buying and using this spray. Its a waste of money and has only brought in more bugs in my home. Im finding new bugs and MORE ever since I sprayed this pesticide. There must be something in this spray that is attracting more bugs and I wish I could get my money back. I soaked this pesticide on a spider and its probably healthier now. HORRIBLE PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz

No more Ants

07/28/2010
By ,
Beaumont Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a problem with ants coming in around our patio doors. Sprayed one line of this across the bottom of the doors and they will not cross it. It's amazing. Two weeks so far and not one ant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Raid Max Bug Barrier Pesticide, 30 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5