Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

THQ WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

A hallmark of the franchise, WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2011 delivers its largest offering to date of best-in-class creation and customization features. Players will have more creative tools than ever to customize their WWE Superstars, finishing moves and story designs. In addition, searching and sharing content will be greatly simplified with improvements to the highly regarded WWE Community Creations feature, which generated nearly 10 million downloads, including more than 7.5 million Created WWE Superstars, 500,000 story designs and 500,000 finishing moves in its franchise debut.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Very good game but...

01/03/2011
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is great.Alot of fighters and and alot of stuff to do.The customization is alot better than the older ones.The price is very reasonable for this game so i think you should get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Great fun at a great price

01/28/2011
By ,
Forida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything they said about the game was right. Loads of fun with the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

great game

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price paid it is a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Good game but weird price

01/13/2011
By ,
Stafford Springs, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game, i'm glad i got it but their is one problem... The game is 19.95 online and in the store it's59.95. What's up with that??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)
05/17/2011
By ,
Sunnyvale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game in the WWE franchise! I am a big fan of wwe, hence I love the game! Not sure if non wwe fans will like it or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Fun to play.

01/31/2011
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't played a SVR game since 09, and i use to watch alot of wrestling back then. Once i fell out of it i stopped playing the game, but getting this one was a great investment, the Universe mode makes replay value mazing cause its always changing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)
01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, this could be the best wrestling game since WWF No Mercy. WWE Universe mode will keep you playing for months without getting bored. While the game DOES have some issues (such as titles ONLY being defended on PPV and you can't change those matches at all) overall the game delivers. The DLC also helps, adding new arenas, wrestlers, moves, music, and more. We can only hope that Smackdown vs. RAW 2012 will be AT LEAST able to match up to this game.
I highly, HIGHLY suggest that any wrestling fan with common sense picks up this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Best SVR game yet

05/14/2011
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is amazing. The physics applied when the superstars hit a table or ladder or the stairs is accurate. The look of created superstars and the wwe superstars and divas is very realistic. Can't wait for 2012; sure to be mind-blowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Great Price, excellent game

02/23/2011
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son for his birthday. He absolutely loves this game, He already has 2007, 2008, 2009, and 2010.
Especially to get this game for $20 was a heck of a deal. Anything to save mone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Worth 20 dollars I got it for

01/26/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent graphics more current roster but it is still the same stale game with weaker controls in my opinion. However Universe mode along with dynamic physics make it the best SvR in recent memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Great price and great game.

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I too was skeptical about buying this game because it only cost $19.95. However, I am glad I did. My son absolutely loves it. Thanks again Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Great game-value price!

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game beat my expectations and is very good overall. They fixed the clipping issues of past games and the graphics and gameplay are very well done. The computer books some strange matches at times, but for the most part you can adjust them as needed. Also, getting the full game for half price online was a steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)

Ok Game

01/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the tekkin type controls over marvel street fighter type. I was hoping for more control over the charaters but it feel similar to the original wrestling game on N64 which was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011 (PS3)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5