Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Innova Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

The Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester is a helpful tool for casual mechanics and professionals alike. It can help identify and diagnose low fuel pressure, a faulty fuel pressure regulator, leaking injectors, fuel leaks and clogged fuel filters. Components include a tester gauge, a relief valve, a bleed-off hose, a gauge hose, a Tee fitting, a Ford adapter, a hose and a hose clamp. A large, 2-1/2" dial face is easy to read for accurate data. A 0-100 PSI scale is sufficient for most applications. A low measurement indicates a fuel leak or other problem. The durable 16-gauge hose and 6' bleed-off hose give you plenty of room to position your gear how you like it and allows you to provide suitable buckets for disposal of expended fuel. Solid brass fittings provide reliable durability. Keep your vehicle running smooth with this fuel pressure gauge tester.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Just what I needed

10/26/2010
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a nice quality fuel pressure tester for my car (schrader valve style) and I kept finding items that were in excess of $150.00 in price.
I did not want to spend that kind of money, I even checked with my local auto store and they told me I could rent it for free, just pay a $150.00 deposit, then I came across the Walmart ad for this product and it was exactly what I need at a fraction of the cost.
I own it and am very pleased with the quality and the design of the product. It is very durable and I am sure it will be there for anytime I need it in the future.
It works on a variety of systems and comes with adapters as needed.
I definately recommend this item, and I advise to buy it from Walmart, I recieved it within 4 days of ordering it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Worked very well

07/19/2014
By ,
Bullhead, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Worked Great!

01/06/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure tester was an excellent deal and seemed well made. It took awhile to get it because Wal-mart isn't as speedy as most companies are when it comes to shipping, but once I finally received it I thought it was a pretty good product. It is a little misleading to say it can diagnose problems with fuel filter, pump, injectors, etc. because it wont tell you what is wrong. It will tell you how much pressure is on the rail, but you will have to diagnose what is wrong by how much pressure. Some could read the description and think it will tell you that if it's only 15psi then it's a fuel filter for example, but it does not. You will have to be mechanically savvy enough to figure out why the pressure is what it is. Having said that it seems well made and worked great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Good starter

02/18/2014
By ,
San Francisco, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it is design to do. But you must track down the correct adapters per vehicle. Only comes with 3/8 fuel hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Equus 3640 Innove fuel Pressure Tester

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used this item as yet. However just from the price alone makes it a winner. I have heard from other reviewers that the face of the meter or gauge is easily marred from gasoline sprays or splashes. So I intend to put a plastic face over mine. After using this meter I will come back and report on its efficiency. But, judging from a Fuel Tester I used before, just looking at the quality of this meter tells me it's going to work just fine. I have no doubts whatsoever. My Vehicle is a Ford Ranger and it comes with the adapter that I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Well made and sturdy

01/28/2014
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did exactly what it was supposed to do. Connected easily to my truck and was easy to read. This will be in my toolbox for years to come. Can't say that for many of the tools out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester
08/07/2013
By ,
houston, tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to do. Do yourself a favor, don't try to save money with the tool company. This tool works for only $10 more!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester
05/17/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and works just like it is described
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/17/2013
Joshuaet84,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester

Easy to Use !

11/24/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Reads accurate. A must have for testing fuel line pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equus 3640 Innova Professional Fuel Injection Pressure Tester
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5