Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Innova Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Measure fast, safely, and accurately with the Equus Innova Multimeter. This meter features auto ranging scales that eliminate the need to dial in the correct range when making electronic measurements. It has a large digital display and 10 MegOhm input impedance for safe automotive and household uses. This digital multimeter also features a single-setting resistance function for voltage (AC and DC), and a color-coded LED display that lets you quickly check battery status. Attachable test leads, holders and stand are included for added convenience. And you’ll appreciate the rubber corner guards for protection against dropping. Use it to test batteries, car wiring, and a lot more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%59 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Great Digital Volt Ohm Meter for the money

12/23/2012
By ,
Cedar Springs Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This meter is well built and comes with input covers as well as test lead covers to protect the leads and the auto ranging feature is a very nice touch. I use a multi function tool like this on a regular basis and the last one I had was not auto ranging and even as often as I use this tool I forgot to dial in the correct voltage and smoked the meter, so auto ranging is a good idea no matter how often you use the tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/21/2013
LOKImaster,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Ok for the most part but not really

05/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was cheat, like 20ish bucks, discounted if you purchase it online then pick it up at your local Walmart (Major Bonus), but with anything you get what you pay for. It did not seem to read well for me. Many reviews spoke highly of it as a great DVM for 20 bucks, so perhaps I got a defective one. I ended up with a Mastech 8268 for a few bucks more, like 3 bucks more. It lights up to tell you where to plug in the Red Cable. If you are like me, VERY NEW to DVMs, than you will definitely want this feature. If you were born with a DVM in your hands then maybe such a feature is not for you; but I digress as this is about the Walmart DVM. I may try a different one at some point as it did have a really nice feature that checked BATTERY LIFE based off of the BATTER VOLT so that is a nice feature. But again my values jumped around way too much and I could not zero anything in. I hope I just got the One Bad Apple therefore I will not recommend it to a friend. The nice thing about Walmart is you can always return it if it does not work out for you; so there is that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

High quality, easy to use, highly useful tester!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my inexpensive, plastic multimeter would not stay together without rubber bands holding it together, I researched the net for a good replacement. The reviews were very good for the Innova Equus 3320, so I sought out the best price and place to buy and my local Walmart had it for several dollars less than the competitors and I could pick it up the same day! I used my new multimeter the next day to help with troubleshooting the brake control wiring on my 4 Runner. I was working under the dash so the elastic strap came in handy to hold the tester in view while I touched the various termination points on the connectors. I also really appreciated how tightly the leads plug into the unit and are not dislodged even with a good tug while stretching them. I see this as a long term tool I will use for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Ideal shopping experience

01/01/2014
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give an "excellent" rating to all the rating criteria because everything from product browsing, descriptions & specs, purchasing, to shipping speed & cost was positive. No negatives or caveats. BTW, the Equus 3320 multimeter is the only multimeter on the market that is flexible enough, simple enough, AND inexpensive enough to use solely as an all purpose, all variety battery tester - from 1.5V button batteries to 12 and 24V vehicle batteries. All other battery testers are either much more limiting and/or difficult to use and read, or much more expensive. I got it for my in-laws to use so it has to be easy to use. And, of course, it is a multimeter and can thus be used for more than just battery testing. Hopefully the product longevity will be good also. So far I consider the product to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

great product

06/09/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this great product to anyone and very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Very satistified

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the features I need, auto ranging, well designed, very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Best meter for the money. I'm a retired BSEE.

07/04/2014
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy It! I've used Fluke meters most of my life. Nothing beats them. But I can't afford them now. Can you? lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Works as advertised

06/22/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good meter for reasonable price. Mine had a rattle so, I opened up case & found a small piece of solder lose & removed that & now it has no rattle. I didn't see any broken off piece inside. Tested unit & works. Probably poor quality control on mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Good Meter for the money

02/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter seems very accurate. Its the first meter I have ever owned that actually reads zero on the ohms scale when you touch the leads together.
It seems well built and has very nice leads. Might be a little slow switching ranges but not overly slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

good value

02/27/2011
By ,
Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this meter will do fine for most people. very good price. don't worry that the display acts weird when probes are not taking a reading. it is auto-ranging, so it is looking for a voltage at all times. recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Outstanding value

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than my expectations. 1st auto-ranging multimeter I've owned ,and I'm impressed. Compares favorably with the VERY expensive Fluke meters I use at work. Price makes this an obvious choice... look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

multimeters

11/20/2010
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the money. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

better than expected

10/01/2011
By ,
Kissimmee. FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i went to walmart store and saw the price was like 25 dollars i wanted to read some reviews about it so i used the walmart app to scan its barcode by doing that i found out the price at walmart.com was about 15 dollars. thats a big difference, i purchased online had to wait like 3 hours for to receive an email that the product was ready for pick up. i went an got it, used to measure a few different batteries and it worked fine for like 2 days then i tried a different set of batteries and the green lights that indicate if its good with a green light amber its ok and red it doesnt work, well those lights dont work anymore. but at least i can read the voltage in the screen. no problem with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Easy to use.

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a volt meter to get a battery reading on my old 6 volt Farmall tractor. Checked several volt meters out on the web and found this meter at Walmart for a competitive price. I was interested because I know nothing about volt meters and this one seemed uncompleted. I was right. Any novice, such as myself, can understand how to operate this volt meter. It's easy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Equus 3320 Innova Battery check.

02/12/2014
By ,
Astoria, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter
Works nice auto modes. Has battery mode 1.5, 6 , 9 and 12volts.
Measured a button 1.5 battery 1.59 on battery mode says .9 no light ? On 20 volt scale on this says 1.59 volts DC OK.
Other battery's OK like AA 1.5 good green light and said it measured 1.55 fine, 9volt green light 9.25 volt DC OK.
Just checking battery mode light helps re-sures you amps good and voltage is good. But 20 volt scale reads all.
Auto ranging works good. Nice multimeter.
David
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

meter met my expectations

05/12/2014
By ,
pasadena, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this was a good deal for the money compared to what auto stores charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Works great

09/15/2011
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DM replaced a Radio Shack DM that was less than a year old. The Equus 3320 is about half the cost and it WORKS. I like the "no hands" feature which the R/S unit did not have. I've been using multimeters for over 30 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Good product at a fair price

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older digital multimeter that had given up the ghost. The quality seems to be fine for the low price point, and the meter works well for the homeowner tasks I needed it for. The battery load test function is a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

In my opinion, the best value possible for this pr

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It even has the audible beep for continuity testing, not usually found on lower priced meters!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Excellent Multimeter

04/26/2014
By ,
Maricopa AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features on this multimeter, auto range and having the handly arm bands really helps when diagnosing electrical problems, second one owned some one swiped my other one, sure missed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next