Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Innova Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Measure fast, safely, and accurately with the Equus Innova Multimeter. This meter features auto ranging scales that eliminate the need to dial in the correct range when making electronic measurements. It has a large digital display and 10 MegOhm input impedance for safe automotive and household uses. This digital multimeter also features a single-setting resistance function for voltage (AC and DC), and a color-coded LED display that lets you quickly check battery status. Attachable test leads, holders and stand are included for added convenience. And you’ll appreciate the rubber corner guards for protection against dropping. Use it to test batteries, car wiring, and a lot more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Great Digital Volt Ohm Meter for the money

12/23/2012
By ,
Cedar Springs Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This meter is well built and comes with input covers as well as test lead covers to protect the leads and the auto ranging feature is a very nice touch. I use a multi function tool like this on a regular basis and the last one I had was not auto ranging and even as often as I use this tool I forgot to dial in the correct voltage and smoked the meter, so auto ranging is a good idea no matter how often you use the tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/21/2013
LOKImaster,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Ideal shopping experience

01/01/2014
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give an "excellent" rating to all the rating criteria because everything from product browsing, descriptions & specs, purchasing, to shipping speed & cost was positive. No negatives or caveats. BTW, the Equus 3320 multimeter is the only multimeter on the market that is flexible enough, simple enough, AND inexpensive enough to use solely as an all purpose, all variety battery tester - from 1.5V button batteries to 12 and 24V vehicle batteries. All other battery testers are either much more limiting and/or difficult to use and read, or much more expensive. I got it for my in-laws to use so it has to be easy to use. And, of course, it is a multimeter and can thus be used for more than just battery testing. Hopefully the product longevity will be good also. So far I consider the product to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Perfect for my needs

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect meter for general-purpose use. I love the autoranging feature. It's good quality with large readout display. BTW it cost less online and it does in the store. I recommend buying it online and then going to the store to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Good Meter for the money

02/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meter seems very accurate. Its the first meter I have ever owned that actually reads zero on the ohms scale when you touch the leads together.
It seems well built and has very nice leads. Might be a little slow switching ranges but not overly slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

good value

02/27/2011
By ,
Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this meter will do fine for most people. very good price. don't worry that the display acts weird when probes are not taking a reading. it is auto-ranging, so it is looking for a voltage at all times. recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Outstanding value

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than my expectations. 1st auto-ranging multimeter I've owned ,and I'm impressed. Compares favorably with the VERY expensive Fluke meters I use at work. Price makes this an obvious choice... look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

multimeters

11/20/2010
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the money. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

better than expected

10/01/2011
By ,
Kissimmee. FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i went to walmart store and saw the price was like 25 dollars i wanted to read some reviews about it so i used the walmart app to scan its barcode by doing that i found out the price at walmart.com was about 15 dollars. thats a big difference, i purchased online had to wait like 3 hours for to receive an email that the product was ready for pick up. i went an got it, used to measure a few different batteries and it worked fine for like 2 days then i tried a different set of batteries and the green lights that indicate if its good with a green light amber its ok and red it doesnt work, well those lights dont work anymore. but at least i can read the voltage in the screen. no problem with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Equus 3320 Innova Battery check.

02/12/2014
By ,
Astoria, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter
Works nice auto modes. Has battery mode 1.5, 6 , 9 and 12volts.
Measured a button 1.5 battery 1.59 on battery mode says .9 no light ? On 20 volt scale on this says 1.59 volts DC OK.
Other battery's OK like AA 1.5 good green light and said it measured 1.55 fine, 9volt green light 9.25 volt DC OK.
Just checking battery mode light helps re-sures you amps good and voltage is good. But 20 volt scale reads all.
Auto ranging works good. Nice multimeter.
David
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Great product for the price

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Works great

09/15/2011
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DM replaced a Radio Shack DM that was less than a year old. The Equus 3320 is about half the cost and it WORKS. I like the "no hands" feature which the R/S unit did not have. I've been using multimeters for over 30 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

BATTERIES INCLUDED

06/03/2012
By ,
Mansfield, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT IS NOT A SIMPSON OR A FLUKE BUT NEITHER IS THE PRICE. FOR THE MONEY IT IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND VERY EASY TO USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Excellent product that is worth the money

10/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fully funtional product that is easy to understand and operate. The battery test feature is a definite plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

In my opinion, the best value possible for this pr

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It even has the audible beep for continuity testing, not usually found on lower priced meters!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Great meter

12/24/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I've only used it for a few projects around the house. It's done pretty good so far. Only problem I have is it seems it's off by .10 I've tested it against two other older multimeters I have (which match each other) and whatever I measure it's over by .10
Later on I'm going to have some friends test it against theirs as well but for now I just take the .10 difference into affect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Versatile, lots of features for the price

09/29/2012
By ,
Salem County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little multimeter is very versatile with a large, easy-to-read display. Packs a lot of features into a small package at a reasonable price. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with a carrying case; although I didn't think it was necessary when I ordered the meter, I soon found out that a case would be very handy for keeping the meter and its cables together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Very hard to read settings.

02/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dark green and red settings markers on the body are really hard to read. Even when I'm inside and holding it directly under a lamp I have trouble reading them, let alone in a darker area. For what it does, it could also be lighter and smaller. Once I get the voltage selected it shows readings that seem to make make sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Good feature/price ratio, bad experience.

05/31/2013
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday to replace my super cheap meter that replaced my $400 Fluke that was stolen long ago. The need for a better multimeter has been pressing lately but funds are low. So I decided to try this one out.
Whilst considering my review, particularly the negative points, please be sure to explore others as well. Many users seem to have had a considerably better experience than I did.
The good...
1. Great features and price point.
2. Device had a good feel and seemed very solid. Considerably better than I expected for this price point. The curved body feels good in my hand and was easy to securely hold. The rubber armor on the corners seems to offer reasonable protection in case it is dropped.
3. Everything seemed fine at first during initial testing. I especially liked the battery check function with the LED indicators. Whilst one can easily read the voltage and decide if a given battery is good, it is nice to be lazy at times and look at the LEDS quickly.
4. Continuity tone is clear and distinct. Continuity testing is quick as well.
5. Range/function selector knob is crisp, easy to turn (able to be turned one handed as well), and has distinct points. I was not able to accidentally stop between points.
6. The test probes were quality and had the ratings printed on them, again, unexpected for this price point.
7. The bench stand was solid and stable. Additionally, the elastic strap is also a nice addition.
8. The inclusion of the places to mount/store the probes on the side is a nice feature.
The bad...
1. Battery testing function LEDs worked only twice. (on a 1.5v AA and a 9V). After that the voltage readings appeared correct, but the three LEDs did not indicate the condition at all. The only time the LEDs would light from this point was when turning to the function for the first time. The green LED would flash momentarily.
2. Included "Golden Power" batteries were weak. I replaced them with my own and tested them. One had 1.1V and the other 0.9V.
3. 10A input is unfused. However, this is not really unexpected or truly bad for a multimeter of this price point.
4. DC voltage readings seem to be unsteady and slow to lock. AC was faster and more stable.
Overall I would recommend this meter of the occasional user or hobbyist.
It is very likely that I simply received a bad meter and that overall most of them properly function and are reliable. However, I returned it and exchanged it for a different brand, which I shall review separately. I would have exchanged for an identical Equus 3320, however, there were no others in stock.
Incidentally, that meter was not functional at all, so I returned it and exchanged it for an identical model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/12/2013
Malagent,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. The most likely cause is that you received a defective unit, but it seems that you were able to get a new one. If you are still running into problems or have any inquiries, please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124 so we can help diagnostic the problem for you. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Great Digital Meter

12/10/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the digital meter to use on my daughters dryer and figured it would be useful in other places as well. It worked out GREAT!!!! It was real easy to read and use. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/21/2013
LoveInterestStores,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Equus 3320 Innova Auto Ranging Digital Multimeter

Excellent product for home and auto

04/15/2011
By ,
Columbus, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The auto ranging feature takes a little longer than I would like to lock in at times but this is really of no consequence as the product works very well otherwise. It seems to be well built and durable. I especially like the straps on the back for mounting on the wrist or arm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next