Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Innova Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

With the Equus 3300 Hands-free Digital Multimeter, you can safely and accurately troubleshoot most of the automotive and electrical problems that you may have at home. It can be used to measure the voltage, current and resistance of nearly any electrical item in your home with ease. The specialized circuitry present in this electronic multimeter helps prevent damage to sensitive electronics. It can also help you to identify computer parts and small appliances that have failed due to electrical wiring. It can be used to troubleshoot automotive circuits, fuses, wiring and batteries, making it an ideal choice for any home mechanic. It's also a great way to find a dead fuse. Save your time and money by troubleshooting electrical problems at an early stage with this versatile Equus multimeter. Each unit uses included test lead holders, ensuring that maximum safety can be achieved, as you can use it hands-free. Easy-to-understand instructions are provided in several languages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great Gift

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Electric MultiMeter

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MultiMeter measures amps, DC / AC volts, 9 volt Battery, AA / AAA Batteries, diodes, resistance testing.
Have used it for AC / DC voltage testing, auto resistance tests, tested AA /AAA batteries. All worked well using the wrist strap for two hand probe use. A very good testing meter for the price. Ordered it online picked up at a store with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

YELLOW FRIEND

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It helped me resolve my battery / alternator issue. I am very happy with this purchase. You can't beat the price. I am a satisfied customer
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Excelent price

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bougth it for $7, great price, good brand, has many features.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Works great.

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty good multimeter for 10 bucks. The only negative is the wrist band which doesn't fit over a man hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great and easy to use

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for everyday use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Handy little gadget with great potential

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fin the meter very handy and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great product for occasional user

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product because I needed to test power to my humidifier solenoid. I didn't know if the power was the problem or the solenoid was bad. Came earlier than expected and half the price of the same product at Home Depot and Lowes. Product works great and instruction videos make it easy to understand how to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

great for the price

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I blew a fuse on my old instrument when I was measuring current in the 10A area. A replacement fuse incl. shipping costs more than the new meter I just bought from Walmart. The accuracy is absolutely within tolerance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
01/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my now eight year old son to use for his science project. This is an excellent voltmeter and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Economical

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only things I've used it for is the battery testing functions. It was only a couple of dollars more than a regular battery tester. The liquid crystal display is clear and very readable. It isn't too heavy. And best of all, the readings do not really fluctuate; they show a single readout.
I paid less than $8 for it, so I don't know of or think I can find a more economical multimeter. I'd recommend it to anyone for this price. There is probably a lot of functionality missing compared to professional testers, but then you'd probably be paying from 5 to 10 times more money.
It has AC testing, in case I need to check home circuits/outlets and the resistance metering if I need to test the ohms on an antennae.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Useful product

03/05/2011
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Testing batteries to test the multimeter is a great tool. It was only hard to get the connections to the terminals on AA and AAA type batteries. Uses a 9 V battery, and you may have to unscrew the enclosure to get to the battery to replace it. I've only had it for a few weeks. I think it even has a continuity tester for PCB's (Printed Circuit Boards). It's a great tool for home electronics and makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Works well but instructions could be better

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this multimeter to test a power supply for a piece of electronic gear. The meter worked well once I figured out how to use it. The instructions are difficult to follow because they are in several languages and the English parts are spread out over several non-consecutive pages. After some mistakes, I now understand how to hook up the probes and such. The meter is a good value for a non-pro like me and seems adequately built to last. The probes have covers for both ends which should protect them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

08/18/2014
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT value for the price! This is my second meter. Leads finally wore out on the first meter. New Leads would cost $23.00 from the manufacturer. Got the whole meter for less than $10.00! This does everything I expected it to do. It's a no frills meter (no beeps or dings), but it is accurate and easy to use. Durable. Just like a Timex watch it takes a lickin and keeps on tickin. You can't go wrong with this meter unless to want all the "bling" that goes with the more expensive models. I would definitely recommend this to anyone asking about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
02/20/2011
By ,
Phx. Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Test everything I need plus reads and handles well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

need tool for working on cars

12/20/2013
By ,
grand rapids mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for christmas as he works on cars sure to be a well liked and needed tool
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Poo. Spend more and get a better meter.

01/06/2014
By ,
Enterprise
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as a low cost solution to check Ohms, and it is not fitting for that. It shouldn't even have an Ohms setting. No ability to zero out meter. Touching probes together reads 0.3 ohms when it settles down, display displays numbers moving up and down until it finally settles down to the .3 reading (when it decides to even do that). I gambled on a cheap meter and as usual the odds are in the house's favor. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Excellent design instrument, and low cost too.

11/27/2011
By ,
Ephrata, WA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Especially for the $12 price, this DVM instrument is of excellent utility and physical design. Has 10 megohm input impedance too, so it does not load circuits. The wrist strap holder ought to work well by keeping both hands free to use the test leads. The one thing I would suggest, is to round off the too-sharp tips of the test leads a little bit, such as by scraping a little on concrete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Decent meter for an unbelievable price.

06/15/2014
By ,
Wachapreague, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a one time need; my "good" meter was on loan to someone else. This works as well as my far more expensive meter and seems well enough made that it would last a typical homeowner / hobbyist for many years. It does not have a capacitor (diode) setting but what do you expect for less than $10? Mine came with a good battery that lasted through troubleshooting two circuit boards and a Ford Windstar and so far has lasted for my children to test everything they see. For the price and general use it is a wonderful tool. For someone that needs one for daily commercial use this is lacking a few functions and probes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Good instrument, especially for the price.

08/19/2014
By ,
Clover, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good instrument, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next