Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Innova Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

With the Equus 3300 Hands-free Digital Multimeter, you can safely and accurately troubleshoot most of the automotive and electrical problems that you may have at home. It can be used to measure the voltage, current and resistance of nearly any electrical item in your home with ease. The specialized circuitry present in this electronic multimeter helps prevent damage to sensitive electronics. It can also help you to identify computer parts and small appliances that have failed due to electrical wiring. It can be used to troubleshoot automotive circuits, fuses, wiring and batteries, making it an ideal choice for any home mechanic. It's also a great way to find a dead fuse. Save your time and money by troubleshooting electrical problems at an early stage with this versatile Equus multimeter. Each unit uses included test lead holders, ensuring that maximum safety can be achieved, as you can use it hands-free. Easy-to-understand instructions are provided in several languages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

great for the price

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I blew a fuse on my old instrument when I was measuring current in the 10A area. A replacement fuse incl. shipping costs more than the new meter I just bought from Walmart. The accuracy is absolutely within tolerance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

08/18/2014
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT value for the price! This is my second meter. Leads finally wore out on the first meter. New Leads would cost $23.00 from the manufacturer. Got the whole meter for less than $10.00! This does everything I expected it to do. It's a no frills meter (no beeps or dings), but it is accurate and easy to use. Durable. Just like a Timex watch it takes a lickin and keeps on tickin. You can't go wrong with this meter unless to want all the "bling" that goes with the more expensive models. I would definitely recommend this to anyone asking about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

user friendly

10/03/2014
By ,
north bergen N.J
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Economical

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only things I've used it for is the battery testing functions. It was only a couple of dollars more than a regular battery tester. The liquid crystal display is clear and very readable. It isn't too heavy. And best of all, the readings do not really fluctuate; they show a single readout.
I paid less than $8 for it, so I don't know of or think I can find a more economical multimeter. I'd recommend it to anyone for this price. There is probably a lot of functionality missing compared to professional testers, but then you'd probably be paying from 5 to 10 times more money.
It has AC testing, in case I need to check home circuits/outlets and the resistance metering if I need to test the ohms on an antennae.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Does the job for the price.

08/12/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable, inexpensive multimeter great for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Works well but instructions could be better

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this multimeter to test a power supply for a piece of electronic gear. The meter worked well once I figured out how to use it. The instructions are difficult to follow because they are in several languages and the English parts are spread out over several non-consecutive pages. After some mistakes, I now understand how to hook up the probes and such. The meter is a good value for a non-pro like me and seems adequately built to last. The probes have covers for both ends which should protect them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Useful product

03/05/2011
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Testing batteries to test the multimeter is a great tool. It was only hard to get the connections to the terminals on AA and AAA type batteries. Uses a 9 V battery, and you may have to unscrew the enclosure to get to the battery to replace it. I've only had it for a few weeks. I think it even has a continuity tester for PCB's (Printed Circuit Boards). It's a great tool for home electronics and makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
01/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my now eight year old son to use for his science project. This is an excellent voltmeter and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Decent meter for an unbelievable price.

06/15/2014
By ,
Wachapreague, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a one time need; my "good" meter was on loan to someone else. This works as well as my far more expensive meter and seems well enough made that it would last a typical homeowner / hobbyist for many years. It does not have a capacitor (diode) setting but what do you expect for less than $10? Mine came with a good battery that lasted through troubleshooting two circuit boards and a Ford Windstar and so far has lasted for my children to test everything they see. For the price and general use it is a wonderful tool. For someone that needs one for daily commercial use this is lacking a few functions and probes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
02/20/2011
By ,
Phx. Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Test everything I need plus reads and handles well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Good instrument, especially for the price.

08/19/2014
By ,
Clover, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good instrument, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Test AC and dc circuits

08/18/2014
By ,
Wilmington,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Excellent design instrument, and low cost too.

11/27/2011
By ,
Ephrata, WA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Especially for the $12 price, this DVM instrument is of excellent utility and physical design. Has 10 megohm input impedance too, so it does not load circuits. The wrist strap holder ought to work well by keeping both hands free to use the test leads. The one thing I would suggest, is to round off the too-sharp tips of the test leads a little bit, such as by scraping a little on concrete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great!!!

07/07/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a spare for my fifth wheel. I'm always checking DC lights on the fifth wheel, checking the 12 volt batteries, as well as the solar panel performance. I also check AC connections when not dry camping. The multimeter has a check for 1.5 volt and 9 volt battery checks. I use the ohms tester to check continuity on fuses. This thing does everything that I need while on a trip. I have one for the house that I purchased at another vendor that does exactly the same thing for three times the cost. Easy to read display. I'm not an electrician and this thing is real easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great Multimeter

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe the great price on this Meter. I looked all over and couldn't find a
deal like this anywhere. It does everything I need for it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

need tool for working on cars

12/20/2013
By ,
grand rapids mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for christmas as he works on cars sure to be a well liked and needed tool
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Good for Most Uses

08/31/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The multimeter didn't have the beeping feature for contnuity testing which I didn't realize until I received the unit and it had a comparison chart for other Equus multimeter units. So, I should have bought an upgraded model to get that feature since I needed to test for continuity. I don't think I'll need to use the diode testing feature much in the future, so I'll keep this unit for day to day since it works great otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/20/2013
MTO1,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available 7 days a week from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Poo. Spend more and get a better meter.

01/06/2014
By ,
Enterprise
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as a low cost solution to check Ohms, and it is not fitting for that. It shouldn't even have an Ohms setting. No ability to zero out meter. Touching probes together reads 0.3 ohms when it settles down, display displays numbers moving up and down until it finally settles down to the .3 reading (when it decides to even do that). I gambled on a cheap meter and as usual the odds are in the house's favor. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Best Quality Deal Overall

03/06/2013
By ,
Big Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While shopping for a Multimeter I exhausted all possibilities. There were "same as" and better meters for a better price but when you factored in shipping and handling fees, Walmart beat the competition.
I have waited for several months after my purchase so I could deal with one factor which means a great deal to me, which is durability. The meter feels sold and IS solid, the battery lasts a long time and it can take some abuse. I wished it came with a case, but I had a cheap keyboard vacuum that was in a bag and just used that bag and threw out the vacuum. I fully expect this meter to last me for the next 5-10 years depending on how I abuse it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/21/2013
RuxpinGEJ,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great value for low price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This multimeter is used to check voltage and amps in my car. It helped me find out why my battery was being drained down every other day. Could not have done it without this little meter. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next