Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Innova Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

With the Equus 3300 Hands-free Digital Multimeter, you can safely and accurately troubleshoot most of the automotive and electrical problems that you may have at home. This Electronic digital multimeter can be used to measure the voltage, current and resistance with ease. The 10 MegOhm circuitry present in this automotive multimeter helps prevent damage to sensitive electronics. Save your time and money by troubleshooting electrical problems at an early stage with this versatile Equus multimeter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Good Value

04/04/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything I need and is working just fine. It's a good value and has a solid feel. There was no need to spend more on a meter for my useage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
01/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my now eight year old son to use for his science project. This is an excellent voltmeter and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

electric

02/01/2014
By ,
carmel ny 10512
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mulitmeter tester works fine excellant price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Very useful as a household tool.

03/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very versatile!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

need tool for working on cars

12/20/2013
By ,
grand rapids mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for christmas as he works on cars sure to be a well liked and needed tool
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
02/20/2011
By ,
Phx. Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Test everything I need plus reads and handles well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Poo. Spend more and get a better meter.

01/06/2014
By ,
Enterprise
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as a low cost solution to check Ohms, and it is not fitting for that. It shouldn't even have an Ohms setting. No ability to zero out meter. Touching probes together reads 0.3 ohms when it settles down, display displays numbers moving up and down until it finally settles down to the .3 reading (when it decides to even do that). I gambled on a cheap meter and as usual the odds are in the house's favor. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Useful product

03/05/2011
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Testing batteries to test the multimeter is a great tool. It was only hard to get the connections to the terminals on AA and AAA type batteries. Uses a 9 V battery, and you may have to unscrew the enclosure to get to the battery to replace it. I've only had it for a few weeks. I think it even has a continuity tester for PCB's (Printed Circuit Boards). It's a great tool for home electronics and makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Good for Most Uses

08/31/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The multimeter didn't have the beeping feature for contnuity testing which I didn't realize until I received the unit and it had a comparison chart for other Equus multimeter units. So, I should have bought an upgraded model to get that feature since I needed to test for continuity. I don't think I'll need to use the diode testing feature much in the future, so I'll keep this unit for day to day since it works great otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/20/2013
MTO1,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available 7 days a week from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Excellent design instrument, and low cost too.

11/27/2011
By ,
Ephrata, WA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Especially for the $12 price, this DVM instrument is of excellent utility and physical design. Has 10 megohm input impedance too, so it does not load circuits. The wrist strap holder ought to work well by keeping both hands free to use the test leads. The one thing I would suggest, is to round off the too-sharp tips of the test leads a little bit, such as by scraping a little on concrete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

not great quality or functionality

12/29/2013
By ,
McKinney TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Took to long to arrive.
Was suppose to be a Christmas Gift, but didn't make it.
Turned out to be not very accurate in its measurements
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

good mutimeter

12/31/2013
By ,
raay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
received product before due date & in excellent condition....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

It has good functions

12/19/2013
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
... but I wanted a more advanced meter, so I went back to Walmart and got the Equus 3320 instead. This model has several functions that are more handy than the 3300, for example, the continuity function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Best Quality Deal Overall

03/06/2013
By ,
Big Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While shopping for a Multimeter I exhausted all possibilities. There were "same as" and better meters for a better price but when you factored in shipping and handling fees, Walmart beat the competition.
I have waited for several months after my purchase so I could deal with one factor which means a great deal to me, which is durability. The meter feels sold and IS solid, the battery lasts a long time and it can take some abuse. I wished it came with a case, but I had a cheap keyboard vacuum that was in a bag and just used that bag and threw out the vacuum. I fully expect this meter to last me for the next 5-10 years depending on how I abuse it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/21/2013
RuxpinGEJ,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Does wat it is intended to do,

06/24/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well built, got it for $7 at Walmart!
You will need additional help to use settings, there is minimal information within pkg....I just YouTube what I needed to do with it...ck if my altinator was good, and this ill thing told me it was...not bad for $7!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
06/29/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 3300 comes within .02 of a pro tester--very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/01/2013
Vet1staviation,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available Monday through Saturday from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

great for a beginner

10/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very useful and unbeatable for this price,
regards from tx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Item as advertised, Great price.

10/01/2013
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product. Look forward to using more often.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter

Great Value

08/04/2012
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed an inexpensive multimeter for RV. This product exceeded expectations. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equus 3300 Hands free Digital Multimeter
04/01/2012
By ,
Cottonwood, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next