Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Innova Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Innova Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

When you get any "Check Engine" light warnings in your vehicle, you can identify the source of the engine trouble using the Equus 3150 Code Scanner. This powerful OBD2 tool can be used on any 1996 and newer car, light truck or SUV, both foreign and domestic. This professional diagnostic scanner can also be used to diagnose ABS codes in 1996 and newer GM, Ford and Chrysler vehicles. The unique patented all-in-one screen display lets you check state emissions quickly. The LED display lets you view all the information clearly. When connected to the vehicle, this Innova ABS code reader updates information every thirty seconds so that you can verify repair completion immediately. The code is displayed in English, French or Spanish in this user-friendly device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%47 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Good Product

08/30/2013
By ,
st george, ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked as advertised for me. Simple to use, very straightforward and logical. The Walmart.com web site advertised the base model 3150 for sale for a very reasonable price--I was pleasantly surprised to receive the updated 3150b model. So far it has worked well diagnosing issues on Ford and Jeep products.
The only negative issue was the lack of the owners' manual for the product in the package. Fortunately, a pdf file of the manual is available on the Innova website--88 pages to print off.
I do recommend this item.
The two drawbacks in my purchasing experience with Walmart.com are:
1. A standard so called stock item should not take over two weeks to be delivered 300 miles. In this day and age, that is totally unacceptable practice.
2. The shipping/tracking information was never updated by Walmart.com during the two week plus time frame. I found out it had been delivered to my local store by accident--otherwise I would probably be waiting for the item 4 weeks later?!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/20/2013
LBco,
Thank you for your review and use of our product. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the tool. If you have any questions please feel free to contact our technical support at (800)544-4124. We're available 7 days a week from 6am - 6pm Pacific Time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

good product, bad process

07/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the product has been great so far, but the process was not so good. These are selling for over $250 at the local auto parts chains and I saw this one at walmart for $150 so I ordered it with expedited shipping (next day) for $15 I received it and it was broke. I followed the instructions to no avail and called the company. After a few checks they said the scanner was broke, send it to California at my cost, they would repair it and send it back. I paid for a new one, not a refurbished one. I took it back to the local Walmart, they refunded my money, except for the shipping, and I ordered another. To date this scanner is awesome. It has paid for itself, the only downfall is it is limited on the ABS models it can scan, so check the website if this is what you are buying it for. It will not scan my Dodge Ram or Chrysler minivan ABS system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Walmart had the best price around

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Code Scanner is exactly what I had needed for a long time. Easy to use and does everything advertized. If you do not have one in your tool box, I would recommend this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Awsome

02/02/2011
By ,
Anaheim Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scanner is great if your reading these reviews i was also in the same spot as you. Should i buy should i not is it worth that money is it not? Of course it is its made me some money and saved me tons on repairs that i did myself. Sometimes the description is a little weird or hard to understand but thats where the cd comes in its great!!!! Buy!!! Buy buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

great

04/05/2014
By ,
Ford City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This OBD 2 tester is great. I bought this for a present for my father. It is a lot easier to use than the one my husband has!! Just plug it in to your car and it automatically syncs with your vehicle. No more going thru endless menus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

works

04/03/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to do just fine. I think it's a little pricey but it was necessary for the break system. I could have had it done at the dealership but then I wouldn't be able to do anything with the money I spent on this tool. I have children and grandchildren that will be able to use the tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

great

03/29/2014
By ,
Denmark, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already saved myself 600 BUCKS. Had to replace 2 coil packs on my wifes car, hooked scanner and erased codes when finished. Car runs like new. I had the same issue on my truck 4 months ago but only needed 1 coil, thats how I know what cost. I only spent 125 bucks and my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Great Product

03/15/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to read the error codes and make the repairs myself. This is a very handy tool and I would recommend it to with auto repair knowledge. It is very easy to use comes with a 30 day trial of there online software. It was a great value as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Great tool .great price...

03/13/2014
By ,
L.A. Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around for a while .glad I did came across. This unit for a great price at Walmart. By far the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Excellent

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked instantly to tell me what was wrong with my ABS on my cavalier and cleared it out after I fixed it. Wish it had the backlight though.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Didn't include CD/DVD, no ABS definitions

02/05/2014
By ,
Wyoming
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this code scanner to pinpoint why the ABS light was on in our 2005 Chrysler Town and Country. The scanner gave us the code 31FE, but no definitions. We contacted Innova, but they were unable to provide the definition. Then we searched online for HOURS, trying to find a definition, to no avail. If we wanted to take our van to a dealership to get the code, we would have. We wanted to fix the ABS at home, but have spent the past two days testing each sensor on our own and attempting numerous things to fix it. It will clear the code, but the problem persists once we back out of the driveway.
So, if you want the scanner to check your ABS codes, be aware that, although it may be able to give you a code, it may be EXTREMELY difficult to find out the definition of the code.
The package we received did not include the CD/DVD as pictured, nor did it include a manual. The only instructions are 1 1/2 short pages. If you want the manual, you have to go to the Innova website to download it.
Also, BEWARE! DO NOT leave the scanner plugged in while the vehicle is running! While we were trying to activate the ABS light and had the van jacked up, I left the scanner plugged in. When I restarted the van, the computer was totally gone - could not lock doors, no mileage showed, none of the gauges worked. Fortunately, my husband unhooked the battery, and after we let it set for a few minutes and reconnected the battery, we had the computer back. In the meantime, I was ready to bawl my eyes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Great Scanner

03/09/2014
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time use was easy and I received the codes diagnosis for my car in minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Good

03/06/2014
By ,
San francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually ,I haven't use it well but I like it and I think it's good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Great tool

03/02/2014
By ,
Albuquerque nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still trying to figure out how to use it but so far it's awsome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Great scanner for the money

02/15/2014
By ,
Rutledge,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use...just plug it in and it does all the work....No more guesswork!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Check to see if it works for your vehicle

04/15/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would not read the ABS on my Stratus or my Durango and when I tried to do the vehicle information it would say it wasn't hooked up,so I returned it and bought one made by a Actron CP9580 on Amazon and it works great plus it was $12 cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

great

01/27/2014
By ,
mount vernon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a good product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Great Tool. ..... works well

01/02/2014
By ,
Locust Grove, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're into your own automotive work or even a pro, this is a handy tool and does everything diagnostic for a vehicle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner
09/30/2013
By ,
Methuen, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my check engine light was on and I could not get a sticker for my car It cleared the code for me and now my car is legal to drive again for another year as I got my inspection sticker but must go to a garage to get the problem fixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equus 3150 Innova ABS +Professional Diagnostic Code Scanner

Excellent for the price

01/02/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next