Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

SentrySafe SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

The SentrySafe Electronic Security Box provides a versatile solution for keeping your items protected on the go. Durable and user-friendly, it allows you to store all kinds of things from cash to portable electronics. The security lock box has a convenient, programmable digital keypad available, so you can open it swiftly and easily. You can even access with a key lock override. The electronic lock box also has a carrying handle, making it simple to transport from one place to another. The safe has a soft interior lining, to protect the precious items you carry inside. This SentrySafe Electronic Security Box features a double-walled steel construction, making it a durable tool for protecting your things. It even has a smooth, enamel finish that makes it resistant to rust, offering easy maintenance. The safe will bring you the peace of mind you need when it comes to your valuables.
Average Customer Rating:
2.815 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation44%12 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Product Broke

03/27/2011
By ,
titusville
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had safe one week when it broke. the turn knob broke and i had to break in to safe to get belongings out
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Could not program the combination

09/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We tried multiple times to try to program the combination but it wouldn't take it. We went on the internet and found many others had the same problem. We returned the item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Minimal Security

01/13/2011
By ,
Tampa FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This "security" box was easily pried open with a screw driver. The only security it provides is a false sense of security.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
are you serious
Posted 08/09/2014
I moved I accidently put my keys in the safe. the batteries fell out . I had to take it to work and have the maintenance men open it. they said just watch the clip inside it accident feel out I have this big 10 pound wrench and I had to beat it to death to open it. if that's not secure I don't know what is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Easily broken into.

11/05/2013
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After purchasing and placing batteries into box as instructed, the "lock code" never worked. However it still was locked by key and therefore I kept it. It was easily broken into by someone trained in busting locks. It gave the illusion of protection, but now I'm off to but something of better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box
11/13/2011
By ,
Waverly ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my husband was able to rip it open with out the key or password
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box
12/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This safe turns out to be pretty flimsy with a very weak locking system. I could've pried this thing open with just my hands. I would NOT recommend this for keeping valuables or firearms safe. Rather disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Not what I expected.

02/18/2012
By ,
Jeffersonville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The safe is not very secure. My 4 and 5 year olds got into it without a key or the combination!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Works great

06/15/2011
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit smaller than I expected as the electronic portion of the safe takes up some inside room. This is however a very ... safe safe! I love it and use it daily to keep my diabetic supplies in. It does indicate that its not rated to store medication but I think thats more for theft than for safety of the medication. It is a great small and safe safe. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box
02/27/2012
By ,
Upper Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The latch was broke when I opened the box. Very cheap plastic lock. Dont waist you money on this junk........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Totally Worthless as Security Box

01/11/2014
By ,
MAryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This "security box" has no security at all. Even a "locked" box can be opened without the use of code or key by pressing back on the lid. The "pin" is so short it can easily be slipped out of the corresponding hole in the box wall.
The keys are supposed to be coded, but, by amazing coincidence, the code of our key is 001, and I suspect all these security boxes have the same key code.
This "security box" can most generously be considered a cash box with fancy beeping lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

IT IS WHAT IT IS

10/16/2012
By ,
Camden, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy lock box. We personally use it for a change box. It easily holds the cash and change needed for the shop. Please keep in mind when you buy this item that it is a LOCK BOX not a safe. It is literally a steel box with a manual and electronic locking system...if you are looking for a safe then buy a safe and be ready to pay 4-5x this price. We have been using this product regularly for nearly a year now with absolutely no issues. I highly recommend this item for anyone who needs to keep things under basic lock & key.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

SentrySafe Electronice security box

06/06/2013
By ,
Omaha
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money. It broke down a few months after I got it. Its easy to get into. Should be taken off the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

TOY Safe

03/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally do not waste time leaving comments on mediocre products.
This safe is a TOY SAFE, the lid does not seal shut. The safe can easily be broken into by anyone who passed the 5th grade.
Do not waste your time or money with it.
I will be returning mine later this week
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

No provision to secure Sentry Safe

04/20/2014
By ,
sunrise, florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Without a means to secure the box it is useless. No cable or means to secure it to a shelf or anything someone can just walk off with it.
Key is improved. Box is heavy for its size.
I intend to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Uggh im locked out!

05/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use both features lock and keypad and have always had problems with keypad sticking when I unlock it. Not the keypad but the twist to open part started to stick. Well yesterday I went to twist to open and I guess i'm stronger then I thought because I broke it and now it wont open.
OK well i'm going away in a few days and my passport is in it. the key works but doesn't open it because you need to spin the knob to open it even with the key. Go for the extra money this safe is junk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Junk security box

08/04/2013
By ,
Hillside
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too easy to break into, the lock is no good. Not worth the money please don't waste your money on this piece of junk lock box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Great little security box

01/12/2014
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opening and closing is a little clunky with the knob, but other than that it works well. Bought to store bullets but I am also able to store importantant papers such as passports. Just the perfect size for those items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

11/25/2013
By ,
LOS ANGELES
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My heading says everything. With less than 6 months of use, this product is breaking apart at joints. Now the locking mechanism is getting stuck and I can not open it without using the keys. I WANT A REFUND!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

Great Safe for the Money

11/12/2013
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe is wonderful for what we purchased it for. We needed a safe that would be large enough to hold our pistol and all our prescription meds as well. It is fantastic. Allows for 2 electronic passwords. My only complaint would be that it beeps loudly as you are putting in the password, so if you had an intruder in the house, and were trying to get the pistol out "quietly", it isn't working with this safe. All in all, an EXCELLENT investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SentrySafe Electronic Security Box

loud "beeps"

10/31/2013
By ,
ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safe is as described. One negative is the "beep" when you press the buttons is very loud. We almost returned it because of it. But decided to keep it. Kind of get used to the beeps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next