Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

SentrySafe SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

The SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box is a simple way to store and organize your money and other valuable items. A tray with seven compartments helps keep you organized, whether you're using this cash box with lock for home or business purposes. The tray lifts out for additional storage of items such as important documents and receipts. This cash box with tray also features five spring-loaded clips on the lid to hold bills and other important papers securely in place. This makes it ideal for outdoor events where the clips can protect contents from blowing away in the wind. The clips also help to keep you organized as you transport it. This cash box with lock includes a convenient fold away handle, smooth rounded corners and a user friendly design. The key lock provides privacy and secures the box closed for transport, helping it to withstand tampering and accidents.
Average Customer Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Using it for the kids

12/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a 'money box' as a reward and we picked this one as it was the right size and seemed sturdy enough. We've had it for a few weeks now and he loves playing with it. It's holding up very well under his use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Good for what I wanted for.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this cash box, liked the clips that hold bill,s
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Overall a good cash box

11/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cash box is (overall) a good product, my only disappointment is that the clips are not stronger. They appear to be able to hold 2 dozen or more bills per clip, but in reality the bills slide out when you fill each section that full.
I have not found many other options out there that actually have bill clips, most cash boxes seem to be coin oriented. So we will continue to use this purchase and just place extra bills in the bottom of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Cash box

04/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great for managing petty cash. The only drawback is you have to lock the box in order to secure the lid so it can be carried by the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Not very deep

02/07/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a cash box for functions like yardsales, bakesales, or just holding your personal cash it is okay. It has a compartment underneath that looked deep on the website but I can barely put my checkbook in it (opened) and get it to close so if you need room for your documents and money don't get this product. It just depends on why you need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Sturdy cash box

04/24/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a box that had trays for cash and locked to use at school functions. This box is low priced and fills those needs. The only draw back is that it is on the heavy side. If you are adding it to everything else you are already carrying, you are going to need help!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box
04/29/2011
By ,
Kingsford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The money tray does not stay in place causing the locking mechanism not to work properly. The holders for the money in the top part are not tight enough and the money falls out everytime you open it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Came Broken

05/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tray inside came broken. Now I have to return it and go back online to order another one. This is way to much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

It's a piece of JUNK!

02/12/2014
By ,
Marysville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this because I needed a cash box for last weekend. I was surprised to see that the only way to close the box was with the key. No other way to latch it closed. The change tray inside won't come out and we were afraid to force it out because it might break. The lock won't clear the slot in that tray so there was no way to lock it or keep it closed. It's in my car to be returned today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

sturdy

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price, but is a little tricky to lock.you have to wiggle the key to just the right about to get it to lock our unlock.but not a huge issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Great for Son

04/29/2014
By ,
Slidell,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started his own lawn care business, he's 13, this is for his earnings. Helps to teach him how to handle money and balance his ledgers with actual cash.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

We lost the key...

03/09/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
...so we opened it with a paperclip.
The compartments are nice, but it's so easy to break into, what's the point?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Streamlined cash box keeps everything organized.

09/26/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This box does what it says. Nice cash box that has all the same spaces as a cash register till in a small package. Plenty of room underneath the tray for a deposit bag, calculator, receipt ledger, large bills, etc. I use my box to neatly hold my change money and sales during the day in my small in home business and to prevent casual theft. At night the whole thing slips easily into a larger safe. As for the handle it seems kinda pointless. I always carry my cash boxes from the bottom to keep the coins from spilling everywhere. Overall very happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Great safe for the price.

01/01/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great safe. Nice price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

For Vender show or MOM to Mom shows

10/27/2013
By ,
Macomb Township, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it for the first time yesterday at a Vender show. It is great because your money is all separated. the compartment below the change tray allowed me to collect information from other venders for when I put one together, and the info I had guest fill out,
My only drawback it it is heavier than I thought it would be. I am talking without the change etc. in it.
But over all. Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Just right for my swap meet, flea & craft shows

05/06/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it quickly and it did the trick. Great organizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box
03/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Money does not stay under clips very well. Does not latch unless it's locked and than it still comes undone sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box
07/23/2013
By ,
Johnstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great design for a heavy used cash box. I use this for my business. Only thing that would make it a little nicer is a larger storage area under the tray and stronger clips on the cash holders. They tend not to hold if you put more than about 20 bills under it. All in All it is a good product for the price though.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Useful only-storage/safekeeping in upright positn

02/22/2012
By ,
Warren IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My intent was to use this as a cash box for my vendor events. The currency bills stay in place because of the clips. Unfortunately, not only do the coins disperse all over within the box itself, if not kept in a perfectly upright position... but the metal near the lock itself did not seal tight allowing the coins to drop entirely out of the closed box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5