Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

SentrySafe SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

The SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box is a simple way to store and organize your money and other valuable items. A tray with seven compartments helps keep you organized, whether you're using this cash box with lock for home or business purposes. The tray lifts out for additional storage of items such as important documents and receipts. This cash box with tray also features five spring-loaded clips on the lid to hold bills and other important papers securely in place. This makes it ideal for outdoor events where the clips can protect contents from blowing away in the wind. The clips also help to keep you organized as you transport it. This cash box with lock includes a convenient fold away handle, smooth rounded corners and a user friendly design. The key lock provides privacy and secures the box closed for transport, helping it to withstand tampering and accidents.
Average Customer Rating:
3.613 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%22 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Using it for the kids

12/20/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a 'money box' as a reward and we picked this one as it was the right size and seemed sturdy enough. We've had it for a few weeks now and he loves playing with it. It's holding up very well under his use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Overall a good cash box

11/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cash box is (overall) a good product, my only disappointment is that the clips are not stronger. They appear to be able to hold 2 dozen or more bills per clip, but in reality the bills slide out when you fill each section that full.
I have not found many other options out there that actually have bill clips, most cash boxes seem to be coin oriented. So we will continue to use this purchase and just place extra bills in the bottom of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Good Fit for a nice cash box

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good safe box. Very sturdy and nicely done. It is a perfect Cash box for businesses, where they want to give limited change to their employees. It works great when you are doing some offsite sale events. I found it perfect for my need, because I can hold the bills separately and I can put the rolls of coins as well. Taking one star away just because the springs to hold bills are not too strong. I will they had real springs to hold the bills tight. But it's a great buy for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Great safe! Also can double as a cash tray!

02/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this safe. So far I have been able to stash away money just because it is fun to use. I also will be starting to sell jewelry, so I will try this for that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Cash box

04/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great for managing petty cash. The only drawback is you have to lock the box in order to secure the lid so it can be carried by the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Geat box

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, safe, good pricing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Not very deep

02/07/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a cash box for functions like yardsales, bakesales, or just holding your personal cash it is okay. It has a compartment underneath that looked deep on the website but I can barely put my checkbook in it (opened) and get it to close so if you need room for your documents and money don't get this product. It just depends on why you need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Disappointing

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a total waste of my money, I literally had to brake the coin tray in order to get the tray out and get the cash box to open, otherwise I wouldn't even been able to lock my cash box or put anything under the coin tray. The lock would get stuck to the tray and wouldn't allow me to lock the cash box. It was totally made wrong, the coin tray was to big for the cash box, and to top it off it came broken from the corners of the coins tray. This was a total disappointment. Don't recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Perfect for Petty Cash!!!

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It bought it to keep extra change for my business and it does the job. It is sturdy enough to hold $200 in change which is what I need it to do. Good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Not what I expected

01/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My sentry safe box was broken. The plastic tray that is inside was chipped from the corner and now it won't sit evenly. One side goes down while the other side goes up. Not what I expected! If I'm buying something it's because I want exactly what was described without any broken items!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Great for Son

04/29/2014
By ,
Slidell,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started his own lawn care business, he's 13, this is for his earnings. Helps to teach him how to handle money and balance his ledgers with actual cash.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box
04/29/2011
By ,
Kingsford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The money tray does not stay in place causing the locking mechanism not to work properly. The holders for the money in the top part are not tight enough and the money falls out everytime you open it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Could have been a "5" (Excellent)

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice cash box. Only has one flaw and that is the lid does not have a stop to keep the lid from having to lay flat when open, thereby exposing all your cash to all that are within viewing range. There should be a stop of some sort , such as a chain attached to both the lid and cash drawer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

The lunchbox safe

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product of of was little above a child's lock safe. When I recieved the safe I couldn't help notice how cheap the product was. The metal casing can be dented in easily causing an ugly looking safe. When I recieved my safe the inner plastic was chipped away. I know I could have returned it but didn't because it didn't bother me to much. The thing that bothered me was Ho easily the item had broken. Idisliked a late gap that remains even after closing the safe. A gap large enough to stick a pry bar or even a flathead screwdriver to open. I also disliked the locking system. The lock was cheap and very familiar. What I mean is it was easily picked with a $5 lock picking tool I got at Harborfreight.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Just right for my swap meet, flea & craft shows

05/06/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it quickly and it did the trick. Great organizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Sturdy cash box

04/24/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a box that had trays for cash and locked to use at school functions. This box is low priced and fills those needs. The only draw back is that it is on the heavy side. If you are adding it to everything else you are already carrying, you are going to need help!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

It's a piece of JUNK!

02/12/2014
By ,
Marysville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this because I needed a cash box for last weekend. I was surprised to see that the only way to close the box was with the key. No other way to latch it closed. The change tray inside won't come out and we were afraid to force it out because it might break. The lock won't clear the slot in that tray so there was no way to lock it or keep it closed. It's in my car to be returned today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Good for what I wanted for.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this cash box, liked the clips that hold bill,s
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box

Streamlined cash box keeps everything organized.

09/26/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This box does what it says. Nice cash box that has all the same spaces as a cash register till in a small package. Plenty of room underneath the tray for a deposit bag, calculator, receipt ledger, large bills, etc. I use my box to neatly hold my change money and sales during the day in my small in home business and to prevent casual theft. At night the whole thing slips easily into a larger safe. As for the handle it seems kinda pointless. I always carry my cash boxes from the bottom to keep the coins from spilling everywhere. Overall very happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SentrySafe Deluxe Cash Box
03/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Money does not stay under clips very well. Does not latch unless it's locked and than it still comes undone sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next