Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

SentrySafe SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

The SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Cash Box allows you to keep your cash and valuables in a safe and secure manner. The black cash box from SentrySafe is ideal for small offices, and can also be used at exhibitions and garage sales. The Sentry Safe box can protect your cash, jewelry and other precious items. This 12-inch cash box will store easily in your closet or cabinet. The cash tray in the SentrySafe 12-inch cash box is removable and features six small compartments for coins, and two large compartments for bills. The black enamel finish adds a nice look and the rounded corners make it safe to use. The SentrySafe CB12 12-Inch Large Cash Box includes a key lock.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%56 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Way too heavy

12/21/2012
By ,
Washington, D.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disappointed in this product because no one checked to see the inside tray was cracked before they sent it to me. I wish the coin tray was deeper because when you transport the coins fall out. Would have been okay if it had another slot to separate bills
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Sturdy and roomy

04/11/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with how sturdy and roomy the box is. The only thing about this particular box style that I would have preferred different is that it had a latch besides a lock , because you have to lock it , in order to carry it by its top handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

It's a lockbox - what more can you say?

02/27/2014
By ,
Collinsville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived in a short amount time, looked like it was supposed to. Standard lockbox that will work for my yard sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Great cash box

01/24/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, very sturdy. Included insert for bills and currency. Very pleased with the quality especially considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Great box for the price

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basic, secure box for cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Awesome box for a really low price

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whenever I bough this box I though it would be a cheap plastic drawer box and I was actually afraid it might be a beat easier to open.
however though the box is a solid semi metallic material it closes extremely well, I am really happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

A very helpful product

02/16/2014
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid construction and spacious interior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

SentrySafe Cash Box is sturdy and versatile

08/19/2013
By ,
Dekalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the cash box very quickly and was amazed by the heavy duty construction of the box. I purchased this particular item because I liked the multiple spots for both coins and bills. There is also a large amount of space below the drawer for receipt books over overflow from the drawer. The only thing I don't like about the cash box is the fact that it only closes with the key, there is no normal latch on it. However it does mean that the box is always locked, and the lock is much more secure that those of most varieties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Good safe

01/21/2011
By ,
Greeley, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safe is pretty good, it keeps all my private things, well private. I would recommend this product to any body who likes to keep all their things safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Great product for a great price.

07/24/2013
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in desperate need for a cash box, due to an upcoming yard sale. I automatically hit up walmart.com to look for a good one that wouldn't be to expensive. I used the "site to store" option and received a text two days later telling me my purchases were ready for pick up. I was extremely surprised at how fast the safe was delivered.
The safe is not very deep, but perfect for storing money, coins, and most importantly, keeping everything organized. The key lock works very well to ensure protection. I think this was a wonderful buy, considering what a great product I received for such a low cost. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Great money box!

02/24/2012
By ,
Hugo, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great money box for garage sales, Girl Scout cookie sales, etc. Great price. Nice, sturdy construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

just what I needed

10/20/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills box for cash, sturdy, and works well for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Awesome

03/21/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy-duty cash box. I bought it for storing my gun. It is heavy and cannot be crushed by standing on it. Exactly what I was looking for. The lock works great. And the cash tray was an extra bonus for nic-nac storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Nice lock box

02/14/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable and nice compartments for holding change, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Meets expectations.

07/14/2013
By ,
King of Prussia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is pretty much what I had in mind when I was looking for a product of its type. I discarded the cash tray and instead use it to store certain possessions that need to be secured with lock and key. So yes, id buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Great safe

02/23/2013
By ,
rosedale md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safe is great. I use it to store my silver bullion bar's. It's not to small and it's not to bulky you can keep it anywhere. Someone can easily brake in open with a hammer. But it's good for $13.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock
03/30/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great box !! Looked at Kmart for another B4 purchase of this one and guess who won???? Mr Walton !! Don't hesitate to buy this one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock
09/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice cash box. I like the bottom is one piece, and the top. not sheet steel folded and spot welded our church will get many years out this box/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock

Nice Cash Box

09/23/2013
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cash box at my craft fairs and it is great. I love the open space under the cash tray, I keep a calculator, some pens and my square card reader in it. Perfect for what I need :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SentrySafe CB12 12-inch Large Black Cash Box with Removable Cash Tray and Key Lock
09/24/2013
By ,
MEMPHIS, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BUY! LARGE SPACE FOR ORGANIZATION. WISH MONEY SLOTS HAD FLAP THOUGH
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next