Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

You can print from virtually anywhere in your home with the HP Deskjet DJ2050 All-in-One Printer. Save ink and paper by combining content from multiple web pages onto one page with HP Smart Web Printing. It is easy to make prints, scans and copies with clear, straightforward buttons. HP makes printing easy with the HP Deskjet DJ2050 All-in-One Printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
58
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation73%203 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
58
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer
11/30/2010
By ,
CHARLESTON, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy and loved the low cost of shipping--this service is a real blessing for the disabled who have a hard time going to local stores. The printer works well and is a lot quieter than my old Kodak printer.
Would highly recommend this product to others.
It is also very cost efficient for a small home-based business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

return printer within first hour

12/01/2010
By ,
houston tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought printer but after setting up the printer the out of paper light and the ink cartridge lights keep blinking. called tech support and never got through. follow instructions on hp's website to try to fix the problem but could not fix the printer. i was never able to print out a single sheet of paper. the lights keep blinking. finally i just decided to return the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Great buy

12/04/2010
By ,
Valley Stream, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install which is a definite plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Ink drainer

12/08/2010
By ,
East TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old printer. I homeschool, so I am printing a good bit. Even printing a minimal amount, I can not keep the ink full. It goes through ink like I have never seen. I have been using it for several months and now I am going to have to buy a new printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 25 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

HP Deskjet 2050 All-In-One

12/09/2010
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer after my old HP printer died. I will always purchase HP because I use them to death and I get the most mileage out of them. This printer seems to be a winner as well. The price was right and the cartridges weren't too outrageously priced. The only reason I didn't give it a complete 5 stars on everything was because it is a bit noisy. But then so was my last one. I wish there was a way that HP could make their inkjet printers quieter. If they could do that, then they would be perfect in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 26 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Great buy, good machine.

12/09/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up the other day. I was surprised that it didn't come with a USB A to B printer cable, but it's not listed on the box as an included item. Easily fixed with a trip back for a $5 cable.
Some reviews say that this 3-in-1 doesn't scan, or doesn't copy right. Mine copies and scans perfectly in a pleasantly-surprising large range of scan resolutions. The scan software is easy to use and quick. Gives the options to save as a number of different file types, which can be handy.
The copies are great. B&W or color, both seem to do very well. Unremarkable in the fact that, for me at least, it works fast and works well. I'd expect just that, so nothing to rave about there.
Printing is relatively quick and good looking. I'm in the military and do alot of printing of paperwork for leave forms, that kind of stuff. It's doing a great job.
I hadn't expected to be able to find a 3-in-1 for less than $100. I had been up to my local Best Buy, and they didn't have anything under there. I just needed a cheap printer. I found this at my local Wal-Mart and honestly thought it had to be a mislabled price. Bought it, brought it home, fixed the 'no cable' issue, setup was super fast and easy, and haven't had a problem with it. All in all, a great buy that I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greater metro area
Great printer and scanner
Posted 06/16/2012
Very easy to use and directions easy to follow; even shows you pictures of steps to print! Scanned documents look great and copies fine, too. Couldn't ask for more for the price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Looking for wireless - no

12/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was looking for a wireles all in one. The set up was ok, but this is not wireless!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-9points
Review 28 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

bad choice

12/11/2010
By ,
spokane, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this printer less than a week and it quit working. All it would do is print out full pages of black ink. Returned it and ordered a different brand which I received and it works great. By the way Walmart has a outstanding policy on returning merchandise. I will be a loyal customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Great for the Money...

12/14/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer/copier/scanner for general home use and have been very satisfied with the quality and speed. We would recommend this to anyone who wants a reasonably priced printer for their home or, perhaps, small business.
Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

HP All in one

12/17/2010
By ,
Lynn, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it at an awesome price with free delivery. It exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Simple to use

12/17/2010
By ,
Richland, Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price. Doesn't have too many bells and whistles. Prints really good, just a little slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

No "bell or whistles"

12/18/2010
By ,
Nashville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything you need for a cheap unit. Ink is cheaper than Lexmark. Print quality is good. Very BASIC. Had it for a few months and I'm satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

works like a dream

12/18/2010
By ,
yankton SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this HP product has done everything as advertized, I have printed things and made copies with it and they were very good quality. I haven't tried the scanner function yet, but based on the ease with which everything else worked I expect no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer
12/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic printer, but worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Great product!

12/20/2010
By ,
La Vergne, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer and came home to set it up. Took less than 5 minutes! The scanner, the copier and the printer work great! Great value for the money. Even though you have to buy the USB cable to hook it up to your computer, still a great buy. The replacement cartridges are much cheaper than with the Lexmark printer I use to have. Great product and price! Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mkes a fabulous home printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 37 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Problems printing almost every other time

12/31/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am really ill about this new printer. Every other time I try to print something it gets a paper jam, or says there is no paper in it when it's full of paper. I'm taking this printer back tomorrow, but I won't be able to get my $30 back for the ink I bought for it! Guess you get what you pay for. This printer is terrible!!!! I would not recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 38 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Great inexpensive printer

01/05/2011
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Windows 7 64 bit system. Following the simple directions provided on the fold-out sheet, installation was quick and flawless. Probably could have been done in under 5 minutes but I read everything so it took 30-40 minutes. The on screen help guide was very clear. Print, Copy, and Scan all work perfectly! Scanning can be done to a PDF style or as a photo. Hopefully, the unit will prove reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 39 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

Good for all ages.

01/07/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this printer as a gift for 3 of my grandchildren. Boy do they love it. Works great and I think its a good experience for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 40 for HP Deskjet 2050 All-in-One Printer

so far so good

01/08/2011
By ,
paducah ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hook-up simple, quick and flawless for geezer. Tried all three functions, done with no problem. So far so good. Unit is compact, sleek and seems simple to operate. Price was reasonable, hope it lasts and continues to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next