Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Take your media enjoyment to a new level with the newly designed Acer Aspire AS7745 Laptop PC showcasing a cinematic 17.3" HD widescreen LED-backlit display that provides crystal-clear viewing of webpages, spreadsheets, HD movies, games and more! And with best-in-class Intel Core i3 processing power, amazing connectivity and great memory and hard drive options you have the power to conquer demanding applications, create content, play casual games and more while still remaining mobile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%73 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Acer Laptop

10/19/2010
By ,
Queensbury NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a webmaster for a non profit. I normally use my desktop. I wanted a laptop that I could put all my development software on a laptop for backup and to use if I travel. This works well and the performance is equal to my desktop. The only difference is that my desktop has a 24 inch monitor which displays much more.
I also wanted a laptop for wireless use around the home and to use windows media to watch high definition video. I like the HDMI output that allows me to connect the laptop to a big screen TV and display 1080i video that streams over my wi-fi connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My son is happy!

08/16/2010
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop was a gift to my son !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

From Desk Top To LapTop

08/31/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to move to a laptop replacement for my desktop for several months. Decided to buy this Acer when I saw the price as it would give me an opportunity to determine if a laptop could be as efficient as the highly functional desktop I now own. My plan was if the Acer laptop proved to be an adequate desktop replacement, I would then purchase one of the other highly recommended laptops currently on the market. The plan changed; this Acer has all I need and does all very well. The desktop is gone and the Acer is in place!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Very much what I expected.

09/30/2010
By ,
Granbury, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I have not had time to fully become acquainted with my new Acer, I am quite happy so far. Getting acquainted with Windows 7 is an experience, but I think I will learn to like it.
Initially, I had a problem with the power on switch, but Acer had me return the computer and they fixed the problem and had the computer back to me in record time. Working with their warranty folks was certainly a positive experience.
I am looking forward to many hours of pleasant use of the new computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Acer 7745, maybe a dog

08/06/2010
By ,
Roanoke, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't recommend this product at present. I installed Microsoft Office 2007 Professional and it started to lockup at random times. I mean a hard lockup, no three finger salute to reboot, but turning off the machine and having to go through safe mode to check everything out. I don't know if it's the office install or what but I can't recommend this product at this time. Various antivirus products have revealed no problems in that area. I'm somewhat disappointed in Walmart at the moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 26 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Gr8 Product

09/13/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first online purchase of a laptop from WalMart. The information offered online allowed me to compare several brands and models, crucial to online research. This Acer arrived quickly, intact and as described. Easy setup and prep, I was off and running in less than 30 minutes. The mouse pad takes some getting used to with its scrool ability on the right margin, a new but convenient tool. Big bright 17" screen combined with Windows 7 functionality makes using fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

A very good deal

10/20/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the laptop, been buying Dells for years and decided to try an Acer finally. I like that it has a full size numeric keypad; however, the keyboard and touch pad are off center now. I'm sure I'll get use to it. The screen size and resolution exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. The only shortcoming I found so far is the speaker placement. I actually use the laptop on my lap and find the sound a little muffled. Overall it is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Great Laptop

09/30/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't too sure about the ACER brand; I really hadn't heard much about it. However, it had everything I was looking for in a laptop for a good $400 less than a Dell, so I thought I'd try it out. I love it! I love all the features and Windows7. It is very quick to process; I also love the seperate number pad. The only negative I can think of is that the touch pad is a little more sensitive than my last laptop, but I can live with that! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Excellent Choice

07/25/2010
By ,
Lake Mary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after much research and found that I paid 2/3 less than the Dell product of equal measure I had purchased for myself. I am happy with this product as it meets all my child's needs and has been a wonderful gift. It is fast and the size 17" is great, like watching a small television. The online savings of 100.00 was great too! And there was no shipping charges since I sent it to the nearest WalMart store for pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Better than expected

09/04/2010
By ,
CENTRAL ISLIP, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY 3RD LAPTOP...smooth typing keys...full size keyboard...quick processor....easy 15 minutes setup....bright clear screen...great price compared to competitors...quick free delivery to home. ...easy adjusted font size...light weight for 17.3 laptop...4g memory ...500hdd....great for watching videos in yard...good battery life...operates quiet...does not overheat....
I AM IMPRESSED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Best Bang for My Buck....

09/22/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually don't shop for a computer at a department store, but a friend ordered one. So I thought what the heck check it out. I did and also compared it with some other models but this one gave me more bang for my buck. I bought it and turns out they were right, this is very good laptop. Windows 7 takes a little getting used to, but once I did everything seems to flow along pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

acer laptop

11/01/2010
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this laptop(my first) for 3 weeks now and it works like a dream.windows7 rocks and I havent begun to fully explore all the nuances that will make my computing even better.I am looking forward to putting this thing through the paces.so far all is well.Highly recomended for the price and the $99 2 year warranty is prolly the cheapest on the market!!buy this laptop:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Great laptop for the price

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my son and he loves it. He says the built in web cam is great and the mic is excellent. He loves the size of the 17.3 screen and there is not much glare. Good graphics and the color is great. Not too heavy to carry. He mostly uses it for gaming, chatting, and surfing. He is happy with it and we would recommend this laptop both for quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Well worth the money

09/22/2010
By ,
Ingleside, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had laptop about a month now. It was delivered to my house in great shape and worked great, right out of the box. The 16x9 HD screen is awesome! The speed and wireless internet connection could not be better.
About a week ago, a small white line appeared across the middle of the monitor. Over-nighted it to Acer and they fixed it no questions.
I am completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Very pleased with my Acer Laptop purchase

09/08/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first laptop I have ever owned and I'm very pleased with my purchased. It does everything I had hoped for. I especially love the built in 10 Key pad. I do a lot of number entry and this was very important to me. I really don't have any prior comparisons since this is the first laptop I have owned but I'm very happy with this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Super Value

10/25/2010
By ,
Charlottesville , Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expections. Wanted the LED 17" screen to replace an older desk top unit. The value was great with the $100 price reduction. The i3 processor is all I need and more along with HD.
The sound is great pugged into my system and is also fine for a laptop. Experienced zero problems so far after a number of weeks. Super value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

It's good laptop for all purposes

10/11/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has a good processor. Nice monitor. Good memory. The DVD drive didn't work while I was having presentation I felt very bad and embarrassed. I called customer service I had to reset everything from the beginning. It works nice since then good price and very good pic. Processor speed good for the price I paid. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Better Than Expected

07/26/2010
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 other laptops, and HP and A Dell. This laptop is far better than any of the others I have had. I love it! Speed, Performance, Large Screen, and plenty of space to store my Data. I am impressed at the quality for the price. I also own an Acer Desktop Computer and have never had problems with that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Amazing toy for grownups

08/08/2010
By ,
Ocean City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice design, good price-quality ratio, very stable and very fast. I run my laptop all the time, i dont realy turn it off, its been running for the last 2 weeks now, and still no problems with performance or speed. The cooler fan realy keeps it cool. I'm very satisfied with what i received for the money i spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Acer 17.3" Aspire AS7745-5632 Laptop PC with Intel Core i3 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Amazing Value

08/17/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work a lot on my PC so I love the soft touch keyboard and huge bright screen. The PC is wicked fast and lasts for over 3 hours (so far) on a single charge. Easily customizable. I love the 10 key for working on spreadsheets. Amazingly great product. Will definitely consider an Acer in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 72 total reviews