Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safavieh Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Safavieh Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

The Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor will help keep tapestries and rugs in place, and keep them safe from accidental slipping. It has an open weave construction that allows maximum air circulation and makes vacuuming easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%75 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Acheived what I needed

04/05/2014
By ,
Hamilton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two area rugs did not stay in place on my laminate floors because of dogs and cats running and playing. Every morning I had to readjust the rugs and it became a chore.
Since placing the rugs on the rug pads, I have not had any shifting of the rugs even with the heavy play that they get.
I am very pleased with the result.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Larger than expected

12/23/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, let me say that I am pleased with this purchase. This rug pad was "priced right" for its size and features. It actually adds some cushiness to the rug that I was not expecting. What I don't like is that it curls up on itself and it's hard to get it to lie flat. At first, I attributed this to the fact that the pad was a little larger than my rug. Even after it was trimmed, it still wanted to bunch up under my rug. With three people working on it, we finally got it to lie flat and hope we don't have to move it for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Great resource and easy to customize

04/02/2014
By ,
Flowr Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it bigger than my area rug and was able to easily cut to size. Truly holds the rug on our hardwood floors. Used the leftover pieces for entry rugs. Doesn't work well under my kitchen rug which is on tile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

great!

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can be cut to the size of rug! helps with the wrinkles in the rug n makes it stay in its place :) good price and does its job well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Best product of its kind in the market

01/04/2014
By ,
Miami Shores,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best rug pad I've seen in the market, it really holds the rugs in places preventing displacemtnbs and slipping. Most others are very thin and useless, others are too rubbery and leave marks on wood floors. This one is the right thickness, strong and durable. I have used it over a couple of years in two houses and will continue to do so. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

great padding

02/24/2014
By ,
kenosha, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything they said it would be. it does not allow my rug to move at all, even with my dogs wrestling on it. I did need to trim it to the size of the rug but I'd rather do that then have one that didn't fit. would buy again if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Relief from the stress

02/16/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a big difference when I put it under my big area rug! Makes walking on concrete floors a real pleasure and releases the stress feet & legs feel coping with concrete floors. It does have an awful chemical smell when first laid. I would suggest leaving it on the porch to air before laying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Perfect.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug pad does it's job well. Someone complained about the smelly odor when you remove it from the packaging. That did not bother us. It was only for a day or so. The utility it brings for the price paid is great.Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Great way to add value and safety to backless rug

10/16/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got an inexpensive 5x7 area rug to put on a pergo-type floor but the rug's burlap-like backing made the rug slide when my dogs ran too fast over it. This rug pad ended that problem. The padding also makes the rug noticeably more soft or resilient when walking on it. The dogs also find the rug more comfortable to lay on. The pad was easy to cut down from its 5x8 size with ordinary scissors. The pad has kept the rug flat and in place, not bunched up, etc. When comparing rugs, it was very cost-effective to buy the unpadded area rug and get this padding separately; I spent less in total than I would have spent simply buying a rug that was pre-padded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor
08/28/2011
By ,
South Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are wonderful to keep rugs from slidding or slipping. They also add cushion to the rugs. They may need to be trimmed a little to fit exactly right but that is no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor
12/24/2011
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and super price...sells for way more at rug specialty sites. Lays easily and provides excellent non slip for rug on my hardwood floors. Doesn't leave marks or "ghosts" even after prolonged contact with floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Great product for the price

03/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug pad helped our large rugs lay flat & added a little cushion too! Really made the difference in the appearance of our rugs & was a fraction of the price of the ones I found in stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Good quality rug pad.

01/01/2014
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the rug pad. My rug stays in place. Just what I was looking for. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Love it !

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! looks great feels great and was so worth the price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Product looks as stated

03/13/2014
By ,
Cheverly, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was as stated. Seem to be a very good pad. Nice for my hardwood floor. Only time will tell, but I highly recommend this pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

nice and sturdy

10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this pad because we didn't want to ruin our wooden floors and it's great. it stays in place and keeps our rug perfectly in place. it also gave our rug a little cushion on our feet. we had to trim some of the edges to fit perfectly under our rug. other than that....great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

it works like it's supposed to

12/11/2011
By ,
mid-atlantic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been 15 years since I've had to buy carpet and pads. The only concern or reservation I have is over the long term. My Mom always used those old Army blankets we got at Sunny's Surplus --we would duck tape them to the back of the rug and they worked great. She did this because she saw our neighbors bought foam rug pads that broke down and adhered to the floor...so that when they took the rug up they had to use a putty knife to scrape the pad off the floor...and if you've got hardwood, that's a LOT of backbreaking work. I typically send the rugs out during the summer for cleaning, so will be able to check, turn it so it wears evenly like the rug...and we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor
01/09/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and quantity are great for the price. You do have to cut it some, but it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

Love it

12/10/2013
By ,
Round Rock, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was great to find one large enough for my rug that I could still afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safavieh Special Rug Pad for Hard Floor

great rug pad

02/04/2014
By ,
Blairsville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great rug pad, easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next