Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%73 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

I enjoy this very much.

03/01/2011
By ,
lllinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about this spin bike I have been using it 5-7 days a week for an hour at a time. Love it! I read reviews and got pointers on how to fix or motify the bike to fit my taste. Way better than running or the elipitical. 500 to 1000 cals per work out, while watching my favorite tv shows. Very stable I'm 250lbs bike handles like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Very impressed, but it's not perfect...

06/04/2013
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quality after unpacking and setting up the bike. It was packaged well and I couldn't find a single scratch or scuff on it. All nuts and bolts required are included as well as necessary tools. Everything on the bike seems sturdy (no looseness with the handlebars, etc.) Very quiet and smooth...BUT...there are two small voids in the hub of the flywheel where I guess the casting wasn't totally perfect. They appear to go completely through to where the axle passes from left to right. It shouldn't be a problem, but it bugs me a little bit. The only other thing is that I can hear the flywheel bearings. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a properly greased bearing in good shape should make no noise. If it wasn't for the bearing(s), I would only hear the noise of the chain and the slight hiss of the felt pads on the flywheel. The bearings look fairly simple to replace should I ever have to, though.
All in all, the overall quality of the bike is better than I expected and I'm fairly satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

A very nice bike

12/30/2013
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a well worth the money purchase. This bike is awesome, and the only thing I did not care fore is the peddles. I quickly went to the local cycle store and purchase spin clip ones for it. The man said it was good that I did not put those other peddles on, because they have a lock on it, and it would not have been easy to get them off. It did not take long for me to assemble this bike. I had to try it out the first day, and it is quiet, and I love that about it, because I live over an elderly lady, and I did not want to distrub her when I do get my spin bike. I also order a spinning interval dvd that came in the mail today and I am ready to start my journey. I love spinning, and I have not been on a bit since july 2012 and I stop spinning and picked up 30lbs since I stopped , and I am looking forward to get back into fitness, and enjoying a long lasting relationship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

SFB901 Good fitness indoor bike with good price

06/14/2013
By ,
SF, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not find this bike at any local store to try out. Reading from Amazon that many people have problems with it and to much headaches to return. Then I found it at Walmart online store with option to return at the local Walmart store, so I bought it. It shipped fast, I unboxed and installed within an hour. No problems, the instruction is easy to follow. Make sure you put the right pedal to the right and left to left. Then I put a little oil on the wheel by the break, so to reduce the noise as mentioned by other users here. Adjust the seat, if you are a little short, you can slide the saddle forward or can take out the pin, so the seat is lower.
It's not bad, built tough, heavy. Not that noisy as other users described. I do 30 minutes in the morning before go to work. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Value for home spin bike!

04/04/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing you need to know, is that this bike weighs about 100 pounds! If you are picking it up at the store as we did, getting it in the car is easy - they do it! But at home, it may take two of you to get it out of the car!
After that, The bike was an easy setup. It took less than an hour.
We took the advice of another reviewer and purchased different pedals with clips because we have spin shoes with clips.
We also purchased a mat and a very large cushioned bike seat! AW that last one might be the best extra we did!
Using the spin bike is excellent! It holds a heavier person than many other models and the tension is easy to use and set!
We are very happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Love this bike!

10/15/2013
By ,
PITTSBURGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome. After reading some of the reviews I was initially hesitant in ordering it because I'm only 5'2 and I read that a couple people had problems reaching the peddles. I had NO problem at all. The bike was easy to put together and is very quiet. I don't have to turn the tv up to maximum volume! LOL The price is right and I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. The only negative thing I could say is that, for me, the seat wasn't that comfortable, but I purchased a seat cushion and that took care of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
06/04/2011
By ,
Forsyth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great bike. I have no problem at all with it. Worth the money. I did change the seat to a big one only because I knew from Spin class how those seats could hurt. So far great, riding it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great bike!

02/06/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was EASY to put together. Very Sturdy (even on carpeting). The Seat is pretty comfortable if you are use to spin bikes (if not, give it a few tries and you will get use to it). I can hear the chain while working out but it's not awful, better than some at the gym for sure! I also upgraded to the clip pedals and had no issues installing them. I'd recommend this for those on the taller side, as I am 5'10" and have the seat on the second lowest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great spin bike for a gym-like ride at home.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked the bike up at a Walmart and it was in excellent condition. The assembly was very simple and quick. It is very quiet and smooth. I would recommend this bike to anyone who normally does spin at a gym and wants that same standard of workout at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Excellent spin bike for the price

01/02/2014
By ,
Portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting to get a flimsy bike at this price but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. It's very quiet. The seat is hard as a rock but that's normal for spin bikes I think. I picked up a gel seat cover for it. Now it's comfortable to ride. I'm 5'4" and have the seat in the lowest position. I can't recommend it for shorties. Overall- very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Solid

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly smooth running and quiet... it would be hard to find a spin bike so well made for the money! It is fully adjustable and well constructed... I'm 6' tall with long legs and found this cycle comfortable to ride. Money well spent!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

good except for uncomfortable seat

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is a very simple one. Just for "timed" cycling. No distance measurements. It's just right for me. However, I had to order a different bicycle seat. The one that come's with it is a killer on the bottom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Not for short people

09/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike is very sturdy and easy to put together, however the seat does not go low enough for me. I am a short legged 5'1" female and even with the seat at the lowest setting it is still about an inch or two too high. The seat sits on a curved post which adds height. If I realized that this would be a problem before I made the purchase, I would have looked for a different bike.
This seems like a good quality bike for a reasonable price. I am going to try to make some modifications to make it work for me just because I don't want to disassemble it and carry it back up the stairs. If you are 5'2" or under, I would look for a different bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

A very nice, well made bike

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice bike. It is very well made. I've only had it for a week and I've got no complaints so far. It's pretty quiet. The only minor complaint is the seat is uncomfortable but I feel like that may be more due to my weight. Either way, if you feel like this may be an issue they do sell padded seat covers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
12/09/2012
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Workmanship...HEAVY DUTY>>> :D <<<VERY HAPPY
Replacing Another Stationary Bike ~ An Old Schwinn
~ I SPIN For 1 Hour ~ 6 Days A Week ~
Thanks For The Very Fine Sunny Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great for the price & easy to assemble

12/27/2013
By ,
Westminster, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my wife based on the reviews here and other research on the internet. She loves it.
I found it quick and easy to assemble, very sturdy and well built. We have not encountered any of the problems cited in the negative reviews. No frills, bells or whistles, but great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

good bike

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike is all around good bike. Uncomfortable seat so I replaced the seat with my road bike's seat, but only complaint. Glad I bought it. I'm 5'-11" @ 180 pounds and fits fine. Would be nice if the handle bar had an option to move forward or back, but the seat does and it fits me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

great product for the cost of the unit.

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this came in before the expected date. Very sturdy and durable. good product for not lot of money. only complaint is the seat is a little bit uncomfortable--would recommended a gel pad cover or a better seat--other then that--real happy with the unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great bike but a little noisy

09/25/2013
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike came quick from site to store. It is a good solid ride and the size is perfect. I am 5'5 and would not recommend this for anyone shorter ( I also like a bigger sturdy bike). My boyfriend put it together for me in about 20 minutes which is great but the bike is noisy. There is a noise coming from the flywheel and in which the flywheel is on the base and the base already came put together so I can't take it apart and see whats wrong. Whatever the noise is, I can also feel it in the pedals when I ride it. If it continues after a week or so I will use the warranty I bought for it. WHICH I RECOMMEND JUST IN CASE!
It still rides perfect, great resistance and very solid. I used to go to spin class and this bike is def better than bikes I have used in some classes. Its great for the price and having it at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

great bike for the price

10/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike. Exactly what we were looking for. Inexpensive. Only drawback is that it doesn't have any sort of pedometer to track how far you've biked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next