Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%65 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

I enjoy this very much.

03/01/2011
By ,
lllinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints about this spin bike I have been using it 5-7 days a week for an hour at a time. Love it! I read reviews and got pointers on how to fix or motify the bike to fit my taste. Way better than running or the elipitical. 500 to 1000 cals per work out, while watching my favorite tv shows. Very stable I'm 250lbs bike handles like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Very impressed, but it's not perfect...

06/04/2013
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quality after unpacking and setting up the bike. It was packaged well and I couldn't find a single scratch or scuff on it. All nuts and bolts required are included as well as necessary tools. Everything on the bike seems sturdy (no looseness with the handlebars, etc.) Very quiet and smooth...BUT...there are two small voids in the hub of the flywheel where I guess the casting wasn't totally perfect. They appear to go completely through to where the axle passes from left to right. It shouldn't be a problem, but it bugs me a little bit. The only other thing is that I can hear the flywheel bearings. I have a lot of experience with bicycles, and a properly greased bearing in good shape should make no noise. If it wasn't for the bearing(s), I would only hear the noise of the chain and the slight hiss of the felt pads on the flywheel. The bearings look fairly simple to replace should I ever have to, though.
All in all, the overall quality of the bike is better than I expected and I'm fairly satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

A very nice bike

12/30/2013
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a well worth the money purchase. This bike is awesome, and the only thing I did not care fore is the peddles. I quickly went to the local cycle store and purchase spin clip ones for it. The man said it was good that I did not put those other peddles on, because they have a lock on it, and it would not have been easy to get them off. It did not take long for me to assemble this bike. I had to try it out the first day, and it is quiet, and I love that about it, because I live over an elderly lady, and I did not want to distrub her when I do get my spin bike. I also order a spinning interval dvd that came in the mail today and I am ready to start my journey. I love spinning, and I have not been on a bit since july 2012 and I stop spinning and picked up 30lbs since I stopped , and I am looking forward to get back into fitness, and enjoying a long lasting relationship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

You get what you pay for

01/17/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first pruchased and assembled my spinner, I was very enthusiactic and pleased with it. If I had elected towrite my review after the first 2 weeks, I would have given the bike 5 stars. It was quiet, it had smooth operation, very good tension, and gave a great workouit. However, not long after the second week, there was a loud noise coming from tghe flywheel assembly and no matter how I tried to adjust the assembly, I was not able to get the bike to operate appropriately. The owner manual offered no trouble shooting instructions and the sunny health customer service peopl were woefully incompetent and offered no acceptable solution to the issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great spin bike for a gym-like ride at home.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked the bike up at a Walmart and it was in excellent condition. The assembly was very simple and quick. It is very quiet and smooth. I would recommend this bike to anyone who normally does spin at a gym and wants that same standard of workout at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Value for home spin bike!

04/04/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing you need to know, is that this bike weighs about 100 pounds! If you are picking it up at the store as we did, getting it in the car is easy - they do it! But at home, it may take two of you to get it out of the car!
After that, The bike was an easy setup. It took less than an hour.
We took the advice of another reviewer and purchased different pedals with clips because we have spin shoes with clips.
We also purchased a mat and a very large cushioned bike seat! AW that last one might be the best extra we did!
Using the spin bike is excellent! It holds a heavier person than many other models and the tension is easy to use and set!
We are very happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

SFB901 Good fitness indoor bike with good price

06/14/2013
By ,
SF, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not find this bike at any local store to try out. Reading from Amazon that many people have problems with it and to much headaches to return. Then I found it at Walmart online store with option to return at the local Walmart store, so I bought it. It shipped fast, I unboxed and installed within an hour. No problems, the instruction is easy to follow. Make sure you put the right pedal to the right and left to left. Then I put a little oil on the wheel by the break, so to reduce the noise as mentioned by other users here. Adjust the seat, if you are a little short, you can slide the saddle forward or can take out the pin, so the seat is lower.
It's not bad, built tough, heavy. Not that noisy as other users described. I do 30 minutes in the morning before go to work. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Love this bike!

10/15/2013
By ,
PITTSBURGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome. After reading some of the reviews I was initially hesitant in ordering it because I'm only 5'2 and I read that a couple people had problems reaching the peddles. I had NO problem at all. The bike was easy to put together and is very quiet. I don't have to turn the tv up to maximum volume! LOL The price is right and I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. The only negative thing I could say is that, for me, the seat wasn't that comfortable, but I purchased a seat cushion and that took care of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Excellent spin bike for the price

01/02/2014
By ,
Portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting to get a flimsy bike at this price but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is. It's very quiet. The seat is hard as a rock but that's normal for spin bikes I think. I picked up a gel seat cover for it. Now it's comfortable to ride. I'm 5'4" and have the seat in the lowest position. I can't recommend it for shorties. Overall- very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great bike but a little noisy

09/25/2013
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike came quick from site to store. It is a good solid ride and the size is perfect. I am 5'5 and would not recommend this for anyone shorter ( I also like a bigger sturdy bike). My boyfriend put it together for me in about 20 minutes which is great but the bike is noisy. There is a noise coming from the flywheel and in which the flywheel is on the base and the base already came put together so I can't take it apart and see whats wrong. Whatever the noise is, I can also feel it in the pedals when I ride it. If it continues after a week or so I will use the warranty I bought for it. WHICH I RECOMMEND JUST IN CASE!
It still rides perfect, great resistance and very solid. I used to go to spin class and this bike is def better than bikes I have used in some classes. Its great for the price and having it at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
06/04/2011
By ,
Forsyth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great bike. I have no problem at all with it. Worth the money. I did change the seat to a big one only because I knew from Spin class how those seats could hurt. So far great, riding it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great bike!

02/06/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was EASY to put together. Very Sturdy (even on carpeting). The Seat is pretty comfortable if you are use to spin bikes (if not, give it a few tries and you will get use to it). I can hear the chain while working out but it's not awful, better than some at the gym for sure! I also upgraded to the clip pedals and had no issues installing them. I'd recommend this for those on the taller side, as I am 5'10" and have the seat on the second lowest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great for the price & easy to assemble

12/27/2013
By ,
Westminster, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my wife based on the reviews here and other research on the internet. She loves it.
I found it quick and easy to assemble, very sturdy and well built. We have not encountered any of the problems cited in the negative reviews. No frills, bells or whistles, but great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Not for short people

09/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike is very sturdy and easy to put together, however the seat does not go low enough for me. I am a short legged 5'1" female and even with the seat at the lowest setting it is still about an inch or two too high. The seat sits on a curved post which adds height. If I realized that this would be a problem before I made the purchase, I would have looked for a different bike.
This seems like a good quality bike for a reasonable price. I am going to try to make some modifications to make it work for me just because I don't want to disassemble it and carry it back up the stairs. If you are 5'2" or under, I would look for a different bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great product

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a workout. Love watching my favorite tv shows while I do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
12/09/2012
By ,
Havertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Workmanship...HEAVY DUTY>>> :D <<<VERY HAPPY
Replacing Another Stationary Bike ~ An Old Schwinn
~ I SPIN For 1 Hour ~ 6 Days A Week ~
Thanks For The Very Fine Sunny Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great spin bike!

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike. Very easy to assemble. Very durable. I did change the bike seat for a softer one. I use a heart monitor that keeps me in my heart rate zone and shows my calories burned. Great way to stay in shape. Lots of free spin videos on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Beginner Bike for the Price

01/05/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a smooth quiet beginner bike at such a price. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because my wife started noticing stuff that I didn't realize but very important. She is like babe, there is no timer. I said use your phone and she said but where do I put the phone and I said in your pocket. It could definitely use a timer and cup holder at no cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Worth the money

01/20/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spin at the YMCA once a week and wanted a home bike for under 400.00. Read many reviews before finally settling on this bike. Wal-Mart had the best price and I received about a week later. Good packing and easy assembly.
For the money I think it's a good choice, however, it's not perfect.
1. Many have stated a problem with the resistance pads. Under load they begin to melt a little, creating some odor and building a residue on the stainless flywheel. Some have used dry spray lubricant. I don't know if it helped me. Twice I cleaned the residue off with citrus cleaner and after a few more hours of riding, the problem seems to be waning. (Perhaps there is a break-in period with these pads)
2. The handle bars could use a little cushioning so I covered them with automotive steering wheel wrap. Much nicer.
3. On the advice of other reviewers I bought the Sunlite Cloud-9, Bicycle Suspension Comfort Saddle and for 20.00 I'm so glad I did. This is the one thing that is better than the bike at the Y. At 6'1" 170 it is perfectly comfortable.
The bike is solid, quiet and rides good. The design is simple and should be easy to maintain. I gave 4 stars because of the flaw with the pads. If indeed there is a break-in they should mention it in the manual as well as instructions on removing the residue the first few hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Pro Indoor Cycling Bike

Great price, great bike!!

03/27/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an avid cyclist who doesn't enjoy the outdoor, winter rides in PA, so I choose to spin instead. This investment was easy to assemble, shipping was very quick, and it holds my very solid, 195 lb. frame while I crank out the miles. This also saves me a gym membership fee. Over the long haul, this machine will have saved me $$, time, and helped me burn many, many calories while I wait on the weather to break. Well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next