Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%188 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Very nice crate-big and good value-easy to set-up

09/24/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate is very easy to set-up with another person's help simply because it is very big for the value (it's almost as big as a love seat)--great for large/XL breeds young and old or for multiple smaller puppies. The tray is deep in case of accidents as well. Make sure that you have a flat headed screwdriver available in case one of the metal prongs is stuck under the other panel so that you can easy pry/unstick it and then it's just a matter of lifting the panels up and snapping them into the provided grooves--very easy. One word: satisfied! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Kitty Condo Crate

01/07/2013
By ,
San Pablo, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this extra large dog crate because I needed a crate large enough for my Manx cat that has some behavior issues and urinating inappropriately. I have the cat, a littler box, a small climbing post with a cubby hole for her in it and still have room for her to walk around and her food bowls.
She loves it, feels safe and hopefully will be happy in her new home. I do take her out for supervised walks on a leash.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

great value

02/09/2013
By ,
san tan valley, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got two pit bull pups and i was looking for a crate. I saw this one and i compared it to many others. I found that this one provides the best value for the money. I bought 2 of the large crates so that the puppies can grow into them. I think that the quality is good for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Does the trick but not as well built as expected

01/12/2013
By ,
Ellensburg Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could be little a little sturdier. Wobbly and weak for the X large for big dogs you would think stronger steal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

ITS GREAT! VERY SATISFIED

05/08/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just purchased this cage for my 8 month old black lab puppy- it is great! this cage is huge- way bigger than expected. it took literally 5 minutes to set up and its sturdy and roomy, even with his big bed and even some toys! i am extremely pleased with this purchase- and the double doors is a bonus. Not to mention i received this today before noon...and i ordered it last night! thanks FED-EX! I would defidently recommend this cage! Even when AJ (my dog) is full-grown he will still have plenty of room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+16points
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Great deal!

10/03/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate was significantly cheaper than what is sold at pet stores with seemingly the same quality. I ordered the crate on a Sunday evening and received it by Tuesday afternoon! VERY FAST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Good value on a roomy crate

05/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As our lab mix puppy kept growing (imagine that!) we had to upsize to a bigger crate. This one is just the right size and was very easy to set up. Because our pup is very strong we reinforced some key spots with clips. The door latches are very easy to work. Great price on a very nice crate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Midwest Pets iCrate with Double Door

08/12/2010
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate is well made with great features. Two doors - one on the side and the other on the side.
As a bonus, it came with a washable, non-skid soft pad that sits on top of the sturdy plastic liner at the bottom of the crate. The price was reasonable and the shipping was quick. I have a shih tzu and it was the perfect size (medium). Easy to set up and take down - comes with a handle making it easy to transport. Highly recommend this crate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Truly Exceptional

06/21/2011
By ,
Sylvania, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the largest one for $102.99 with free shipping for my bloodhound puppy. I was really shopping around for the best quality I could find with the smallest price tag. After I read the reviews for this product, it sounded like exactly what I was looking for, I bought it and I have not regretted that decision at all. Arrived at my doorstep within 3 business days. Came with a divider so that I can make the crate small enough to crate train my puppy and as he grows, the crate will grow with him. Easy to clean, easy to assemble. Absolutely perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Perfect

08/24/2012
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for about a month now and I have found no defects. The product is basically assembled, but you are able to break it down and rebuild it in a matter of minutes. It is designed for the walls to stand up and snap together which is great for moving it because of its side. There is no assembly. I love the divider because my soon to be large pitbull is still a puppy and he will not eliminate where he sleeps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Great product

02/17/2013
By ,
Manahawkin,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this dog crate for our puppy who seems to be growing by the minute and we love it. He is very comfortable and we even put in an x-large bed inside and still have space for his toys on the floor bottom. We priced out x-large crates in many places and this was the BEST price anywhere and its made really good. Definately worth the money and was delivered to our home even quicker than they said it would be. I highly recommend. Oh yeah and the door options for the front or side is great. I've moved it to several different places and was able to have more choices because I didnt have to accomadate just the one opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

LOVE this! GREAT value!

01/09/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had shopped for dog crates for what seemed like FOREVER and couldn't find one that would fit our soon-to-be huge dog, and within a decent price range. THEN we happened to find this, and it is PERFECT!! Comes with the divider, so it can grow with your dog! The price was great, strong, durable construction, and SUPER FAST shipping (we actually ordered it during the holiday season, the website said they couldn't guarantee delivery for like 2 weeks, which we were fine with BUT THEN we got it like 3 or 4 days later! AWESOME!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Great crate, great price

11/15/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this is the first crate I've ever purchased, it seems durable, and so far my dog has not escaped from it! Seems like good quality, and couldn't have been easier to assemble (it wasn't even really assembling, just locking the sides together). Crates elsewhere were VERY pricey. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Two-Doors Are Great

08/26/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents also have a bichon frise and their dog crate has only one door. We live in a small apartment and we just adopted an older bichon. I wanted to be able to turn the crate long ways in a corner and the option of having a second door is great! The crate is also very durable, the metal is coated with plastic very well and it folds up nicely with a heavy duty handle for carrying. I think it's even better made than the one my parents have for their dog. It is definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

The Extra Large Crate is HUGE

09/24/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crate for my female boxer. The crate is huge and she has more than enough room to sleep and move around. It's sturdy and did I mention, it's HUGE. LOL. She doesn't mind being crated at night for sleeping. It keeps her off our bed while we sleep. She just takes up too much room. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

GREAT CRATE GREAT PRICE

12/14/2011
By ,
Ocala Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the intermediate size crate to house my nursing chihuahua and her puppies. It housed 5 puppies and one adult chihuahua comfortably. It is very durable. Easy to set up and was definitely worth the money. I have had the crate for a few weeks now and am loving it. I would recommend this crate if you are looking to crate train or house your dog. Would also work for travel as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Wonderful deal, this crate goes double elsewhere.

11/15/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had one crate like this we had bought at a pet store. I needed these three crates for my young Jack Terriers we recently adopted and was facing almost three hundred dollars elsewhere . I need these because these little ones would eat every bed we gave them to sleep in. Now I can add a blanket and they all have their own comfortable beds. Also, in case of emergency I can get them rounded up fast. I love the two doors because it makes it easy to use in any location in a room. I got the crates plenty big enough they could lay down in comfort. I have never tried to put them in and close the door because we use them as their own space. But, I don't think they could get out if I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

Perfect!

01/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a perfect size kennel for my small 4lb dog to cuddle in with all her blankets and warming pad. Small size would have been too small, the medium was perfect....but then again...I spoil my dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

excellent value

08/02/2011
By ,
Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage looks and works just like one that I purchased [then later returned] from a chain pet supply store. It is sturdy. The divider is the best when kennel training a growing puppy. Especially great was the free and timely shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Double Door Pet Crate

WELL MADE CRATE - VERY HAPPY -- :D

07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS MIDWEST ICRATE. PRICE WAS MUCH MUCH LOWER THAN A PET STORE AND COMPARABLY WITH OTHER ONLINE PET SUPPLY STORES. HEAVY GAUGE WIRE IS TOUGH ENOUGH TO BE "PUPPY-CHEWED-ON" YET LIGHT ENOUGH TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM OR PLACE EASILY IN OUR SUV. I LOVE THE DUAL DOOR FEATURE - NICE OPTION I COULDN'T FIND AT A REGULAR PET STORE OR THE PET SECTION OF ANY BIG CHAIN STORE. THE PLASTIC LINER TRAY CAN BE SLID OUT FROM THE SIDE MAKING IT EASY TO CLEAN BETWEEN USAGE. IT IS USER FRIENDLY, EASY TO SET UP INITIALLY AND FOLDS BACK UP WITH EASE WHEN NEEDED. DUAL DOOR LATCHES ARE A DEFINATE "PLUS" TO INSURE THAT YOUR PET WON'T BE WALKING AROUND THE HOUSE WHEN YOU GET HOME! WE HAD THAT HAPPEN WITH ANOTHER CRATE WE USED IN THE PAST. OUR SWEET DOG DID A "HOUDINI TRICK." SHE BECAME AN ESCAPOLOGIST BY FIGURING OUT HOW TO OPEN THE SINGLE LATCH & MAGICALLY BUSTED OUT - THEN PROCEEDED TO MADE OUR HOUSE HER HOME WHILE WE WERE AT WORK ALL DAY. WHAT A HUGE MESS THAT WAS! I AM USING THE DIVIDER FOR OUR NEWEST BULLDOG PUPPY. IT MAKES MAKES THE CRATE MORE HIS SIZE - NICE AND COZY. A SMALLER CRATE HELPS WITH POTTY TRAINING ISSUES AS PUPPIES WILL TRY NOT "GO" WHERE THEY SLEEP. AS HE GROWS I WILL REMOVE THE DIVIDER FOR THE PERFECT SIZE CRATE FOR A FULL GROWN BULLDOG. SHIPPING WAS AMAZINGLY FAST. VERY IMPRESSIVE WALMART!! THEY QUOTED ME JULY 11TH FOR DELIVERY, I GOT IT A WEEK SOONER. I HAD EMAIL UPDATES AS TO WHERE IT WAS IN TRANSIT. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR. WE WERE PLEASED ALL AROUND 200% WITH THE SERVICE, THE DESCRIPTION EXCEED WHAT WE EXPECTED, IT WAS EASY TO PURCHASE ON LINE, SPEEDY SHIPPING AND THE OVERALL QUALITY OF THIS ITEM.
THANK YOU!!
FYI - I AM NOT A WALMART, MIDWEST OR UPS EMPLOYEE. I AM JUST COMMENTING HONESTLY OF OUR EXPERIENCE & SATISFACTION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next