Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sangean Sangean Pillow Speaker

Sangean Sangean Pillow Speaker

The Sangean PS-100 Pillow Speaker lets you enjoy listening to music without disturbing others sleep. It comfortably fits under your pillow and will make your times of rest more soothing and enjoyable. It has an input adjustment switch to improve sound quality. This radio pillow speaker comes with a 3.5mm headphone jack and can be used with a variety of devices including TV, radio, and CD player. Featuring deep bass enhancement, this under pillow speaker delivers crisp clear sound every time. The sleek and slim design makes it easy to hold and carry around.
Average Customer Rating:
3.871 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%25 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

very good sound for a pillow speaker

10/03/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this pillow speaker. I found the sound to be fuller and more pleasant than from my Radio Shack pillow speaker. It's time for me to buy a new one. This one lasted about 12- 18 months, which is the usual life span of all my pillow speakers no matter what brand they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

pillow speaker

05/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very durable. The only feature it doesn't have is a volume control. The line is very long which helps when turning over at night. Adding a volume control would make this 100 % in my eyes.
The shipping was surprisingly fast. I got it at the store in 2 days.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Saved our marriage

02/05/2011
By ,
Clear Lake MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best thing since sliced bread. I can listen to the radio and she can sleep in peace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Barely tolerable, so get another brand

06/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pillow speaker is way too big. It's probably 3 times the size of normal pillow speakers. Putting it under your pillow, as you should be able to do comfortably, is not possible without a big lump under your head. Sound volume varies up and down. I was disappointed and would not recommend this product. There are many others out there that are smaller with the same or better sound quality. I can't rate how long the product lasts, as we've only had it a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Too low

11/24/2010
By ,
Santa Clarita, Ca.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased it so I could sleep on my good ear and still hear the radio at night. I found the voice to be too low. Is it because of my radio or the unit? I do not know. Cannot use it directly under my ear..uncomfortable yet under the pillow too soft a sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sangean Pillow Speaker
11/03/2011
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched pillow speakers and found this to be half the price of one from C. Crane Company. My previous pillow speaker was from Radio Shack. Radio shack no longer offers a pillow speaker. The wire broke in less than a year and the sound quality pales in comparison to the Sangean Pillow Speaker.The sound is clear and has a nice bass quality. The three position switch allows fine tuning of the speaker sound. This speaker is worth the price. If the wire does break within a year or so, as most of mine have, I can replace it far cheaper than other speakers I found online. I cannot comment on durability since I have only had this item for about 2 months. The wire seems to be the same gauge as other pillow speakers so I expect the lifespan to be about the same as others I have owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Good Value, but a little awkward

01/25/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm one of those people who need to have noise in order to sleep; my husband needs silence. This is a great option for people like me. I plug it into a CD player and listen to music as I fall asleep. It provides good, deep bass that isn't lost in the pillow and decent treble.
My only complaint is that it is, of course, a lump of hard plastic. I tried to put it between my two pillows, but the plastic creates a hard lump that is uncomfortable to sleep on. I ended up putting it below both pillows, which is better, but I need to turn it up then and the bass transmits across the bed.
All in all, it's worth it. Just make sure you have some good pillows between you and the speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Good overall, could be louder...

11/04/2011
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this pillow speaker. The sound "radiates" into only your ear, its pretty neat actually! I use it with my iPod... it does not have a volume control... so I have to put the iPod volume at 75-100% to hear it. I also use a little sound machine in the bedroom, if that was off I would be able to hear it better. I'm listening to relaxation speaking and relaxing music through this speaker. I have a BIG thick latex pillow and I don't feel the speaker... My BF has never complained about being able to hear it... so overall I'm pleased with it... but as everyone else says it would be better if it went louder. But for $10 this is good...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

disappointed

08/11/2010
By ,
OCALA, FLORIDA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to bring back the unit for a refund. There was very little volume . I couldnt hear the music even when the speaker was in my hand. no volume at all when under the pillow. very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sangean Pillow Speaker
02/25/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too large for under the pillow compared to one we had from Radio Shack.
Poor quality - No Volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

As expected

01/16/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exacly what I want it to do. I did not realize that it a switch for levels of volume. I had purchased a seperate volume control for this. I am glad that I did purchase the volume control because it offers more control than a switch. You will have to play with the control and switch to suit your hearing level.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sangean Pillow Speaker
11/08/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was readily available. Shipping and arrival times were on schedule. Product operates as advertised and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Great to listen to radio without annoying spouse

02/01/2012
By ,
Longwood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow pal was larger than my previous one from Radio Shack, but it is much more comfortable to my ear and head position on my pillow. I am very happy with this product and will order again if this one decides to retire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

works great for bed time

03/25/2012
By ,
Killeen , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this item to listen to a audio book to go to sleep with and i don't keep the wife awake because i only hear the audio book now .
it works great , i don't have the volume to high to hear the audiobook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Good value for price.

10/11/2012
By ,
Winnipeg,MB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife liked it to listen privately to her music stored on her eReader at bedtime.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

perfect!

01/04/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect volume. i can't fall asleep without music yet my boyfriend can do without it. we both fall asleep with the soft volume from the speaker. i think he enjoys it more than me in fact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

Speaker under Pillow

01/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as others have commented, it needs a volume control on the item, instead of using the volume control on the XM radio, but would definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

It works. Not impressed.

06/15/2012
By ,
Mundelein, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does the job, but I wouldn't recommend it. Though you can't expect great sound from something so small. Seems durable enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sangean Pillow Speaker
05/27/2012
By ,
LAKE ELSINORE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT FOR ME. I LISTEN TO AUDIO BOOKS WHEN I GO TO BED AND THEY HELP ME FALL ASLEEP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sangean Pillow Speaker

All you can ask

02/04/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaces another brand that finally failed. I like it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next