Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Computers Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Computers Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. The V223WEJBD computer monitor has a big 22" widescreen display that includes a DVI (HDCP) connector. This environmentally friendly LCD has earned the EPEAT (Electronic Product Environmental Assessment Tool) Silver rating, meaning that in addition to meeting the 23 required criteria, this Acer 22" LCD monitor has also met at least 50 percent of the 28 optional criteria.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Better than expected

03/12/2011
By ,
Southaven,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time to update, so I wanted bigger and better. This item wasn't available in store so I ordered it online. It was truly more than I had expected. Huge screen, will go off after inactivity which saves screen use (my other old monitor didn't). I love it!! and will buy another for my other desktop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Good Vale 22" Monitor

03/26/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for a 22" monitor, no dead pixels, very realistic color rendering, convenient on front adjustment buttons. Monitor On-Screen Menu/Adjustments were a little confusing at first, but I didn't read manual and soon became comfortable. Note: This monitor is a 16:10 aspect ratio not a true HD 16:9. I mention this just so it is understood, but for me I bought the monitor because it was 16:10. My use isn't watching HD videos on this monitor, so a 16:10 gives a better ratio for documents, spreadsheets, etc., but still provides a very adequate wide-screen for movies (which I do
watch on it, but it's not my primary purpose)
BOTTOM LINE: Would buy again, and would recommend to a friend, which is significant because I come from a tech-heavy background and am VERY critical about computer equip. Walmart's shipping was prompt and accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

BIG

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, crystal clear picture. 22 inches diagonal viewing area. Native resolution of 1680x1050. With the addition of a dedicated graphics card this really shines! Both DVI, and VGA compatible, a plus in my book. VGA is old school in my opinion, digital is where it is at these days.
Monitor measures an even 20 inches across, and 23, and one half inches diagonal, as mentioned earlier actual viewing is 22 inches diagonal, so make sure your desk has enough room! For the price, it is certainly worth it! Buy one while you can, Acer is a solid brand, that stands behind their peripherals.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Add this to your cart NOW!

04/29/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very picky about my monitors so I hesitated to order this due to the specs not being as advanced as others I was considering. No need to worry though as the quality of the display is great.
Assembly: easy, plus it didn't come covered in a bunch of stickers.
Appearance: not fancy but it looks nice and no glossy fingerprint magnets. The picture on this site shows silver buttons but mine are black, which I like. Depending on the lighting, it can be hard to see the non-printed labels molded into the bezel above the buttons. I covered the power light on my last monitor with black tape because it was so bright. No problem with this one.
Stand: sturdy and for a square it is nicely shaped.
Screen Size and Resolution: 22" provides ample screen real estate without taking over the whole desk. Also, I find the 16:10 ratio @ 1680 x 1050 is much better for computer use than 16:9 @ 1920 x 1080, even if you are going to watch HD video on it like I do. I'll gladly take the (small) resolution trade-off and having narrow black bands when I do full screen HD.
Text and Graphics: text is perfect. This is an absolute must for me and I have no complaints (be sure to turn off ClearType including the "Always use ClearType for HTML" option in IE 7 or higher). Graphics also display well and with the correct colors. I don't know if it is professional grade but it looks very good to me. The viewing angles listed appear accurate and within normal use for a computer monitor.
Video: I have an HD tuner connected to the computer (along with analog cable). Normally I have it in a window off to the side but even at full screen HD and viewed closely, the picture is excellent. Obviously it does not have the same fluid motion of a 600Hz plasma or the newer 120Hz LCD HDTV's but it does a better job than many others I've seen.
No, it is not an LED LCD, no it does not have some bogus 3 billion:1 contrast ratio, and at this price I doubt it is an IPS panel, but it has a 3 year warranty and an excellent picture at a great price. Super fast shipping to my house too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Acer 22" Wide LCD Monitor

03/26/2011
By ,
Port Clinton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad is 93 yo and is partially blind but loves his computer. He was having trouble viewing his small screen so I got this monitor for him and he is very happy with it. I was able to enlarge all the text and icons and everything fits on the screen. The very first computer I bought was an Acer so I new this would be a good monitor. I just might buy one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

price was unbeatable

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for his computer. The price was so good, I am shocked at how clear the screen is. Now I wish I had one too. the shipping was one day, amazing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Great upgrade

04/15/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a 15" screen to this 22" very bright easy to set up monitor. I'm glad I waited a few years to upgrade, because the prices are waaay better then they used to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

This is a nice monitor.

04/23/2011
By ,
Smiths Station,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its definitely bigger than older one, it has a real clear picture, and comes with a good manufacture warranty to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Great large screen

06/24/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for gaming cpu and it has been a big hit! Comes with 2 kinds of video cables which was nice since one of our computers only had the DVI type port. For the price, seems to be a great screen so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

GREAT BUY

06/24/2011
By ,
Montgomery Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKING GREAT SO FAR. MEETS ALL MY NEEDS. CUTS DOWN ON HEAT OUTPUT. GREAT AUTO FOCUS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

This Is A Great Monitor

08/02/2011
By ,
Southeastern Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it, it got here fast, I hooked it up and it works GREAT ! Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Monitor

04/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The monitor has crisp clear resolution and I am already considering getting another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Always a Good Value

08/17/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 6 Acer Monitors and haven't had a problem or failure with any of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT
04/13/2011
By ,
Center.Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoying having a large screen to look at. much easier on the eyes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT
04/06/2011
By ,
Tucson, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no issues - everything as expected
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Acer Monitor is wonderful.

06/20/2012
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying this 22" Acer monitor has certainly changed my home computer experience. My old monitor was very small and you had to slide the bar across to see the whole page. Not anymore. I see the whole page and the resolution is very clear. If I did want to watch a show online now, it would be as good as watching it on TV. Also, I had priced this monitor at another store and the other price was $50 more. This has been a win-win situation for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Great Monitor, upgraded

09/26/2011
By ,
Crowley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Acer computer first, and then my monitor went out, so I checked around and compared prices, sizes, options offered, and for the price it is the best I could have hoped for. I would have just liked to know before hand that speakers weren't included. Which is still fine, I have my own anyway.
I am totally enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Very pleased with product.

11/08/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was excellent. Very, very easy setup, fantastic color and extremely user friendly. Can't go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT

Good monitor for the cost

09/25/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a second monitor for my workstation. Only one dead pixel out of the box, but it's towards the top where it's unnoticeable. Good quality and good resolution, especially for a budget monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer V223W EJBD 22" Widescreen LCD Display (Black) EPEAT
08/26/2011
By ,
Brandon Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product meet all of my needs and I am very satisfied with it. The screen is big enough that I do not have to strain my eyes when reading small print. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next