Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Acer Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

The Acer V193WEJBD Monitor has a 19" diagonal LCD screen. The monitor is anti glare and can be viewed from any place in the room. With a resolution of 1440x900, this Energy Star Monitor delivers sharp and vibrant images. This 19" diagonal LCD Monitor also features 16.7 million colors for realistic photo and video reproduction. This monitor also has 50,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio that offers deeper blacks and enhances the picture quality. The 5 ms response time delivers extraordinary performance that is specifically noticeable while playing games and watching videos. To offer detailed text and graphics, the monitor has 0.283 mm pixel pitch. The TFT active matrix Monitor is wall mountable and this monitor has also earned EPEAT (Electronic Product Environmental Assessment Tool) Silver rating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Very Nice.

09/02/2011
By ,
Ranchita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this monitor to replace an old TV-type (CRT) monitor, an old 17 inch Sylvania. It took up far too much desk space, was heavy and a higher energy user than the power-sipping LCD types. It set up quickly, worked immediately and is clear and nice to view and use. The inclusion of both VGA and HDMI cables was nice as I have HDMI output on my video board, which produces a very nice digital signal and view on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Proud to Display

04/19/2011
By ,
Chicago South Suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for Monitor at Great Price and Digital Input to use with a Great Video card in my PC. Very good Quality and Price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

OK, but no height adjustment.

07/23/2011
By ,
Fairmont, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the Acer monitor had a built-in speaker system, but when I received it, it was explained that the speaker system was optional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Returned 19 Inch Monitor

04/14/2013
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 17 inch Acer that I liked. When the color began fluctuating, I upgraded to the 19 inch widescreen Acer, with expectations for the same sharp image and great performance of my old model. Maybe I got a lemon, but the screen was blurry and the colors were washed out. I tried the monitor for two days, switching resolutions and everything it would allow me to do, hoping to get used to it. All I got was eye-strain. It also deleted the pictures of my Pinterest Weekly email, and gave me only text in a blocky, old-style dot-matrix font, and my links stopped working, stating that they were invalid. Totally weird. When I went back to my old Acer, everything was normal again. By the way, in case someone else has fluctuating colors, I bought a new VGA to DCI adapter, and that solved my problem. I returned the 19 inch Acer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Kkloe

12/31/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the monitor for our son who loves to play computer games and he loves it. the picture quality is awesome. The family game me one last year for Christmas and it is still working great. Would recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Great Buy!!

02/12/2011
By ,
Apex, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice size for my desktop. HD compatible with the DVI cable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd
08/27/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall this monitor is outstanding. The only surprises were: I needed help (information) connecting the new monitor to my old computer. Also, the instructions were very minimal and not very helpful. And the angle of the monitor is not adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Excellent

12/08/2012
By ,
Chiefland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been working from a laptop doing graphic arts so having a big screen again is awesome. This screen is very sharp. Works wonderfully. --Nukeums
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Excellent product for the serious operator

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great, and the specs were beyond requirements. Great for normal everyday computing, and a plus for the repair bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Great value on a 19 inch monitor

01/17/2013
By ,
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a 19 inch monitor and found this to be the best value for what was offered. I needed at least a 17 inch, but found this larger one for a great price. It really looks nice and was very reasonably priced. It works very well, as expected. Very happy with the purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Excellent low-cost monitor

11/12/2012
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this monitor to use on some old computers that were recently upgraded. The color and clarity are outstanding. The monitor has a relatively small footprint which is what I was seeking, but still maintains the valued 16:9 format. The refresh rate is excellent and it has very low power consumption...another facet that I was seeking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Great Monitor

03/21/2013
By ,
Lock Havewn, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this monitor when I ordered a Dell 745 refurbished Desktop PC. This is the second Acer that I have. The screen is bright, the colors are brilliant and it works like a charm. Great buy for the price. When I watch movies on my PC, the picture is super to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

Great monitor but

03/25/2013
By ,
Chesterton, in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, easy setup, Digital & Analog cables provided. No hight adjustment. I returned the monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd
01/28/2013
By ,
Ash Flat, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this monitor to go with a new mini mac and it has work very good. Just plug it in and connected to the mini mac and was ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd

exactly what i expected

01/02/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
free delivery to site-to-store. delivered early as an added benefit. works perfectly right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer 19" LCD Monitor 1440 x 900 VGA DVI 5ms - Black, V193W EJbd
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5