Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Acer Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

This Acer 19" LCD Monitor in Black displays text, imagery and graphics in crisp, beautiful detail. Its 16:9 widescreen aspect ratio is perfect for viewing two documents side by side, or for watching movies. The 1440 x 900 resolution provides excellent image quality, and 16.7 million colors display realistic photo and video reproduction. Plus, the 5 ms response time delivers exceptional performance that is especially noticeable when playing games and watching videos. This 19" LCD monitor provides detailed text and graphics with a 0.283mm pixel pitch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
51
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%269 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
87 Questions | 335 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
51
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Love this product

10/20/2010
By ,
Belpre, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little disappointed when I originally received this product because walmart.com had it labelled incorrectly. They have since updated the information on this product so that it is correct. It was originally labelled as a 19" monitor which is what it is but it did not say anywhere in the description that it was a "widescreen" monitor. After I got it hooked up and got all of the settings changed to the correct ones I was very happy with the monitor. It was very easy to set up and get it going. My hubby set it up in just a few min. Just make sure you follow the directions for changing the settings on your computer to the correct ones or everything will look really stretched out if you didn't have a widescreen monitor before!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

WOW Colors!

12/30/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor has the best and brightest colors I have ever seen. The graphics are sharp & clear, and it was a breeze to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

TERRIFIC VALUE

11/18/2010
By ,
North Eastern Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great monitor for the money. No frills just a great monitor. Bright colors with great resolution. Filled the button symbols with white out which looks wonderful and makes setting navigation easy. No way to beat the price for this great monitor .... LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

solved my desk space issue!

06/07/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a desktop computer a few years ago and it included a very large monitor. After years of not having enough desk space, we decided to find a replacement monitor. Being budget conscience and having purchased another Acer brand computer we decided to have this monitor shipped to our store. We are delighted with our purchase and it is even better than we expected! The ship to store was easy and cut the shipping costs from our purchase making this a great deal all around!
Took our monitor out of the box, plugged it in, followed the directions and turned it on. Great picture and great product! Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Couldn't have done better

10/14/2010
By ,
Port Neches, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 19 inch monitor is great..couldn't have done better, especially for the price..would buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

GOOD PRODUCT BUT...

03/30/2011
By ,
Nanuet, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good monitor that I had purchased but when I had gotten it from site to store and connected it in my house, I found out that one of the pixels was broken so I had to return it.
I would definitely recommend this monitor but I would say to all who purchase this, to connect it right away and check that you dont have gray or green spot on the screen because if you do, you should return it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

looks good

12/09/2010
By ,
calexico ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
automatic install, nice view im used for gaming and amazing graphics and clear images
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Very nice, can't beat the price

02/21/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got this for somewhat less than the currently listed price, so I had an even better value! Very nice monitor, good color and clarity, I liked the setup routine to define display variables. I do own a monitor for another computer which I think is a bit more vivid, but that was slightly more expensive and a brand more noted for monitors. My only disappointment -- and this I must confess is my own fault -- is that the connection is only the standard VGA, not digital DVI. Perhaps that also explains the better appearance of my other monitor. Didn't even occur to me that it wouldn't be DVI so I didn't look at the specs that closely. Otherwise completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

easy to set up this product

12/17/2010
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Acer Monitor and have to say I am not very computer savvy. When I got this monitor home, I had it set up and working in less than 15 minutes (which is good for a 65 year old woman). It's height is very good for viewing and I like the tilt screen, color is very good and it is much easier to read than my last monitor. I would recommend this monitor to my friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Nice but .....

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor looks great and what I was looking for. BUT nowhere in the description does it say that it is only compatible with Windows 7 or Vista. Since I have XP on my computer it does not work. Sorry to say I am having to return ths the day after Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Excellent view

04/06/2011
By ,
Salina, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been impressed with Acer products, and this is no different. The image is crisp and clear and aside from having a little difficulty getting it out of the box due to the styrofoam, I have nothing negative to say about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)
08/31/2011
By ,
Big Lake, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The monitor is just the right size for all my needs. Has great resolution and beautiful color. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

exceeds value/expectations

04/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture is bright, colors are vidid, you can see monitor from any angle. Excellent value! I bought 2 of these.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Great Deal On A Monitor

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is exactly what I wanted. Sharp, crisp, clear picture. Great color. Perfect screen size for my needs. All the OSD controls are on the front of the monitor under the screen. It was very easy to install and set up. I'm just using the default settings but I did choose my own resolution.
The one thing to be aware of is the software that comes bundled on the drivers CD. I'm still in the dark ages and using Windows XP. The Acer display software is not compatible. Would have been nice if there had been a disclaimer because I tried using the version on the CD and the updated version downloaded off the net. Have no idea what it does but I don't really need it.
There's a 2 or 3 years' manufacturer's limited warranty on the unit. I opted for a one-year Walmart extended warranty before I read this, but it's cheap enough and you never know.
I highly recommend this monitor, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Forgot To Mention
Posted 03/29/2012
The monitor cannot be raised up and down on the stand, but it does tilt up and down which really serves the same purpose. My diminutive wife can now easily see the monitor screen.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Great Monitor at a Great Value!

08/31/2011
By ,
Canton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally started out purchasing the AOC 18.5" monitor. It was less expensive but had an issue with dead pixels upon unboxing. I decided to go with the Acer because my 23" main LCD monitor is an Acer as well. Wonderful product and the price is not bad at all. The screen is crisp and clean. Picture quality is good and I have yet to notice any issues with dead pixels or flickering! If you are thinking you want a good monitor at a decent price save time and get this one, you'll be happy with that decision!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

More than expected

03/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than another screen that cost a lot more and died in six months. Good picture easy installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Decent Monitor for Price

05/24/2012
By ,
North Muskegon, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As far as picture quality, video quality, colors, etc. this screen has been flawless the last few weeks I have owned it. I only have 2 complaints. The first being that the stand is cheaply made. The screen clicks and locks into the bottom "stand" piece, but the "stand" piece is made of cheap plastic and it causes the screen to lean forward/downward a bit. You honestly can't really notice it after the first time you put it on. But you cannot tilt the screen at all or adjust it to face any other direction, you're stuck with the semi-tilted downward position you start with. Second, there are no speakers built in. I knew this upon buying it, but I was very disappointed in the lack of inexpensive monitors with speakers built-in. However the Logitech S120s I got work wonderfully. All in all, it's not too bad of a monitor, but if you want something you can adjust, or that has built in speakers, this isn't the monitor for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
eMachines Black EL1360G-UW11P Desktop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-300 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
3.9 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Great price for LCD monitor

06/02/2013
By ,
Northeast Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a Gateway TFT LCD monitor that lasted about 7 years. Didn't want to spend the money for a monitor that expensive because still running old PC with Vista. I found this monitor which was VGA only, no speakers, etc... which was all I needed. Instructions and hookup was easy. Great value for someone who does not game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)

Great Deal

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As long as all you need is a VGA connection this Monitor is a Great Value. I believe it even has a 3 year manufacture warrenty.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acer 19" LCD Monitor, Black (V EPEAT)
12/29/2010
By ,
Nashville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent monitor. I could not be happier with the product and especially the quick delivery service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next