Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A Great Laptop

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a dell user, and have had no problem with them, however, I decided I wanted to try an HP. I love this laptop, although I had to go through several before I found the one I wanted. I started out with the core i7 from Sams Club - and it was an awesome machine, however, it didn't have the glossy screen. So many of them have gone to the non-glare - which is fine if you like that, but I wanted the glossy and haven't had a problem with any glare. They didn't make the i7 with high gloss unless you custom ordered from HP, so i kept looking and finally found this one. It is just as fast as the i7, and the quickweb and media smart software are awesome. The fingerprint reader, is the bomb - the HP had everthing I wanted on one laptop, and I couldn't find this anywhere else unless you custom ordered, it takes far too long.
You won't be disapointed with this model or the dv7 period. The casing and design is eye catching, very sharp.
A great buy and lots of goodies for the price. Mine has blue ray and the burner. The keyboard is nice and responsive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

LOVE IT!

11/08/2010
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE IT BETTER THAN I THOUGHT I WOULD. THE FINGERPRINT READER WORKS GREAT FOR PROTECTING MY INFO AND FOR EASE OF ACCESSING BOTH THE COMPUTER AND WEBSITES! IT'S FAST, AND EXTREMELY EASY TO SET UP. THIS IS MY FIRST WINDOWS 7 AND I LIKE IT AS WELL. ANOTHER GREAT FEATURE IS THE HDMI OUTLET FOR CONNECTING TO OUR HD TV. THE 640GB HARDDRIVE IS AWESOME... IN ALL I LIKED IT SO GOOD I BOUGHT A 2ND ONE SO WE BOTH COULD HAVE ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

my first laptop!

08/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's huge, but I like it! Haven't tried out burning blu rays yet. I still need to get some blank discs. So far everything is cool. Don't have any specifics to touch upon except that I'm loving the updated computer features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

A very nice purchase

10/26/2010
By ,
Coronado CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets or exceeds expectations. The only difficulty I have had is with my 32bit programs not being compatible with the Windows 7 64 bit processer. This has forced me to purchase new programs, an expense that I had not anticpated and because the new programs are not often backwards compatible, I have had to reinvent the wheel. That is not the computer's fault though, just a heads up. I am using mine as a desktop; replacement and it hasn't given me any problems yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Media Laptop

11/15/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second laptop amid a variety of desktops. It joined my wireless network flawlessly as well as a recent motel network on my vacation. It is fast and has a terrific display. I watched netflix while on vacation without issue no more than a week after the unit was delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice little laptop

10/26/2010
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little laptop. does all I need and more. I use it for home and office. One little issue, when resuming windows it will show a blank screen until i log off and resume again. then it will show the log in screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 7 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Laptop

02/12/2011
By ,
Woodlands, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my online classes. I bought I good one so I wouldnt have any problems. Thats what I thought. After it giving me the blue screen of death several times while in the middle of writing papers for class, I had my doubts about it. I contacted HP Tech support and they had me reload the BIOS. It hasnt given me an issue since. If I dont have any more of these issues I will be quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Awfully contrary.

07/20/2010
By ,
Fortville, In.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked my
I liked My old Gateway Emachine XP better. It was easier to get along with. Next I had a Toshiba with Vista, I HATE VISTA.
UNLESS THIS ONE IMPROVES, before the 90 days is up I may take it back.
t
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-46points
Review 9 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4087cl Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-450M Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it-Awsome!!

01/08/2011
By ,
Pine Bluff, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very user friendly. Like the big screen and love the finger swipe entry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point