Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Now there's a laptop PC made for the way you play. In fact, the HP Pavilion dv7-4069wm laptop PC comes with software that lets you start playing right out of the box. With amazing graphics, audio, video and a wide array of options, this entertainment laptop always delivers. Immerse yourself in videos, games and 3D graphics with the high definition 17.3" LED display, and keep in touch with the built-in HP TrueVision Webcam. The HP Pavilion dv7-4069wm also features a sleek aluminum chassis etched with a beautiful stream design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Power House

07/01/2010
By ,
Roseburg,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is all you could want. Right out of the box I was online and good to go in under 10 minutes.
I play some grafix intensive games, and this has NO problems handling them. I have the basic 512 grafix card that came in it still and havn't seen a need to upgrade yet. The fact that in a LAPTOP under 1500 dollars or so you have the option for that is fantastic!!
The sound system in this is suprisingly loud. The bass subwoofer in the bottom and such is a nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

very good laptop for the money

07/27/2010
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop for under $1,000 and I'm completely happy with it. As another commenter mentioned, the second hard drive isn't allocated by default. Possibly to ease the transition into a dual-boot linux/windows device? Not sure, but it was simple to enable and go about setting it up.
I'm using it as a .Net development laptop and so far, it's been just fine. Not as powerful as my quad core desktop but a great laptop to write code on. Big, bright screen is a great thing!
The keypad is great, and with the number pad on the right hand side it's very quick to type. The track pad is the only 'issue' I'd have with it. It's nice and wide but it makes it pretty easy to mis-click or click and drag on accident. I'd recommend a mouse of some sort, and then all is superb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent laptop for the price

07/17/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Laptop come with DUAL hard drives... So you do get 640 total but it is split into two 2 different internal drives which is excellent.
I noticed this model they neglected to "turn on" initialize the 2nd hard drive so if you buy it and don't see the drive goto administrative tools > computer management > disk management and under Drive 1 which you will see "unallocated" right click initialize it assign it a drive letter and your second hard drive is ready to go.
Great laptop for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Prefer the HP

07/20/2010
By ,
Pekin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this laptop.
Still experiencing some of the tribulations in moving info from an older laptop to the new one. Wish there was a slicker way to make the move and not lose valuable data, photos, and songs.
My last laptop was a 17" HP Pavilion and I was satisfied with it's performance. This is why I chose to not change manufacturers.
One item I have discovered, the new mousing pad is not as user friendly as my last computer. But, I will get it figured out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP comes through

09/13/2010
By ,
Cromwell,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a HP Pavillion desktop that I love, so when it was time to buy a laptop, I chose an HP. This laptop is great. I am not computer savey at all, but this was a breeze to set up and get started. Like others have commented, the mouse pad is a bit funky, but I don't have a big issue with it, personaly. I ordered this on-line, which is a first for me for something this expensive as I hate to go to the Mall or out shopping. Walmart had it to me within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

AWESOME LAPTOP

10/19/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS:
Beautiful BIG 17inch screen
great graphics and sound
Spaceious key board
memory card slot with plenty of ubs ports
Cd drive for burning and making dvds
Corel video program installed
windows 7 is bomb!!
can easly connect to the internet threw wifi
PLAYS SIMS 3 !!!!!
Cons:
Track pad is already making crackly sounds
Battery runs out extremely FAST
A peice next to the charger plug broke off
could come in another color like black
I think thats it I love this laptop I use it for all the things such as college wise, entertainment, gaming, I edit videos, surf the web. I love it Its my baby!!! lol.. definitely recommend this to family, friends, and possible buyers.. HP is the way to go..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

very nice computer

11/15/2010
By ,
west chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the graphics, LOVE windows 7
not too keen on the flat keys, takes some getting used to.
sound volume not very good. sound quality very good.
if u r wearing headphones, the volume and quality are super great!
price was a little high, but in the long run worth it.
the bigger screen is great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Notebook but....

09/20/2010
By ,
East Bethany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this notebook. Blu-ray is amazing and fingerprint readers should be on everything!!!! Sound through headphones is amazing but the speakers on this unit are not great sub or not. Windows 7 is awesome and Vista should be outlawed.
Triple core is stupid fast and the HDD is 640gb but you have to assign the second HDD. It is not allocated. It is a dual hard drive notebook.
...but though this is a really fast notebook and with blu-ray and triple-core, 4gb ram, blah blah blah. The ATI Mobility Radeon HD4570 is not as good a GC as the details may lead you to believe. Switchable is neat but give me a better card to switch to. How in the days of Call of Duty FPS like pc games does a "entertainment" computer not have half the graphics card required to play these games. I know the software package says I have all I need and more with this unit but it crashes on most games i play even the older ones like "Full Spec Warrior" I can't get through one mission on COD4 with out a crash...the "hold the power button down for a few seconds and wait 5 minutes to reboot" fun kind of crash.
If the blu-ray, lightning speed, fingerprint reader, and huge screen weren't so cool and If I didn't have a PS3 to satisfy my gaming I would have sent this thing back. I actually printed off the return label then changed my mind.
If you're not gaming get this notebook today, but if you already ordered your copy of "COD Black Ops" or "Medal of Honer SE" keep looking. Look at the Toshiba Qosmio X505-Q885 with NVIDIA GeForce GTS 360M ...the one I was going to exchange this one for. Close in price and at least the reviewers say it will game.
Don't get me wrong I love this notebook. There are millions of models of notebook pcs and 4 of them will game, so its a broad issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Regret getting this laptop

07/15/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I regret getting this laptop. The buttons accompanying the touchpad are too low, rigid, and hard to push. It's really tiring for long periods of browsing. Also, the description on here says that the laptop includes a 640 GB hard drive or something. Mine didn't. Mine came with half that, according to what it says about my hard drives in "My Computer." It's heavy. There are no on-screen keystroke controls for things like brightness and volumes. With those flaws, it's otherwise fairly nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-42points
Review 10 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good buy under $1000.00

09/16/2010
By ,
J-ville, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a very nice laptop. You can upgrade memory if you choose, nice big screen, blu-ray, two 320 gb hard drives, which was weird I had to format the other drive to use it. Good and loud speakers and I really like the fingure print reader function. Kinda like the quick launch at start uo in case you dont want to boot windows to check your email, get online, etc. Hp also has some software that seems usefull on here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop works great, is extremely fast, and pretty sexy looking. Only flaws are the typical ones: the mouse is pretty big and when you type you often touch it and get navigated away from where you were typing (I'll live though), and I have had two or three instances of it randomly turning off. The audio is great, picture is perfect, and overall it's a wonderful laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value - Powerhouse

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value there is for a high performance laptop. Runs games with ease on high graphical settings. Excellent video card.
I shopped around quite a bit and this is by far the best sub 1,000$ Laptop currently on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

nice laptopj

11/14/2010
By ,
baytown, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something with a decent video card im a mid to high end gamer this laptop runs all the games I play smoothly from WoW to Crysis to civilization v I would recommend this to my friends and family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice

09/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this item, I would say the only problem is that its to heavy,but absolutly happy with this laptop...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Brushed Aluminum 17.3" Pavilion dv7-4069wm Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II N830 Processor, Beats Audio, & Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5