Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clr CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

Clr CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%26 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

CLR is Magic on Stainless Steel!

08/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLR is my last resort cleaner when nothing else works. Stubborn hard water marks, getting the edges of a drain or faucet really clean. AMAZING! I pour it in my toilets every few months for hard water marks.
Best of all, I found that it works better than anything to remove fingerprints or stains off my stainless steel appliances.
Make sure to read the label for surfaces not to use it on.
I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

one of the best

08/03/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with well water, I have to use this kind of product. It works great, and fast. Follow directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

ONE OF MY REGULAR HOUSEHOLD PRODUCTS

12/29/2012
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT HAS SO MANY BENEFITS OF USAGE: CLEANS HARD WATER DEPOSITS, UNCLOGS CLOGGED SHOWER HEADS, COFFEE POTS, PLASTICS, GLASSES AND SO MUCH MORE. DOES WONDERS ON HARD LIME SCALE IN TOILETS AND SHOWERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

CLR Calcium Lime & Rut Remover

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it for years and it works very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

My dishwasher is as clean as new!

10/12/2012
By ,
New Hyde Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had trouble with my dishwasher and the dishes never seemed to come out clean and/or dry. So I decided to clean it with CLR. Followed the instructions (I let it set for 20min before I run the hottest wash) Just in case there were residues, I ran an extra cycle. What a great decision to clean my dish washer with CLR!! My dishes are now coming out squeaky clean and no weird smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

Outstanding calcium/lime remover

03/14/2014
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calcium build-up is the bane of my life - it's killed off more electric kettles, coffee makers and shower heads than I care to remember.
It does what it states and I found that the CLR/water solution I used for my coffee machine worked in my electric kettle - I like to be thrifty! LOL!
It's a joy having a shower head that works just like new.
Not sure why "Scent" is even an option for this product - CLR is a heavy duty corrosive/caustic solution - it's not going to smell like a bouquet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

Works great

07/12/2014
By ,
Wenham Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great, As far as I know it is the best cleaner of its type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover IT works!

04/22/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very hard water and got this to remove the lime. It did the job easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover

Great!

10/24/2013
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will use this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CLR Calcium Lime & Rust Remover
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5