Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

Coleman Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

The Coleman Powerpack One-Burner Stove is a portable and lightweight option for cooking on the go. The built-in pot supports offer a stable base for pots and pans up to 11 inches in size. This portable propane burner uses a standard 16.4-ounce propane cylinder. The 7,500 BTU burner can be conveniently adjusted from high to low cooking temperatures, depending on your cooking requirements. This compactly-designed single burner camp stove is a great accessory for camping and other outdoor trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

Quality product

08/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larger and more stable than I expected. Very happy with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

retired stove

05/20/2014
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after purchasing one, i ordered another. was so impressed i do not use my stovetop anymore which is a perfectly functional glasstop stove. am saving $40 a month on electric bill. 220 volt stove vs propane is no contest. it is huge enough to accommodate all household cookware. i use all cast iron cookware. even my dinner plate is cast iron. AWESOME PROPANE STOVE BURNER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

This is a BIG 1 burner stove

06/07/2011
By ,
Everett, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these expecting something like many 1 burner stoves. In reality this will hold an 11 inch pot with it sitting on the horizontal sections of the pot support bars, or the main body is 12 inch diameter, so don't think this is a back-packers type. The size does explain why it goes for over $30 versus many being ~$20. I'll keep it and hope this helps you scale the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

Much larger and more useful than I expected

08/04/2013
By ,
Boerne TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 1-burner stove to sit on the end of my gas grill, since my grill does not have an accessory burner. I use the Coleman 1-burner stove to cook beans, onions, barbecue sauce, etc. while I am grilling. This stove is perfect for that. It is very stable and has a great potholder rack that handles a large skillet. I have to use it on very low heat since I want to cook slowly...wide open, this burner puts out some serious heat. After messing with multiple burner camp stoves for years, this is all I am going to buy in the future for both cookouts and camping. I plan to buy 2 or 3 more for those purposes and more importantly, for emergency use around the house or ranch. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

Very useful and practical.

12/01/2013
By ,
San Antonio,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchasing this 1-Burner Stove. I use it while barbequing, as an extra burner to cook beans or other stuff. It is handy and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

Great Buy

04/02/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stove to take camping or just to the park. Makes a great prepper stove. Good size for boiling beans or water for the family. The great thing about this rig is that it doesn't sit on top of the tank. That was my concern when making the purchase. This way there is less of a safety hazard of having to worry about balance and tipping over of hot food or liquid. And per other reviews, it not a backpackers stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove

great secondary cooking platform in the kitchen

03/24/2014
By ,
Jupiter,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large enough cooking area to hold large pots. easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman PowerPack 7,500 BTU 1-Burner Stove
11/30/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much bigger then I expected, to6o big to pack in kayak....
Returned item, will buy a micro stove....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.