Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Downy Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Downy Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Feel more connected with Ultra Downy April Fresh, the sun-kissed, floral scent that's been in homes for generations. Ultra Downy is our leading fabric softener, formulated to keep clothes exceptionally soft, fresh, and static-free.
Average Customer Rating:
1.325 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(1215 Reviews) 1203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
1,094
Customer Recommendation11%139 out of 1,215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
1,094
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Downy fabric softener

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online purcase of this item seemed to be a bit watery than what I purchase in the store. I don't know why, but it is. When I buy it in walmart, the product is a lot thicker. However, I will always favor Ultra Downy with the pink lid. Nothing like it.
Was just a bit concerned of how the online purchase didn't have the consistancy of the store purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

love it

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always use Downey love the Ultra makes the old stuff seem weak and runny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

SMELLING BETTER

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good. What a Beautiful refreshing good smelling product. And it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Clothes ultra soft after line-drying!!

11/02/2014
By ,
St. Charles, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dryer quit working recently and of course the laundry hamper was full...used this product & hung clothes outdoors. When dry, even hubby's hunting pants were soft, smelled GREAT & no wrinkles. This product is a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Kudos to Walmart for secure pkaging & shipping

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Downy is Downy. I think I prefer the unscented, but would purchase this again if the unscented was not available. Quantity/price ratio good for this item.
I do want to say that I'm very pleased with Walmart's packaging and shipping crew. I purchase/have shipped to my home all my detergents, softeners, and other gel and liquid items from Walmart. They have been doing a fabulous job -- container tops are on tight, then taped across the top to insure that they stay that way, then placed in sturdy plastic bags. Wow! That's good service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

GREAT PRODUCT

04/27/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST SOFTENER ON THE MARKET. I KNOW THAT IT KEEPS THE CLOTHES SOFT
AND FRESH SMELLING FOR A LONG TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Downy Ultra April Fresh

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOWNY ULTRA APRIL FRESH LIQUID HAS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST SMELLING FABRIC SOFTENERS OUT THERE. YOU CAN WAKE UP IN THE MORNING SMELLING CLEAN, BUT THAT EXTRA SOFT SMELL AT THE END OF THE DAY IS SO WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN OPEN MY DRAWER, AND TAKE IN A NICE WHIFF OF FRESHNESS. MAKES IT ALL WORTH IT.
DEBBAU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

it smells really good

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this it has a great smell to the cloths. And it does do it job as a softer. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

fine

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its great..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

good

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the taste of it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Great Fabric Softener

05/12/2014
By ,
GiGi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use this product, I like the way my clothes smell and feel after using. The convenience of having it delivered to my home is a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Downy

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it and smells good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Always good

09/09/2014
By ,
Cayonville, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this products especially when washing towels. It makes them soft and they smell good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

No Downy - No Laundry!

09/16/2013
By ,
LAKE ELMO, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used downy all of my life and I love it. I have many years of experience in using Downy.
Every scent is different but April Fresh I love. It is a nice clean fresh scent. I use this product in all seasons. I live in Minnesota and static cling is wide spread here. Using Downy helps a lot on fabric for this weather. Mostly I love the scent of April Fresh which is a nice not overbearing scent. I also use Bounce and Era with Downey and love the three combination. My laundry is fresh and clean with these three. But the Softness is Wonderful for your skin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Love the smell

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the smell and this truly makes clothes have a softer feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz
04/07/2012
By ,
Kensington, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price. Works wonderfullly. Would recommend to everyone who has problems finding Downy Ultra in rural areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Great product,

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leaves the clothes feeling soft and smelling lovely
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

Great value

06/21/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

love the smell

10/29/2013
By ,
Staten Island, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Downy Ultra April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener 105 Loads 90 Fl Oz

I won't use anything, BUT Downy ultra conc.

07/01/2012
By ,
Somerset Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downy Lq. is what I have used for years. When I first started house keeping, I had to try others but, my Mom and sister told me "stay with Downy Lq. it is the best product and best price". But I had to try them all myself. Thats when I found out that DOWNY ULTRA Conc. is the best.
I will never use any other. I also taught my children, as they started house keeping, to use Downy also.
Downy makes my laundry static free, smell amazing, is softer then any other laundry softener can. The smell is a clean smell. On laundry day, the smell goes through the dryer vent, and my husband loves the way it makes the outside smell clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next