Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Winter Snow Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Men's Winter Snow Boots

Rugged nylon and rubber uppers Velcro strap and adjustable cord for perfect fit Thick fleece lining Thick rubber soles with traction
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

What a value

12/02/2010
By ,
Seattle, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to purchase a boot for my teen son for snow and ice but did not want to spend a lot of money as we do not gets lots of snow every year and his foot is still growing. Let me tell you, what a value and what incredible quality!!! This boot has a toasty warm plush interior and a thick soled rubber bottom. The boot easily accomodates tucked in jeans and has a bungie cord to tighten up the boot around the calf. We got the boots on Satuday, and guess what!! - we had snow on Monday. His feet were warm and dry - my son said he did not even need to put on thicker socks!! The size is true to fit for boots. He wears about a size 8.5 mens but the size 8 boot fit him perfectly. Same was true for boots in the store too, all the 8's fit him as the 9's were too big. I think most boots run a little larger than shoes. I would encourage anyone to get these boots. The best is, on-line purchases can be returned to any WALMART store. Do what we did, but an additional size and try them on at home and return the wrong size to the store. That's what we did. Shipping was $2.00!!!! Can you believe it? You have got to buy these boots.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 2 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

not good if you have a wide foot

10/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would be great if these came in a wider width
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 3 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Worth the money

12/22/2010
By ,
Wallingford, Ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew when I purchased these they were an inexpensive pair of boots. I just wanted them to slip on to run outdoors and not have to tie anything. They work great for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

good quality for the price

11/28/2010
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots while basic are of good quality for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Men's Winter Boots

12/03/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price ad value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Good for the money

01/05/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for a Christmas ski trip to Colorado. Got these boots for $20 since I live in Florida and won't have much use for them now. For the money I got everything I wanted, they kept the snow out and my feet warm.
The size runs a little large, I had to wear two pairs of socks and they still weren't snug. The velcro straps that hold them on didn't work well at all, there isn't enough of the velcro material to pull it as tight as you need it, I guess they figure everyone has huge feet and tree trunks for legs. They worked though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

String breaks first time I put boot on....

12/19/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boots have a string @ the top to tighten the boot to keep snow out... The first time I put boots on the string in the right boot broke. Simply pulled out of the boot. As I needed the boots that day I wore them...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Not just for men

12/12/2010
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although female, I've never seen a reason to not buy something just because it's sold to the male market. These boots are comfortable, keep the moisture out and look great with skinny jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Great boots!

11/03/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are very warm,comfortable and great for game hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Great boots, Great price!!

12/23/2010
By ,
spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a big snowstorm and every store including WalMart was out of size 13 snow boots for my 15 year old son. I took a chance and ordered these online, the price was right and I didn't have a big choice!
I was happily surprised when I opened the box, and could not believe the quality of them. Heavy duty, good snow boots!! When my son got home from school, he tried them on, they fit and he loved them!! They are easy to take on and off, and the string pulls easy at the top of the boot to keep snow out of the top!!
I would easily recommend these boots. They fit very true to size, and you simply cannot beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Size 7

11/25/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our boys get Walmart snow boots every year. Sometimes they last the whole season, sometimes they don't. I ordered online to get a mens size 7 for my oldest since most stores - even shoe stores - don't keep any size 7's in stock - I've heard it's an "inbetween" size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Snow Boots

12/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots worked perfectly for my son who is 15. I can not afford to spend $100.00 for snow boots every year because he grows out of his shoes every year. Since these are seasonal shoes $20.00 is extremely affordable. They are not the most fashionable, but they keep his feet dry and warm when we are in the snow. We go up to the snow a few times each winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Men's Winter Snow Boots
12/05/2010
By ,
Mansfield, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these boots for two of my grandson's and we were satisfied with the exception that they run a whole size small!! I would recommend them but warn the person that they want to start a size larger. They look very nice and the boys liked them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

More than advertised

11/22/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boots arrived and exceed what I expected for quality and description. I will be wearing these to shovel snow and for short winter outings! Excellent bargain priced item WalMart! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Great snow boots

12/03/2010
By ,
Near Yosemite National Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots have accurate sizing, are very sturdy, keep the feet dry and have great, non-slip soles....arrived very quickly....highly recommend...great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

NICE!

12/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've not yet used the boots in snow. Appearance-wise I'd say they are more than adequate for use while following the snow blower and minor trekking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Cheap but poor fitting and cold

12/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I knew I was buying a very low priced snow boot when I got it. There is hardly any insulation, and the fit is way too big. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

Runs large but great value

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots run large, but my son said it feels like wearing slippers with the soft fleece lining. I would highly recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

snow boot

12/18/2010
By ,
S w va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boot was a good value for a short period stay in the cold, easy on, fit great..Used the boot for quick trips in the snow..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Men's Winter Snow Boots

great boot

12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 12 year old son loves them. Size is right and they are warm. He likes the fluffy furr inside them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next