Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

The modern simple design of the Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Rug makes it a great addition to any living area. This texture woven contemporary area rug can highlight any space. Available in a number of sizes, choose the one that fits your room. This living room rug is very soft and features variations in fiber, yarn type, and surface texture that make it more attractive and durable. The stain resistant area rug is easy to care for as it can be vacuumed regularly and spot cleaned with mild detergent and warm water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
298
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation93%398 out of 429reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
298
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Very Pretty Rug Highly Recommended!!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I will say it took me forever to find a rug for my living room because I refused to spends 100s of dollars on a rug. With that said, I purchased the iron fleur area rug in Chocolate and I love it. Delivery was quick, packaging was flawless and it took 24 hours to get all the wrinkles out of the rug and for it to lay flat. The colors are Chocolate, with white and tan flower patterns. The rug is not thin and not plush, it is an in between but it feels great under your feet and soft.
I will say since it is a dark color, you do see everything on the rug but vacuuming the rug is not a problem for me and it is worth it. I hope this helps and if you have any second thoughts about this rug trust me it is a very nice rug for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Great deal!

11/08/2013
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could never imagine me buying rugs in Walmart...The one I've got is 5'3"x7'6", and the color is Cream and Chocolate. It's much better than I expected. It's pretty soft, looks not cheap (as i was afraid it will look so) and looks very nice in my living room. Of course, it's not thick and the quality is not excelent, but pretty good. The rug looks much better in real and I'm happy with the purchase. An moreover it arrived 4 days earlier
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Beautiful Rug

01/21/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this rug for our dining room and are very pleased. The previous reviewers were very helpful in our decision, so thank you! This rug is elegant, stylish, beautiful and looks expensive! It is cream with dark chocolate scrolls and beige bamboo leaves. The color combination suites our contemporary style well, without being over powering. We have dark wood floors and furniture and this really lightens up the room. The pile is incredibly soft and the quality exceeds what we expected for the price. It hasn’t shed and we haven’t had to clean up any lint balls from it. We butted two 5X8 rugs together for an 8X10 look and love it! Used ship to store and they arrived in about a week.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug
09/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the chocolate rug and I love it! It is very dark brown, but that is what I wanted. The picture on the website made it look much lighter. It is a medium pile, not to thick or thin. It works perfect for me since I am putting it over carpet. I have Berber frieze carpet, so I didn't want anything to thick. The rug is very soft on your feet. I would recommend this rug.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Ironfluer Lambswool Rug

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this rug. I had already bought a much more expensive rug that was very beautiful, but didn't give me a "that's it" feel.
Walmart was the last place I would normally buy something like this for my home and after looking and looking I thought I would give it a try. Saw this rug and the pictures from the customer reviews and decided to order.
The rug is just perfect. The background is a cream color and the brown really stands out against it. Not to mention, I ordered on a Wednesday and it was here by Friday and that was with free shipping. Very impressed =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Nice modern look

08/25/2013
By ,
newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is beautiful and completes the look I wanted. I have the brown 7'10 by 10'10. It is dark brown with cream fleurs-ironwork design and light coffee colored leaves. it is an asymmetrical design which I like very much. Feels nice under foot, although somewhat thin. I bought it for decor, not comfort. I will use a rug pad underneath to keep from sliding on wood floors. The wing chairs are covered with Walmart Surefit braided slipcovers in the cream-brown color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Very Soft!!

10/09/2012
By ,
SH, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this 5 stars if the color was actually the color in the picture. I had bought the brown version. I thought it was a medium brown color. It is clearly a dark cholcolate brown color. I uploaded a picture of it taken at the brightest part of the day in my house so you can see how dark it still is. That being said, this rug is very soft on the feet!! Love it!! Gonna buy the small version for an entry way rug next...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fresno, CA
Color
Posted 08/25/2013
Is this the chocolate/tan one? I like your pictures more than Wal Marts pictures! Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Love it!

12/09/2010
By ,
jacksonville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been looking for a rug for a long time and finally found the perfect one! It looks great and the price is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Great purchase!

04/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third rug from Walmart and I haven't been disappointed! It was just what I have been looking for and the price I wanted to pay!!! :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Good looking rug....

05/09/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this rug over a month ago in the 8x10 size. It's rather large and it looked great in my living room, but I purchased it for my bedroom. I got it in black and the color on the website is pretty much accurate in person. Only complaint that I have is that dust and other particles show very easily. If you plan on using this rug in a high traffic area, you will be constantly sweeping or vacuuming the rug. Other than that....it's a great rug for the price, looks great and feels great too. Very soft underfoot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Love this Rug!!

03/13/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is beautiful I later purchased a runner for my hall. It is a very light cream color with dark brown design.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

3x4 rug! Very Nice!

01/22/2011
By ,
Windsor Mill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually used this rug in my bathroom. the measurements are a little off but I don't mind all that much. I measured it at 31.5" x 47". I included pictures for viewing. I hope it helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Great rug!

08/29/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two black rugs and these fit on the dark brown floor!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Love it!!!

07/02/2013
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug was perfect with my furniture. I purchased the dark brown 5x7 rug. Exceeded my expectations. Will be purchasing another one for my dining room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Great deal!

07/12/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The beige round rug 7'10" looks much better than the black 6'7"x9'8" for me but, my family like the black one more :)
The only thing that I don't like is the bad smell even after 6 days.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Stunning design

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is made of olefin, so it cleans up pet stains like a dream. Its scroll design is modern, yet the subtle leaf design in the background helps to hide normal wear and tear. I love the soft short pile, too---feels good under bare feet. Great for sunrooms or as an accent rug on top of a plain rug. I would not recommend this rug for outdoor use though (would be too thick to dry out quickly).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Beautiful Rug and great price.

07/03/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this in cream/chocolate and couldn't be happier. The color looks the same as in the picture and goes so well with our new chocolate sectional. It took a few days to flatten out and I do recommend buying a rug pad. Ours would move around on our laminate wood floors when the dogs ran around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

Well worth the money!

05/31/2013
By ,
Manchester,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 7'10" x 10'10" BLACK rug and it is perfect! It is well worth the money and it looks nicer than the more expensive rugs I looked at. I was skeptical because of the price but pleasantly surprised. It also came 4 days earlier than expected!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

GORGEOUS, ELEGANT RUG!!

10/25/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not be happier with this rug! Read all the reviews prior to purchase, as well as the item description, and was clear the color would be beige and chocolate brown, which was just what I wanted. I receive compliments every time someone enters the room, on this beautiful rug. Slight glue like odor dissipated, and the rug was completely flat within 24 hrs after rolling it out. Could not believe how low the price was prior to receipt, and am even more shocked after receiving this rug. Compares to rugs 10xs the price. Love it! Thanks Walmart! Will continue to decorate my high end 'looking' home via walmart.com! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Iron Fleur Area Rug

PRETTY RUNNER!

11/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this runner for my Dining Room,it has worked out beautifully and the chocolate and cream compliment my decor perfectly.You may need a slip free mat underneath but other than that it has been great and flatened out smooth once I got it home.I have included a picture! Hope this was helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next