Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Riders Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Riders Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Average Customer Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation69%102 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good value, good fit, look great

12/22/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans fit great (true to size,) look great and are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Old Riders, please.

11/28/2010
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying Riders for years as they're the only ones I've found that fit and are long enough. I was disappointed a few years back when the fabric became thinner, but I got used to that. Now, there's nothing I can even get used to. They don't fit at all!
True, they're still long enough, but so tight I can't breathe. I read other reviews that suggested going one size up, but those are too large for me. Tried men's jeans. Got the length, but they don't fit correctly either. Even searched the old model #130185S and got them from two different online merchants. Not even close to the old Walmart Riders. Please, bring back the old cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 3 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Bring back the old model

01/21/2011
By ,
Northern Neck, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased 4 pairs last year and well-pleased, esp. the black versions fit perfectly. Purchased another black pair and dark blue yesterday and feel like something we used to call 'sprayed on' jeans. The 'new slimmer fit' as advertised on the label is a no-go for me. The Lee website has a straightleg relaxed fit petite version which I'm going to try, maybe that's what Walmart had last year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AMARILLO TX
Posted 09/06/2012
PLEASE BRING BACK MODEL NUMBERS 157M89 AND 157G84. OTHER "RELAXED" DO NOT FIT!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

terrible jeans

09/23/2010
By ,
Danville, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought rider jeans for over 30 years and I think these are awful. I loved the old ones...these do not fit at all. Can't buy your normal size have to go up one or two sizes. I am taking them back and I will be looking for a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 5 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Riders - Women's Core Relaxed Fit Jeans

09/12/2010
By ,
Havelock, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they are not the same as they used to be. they changed the style and fit. they are smaller than they used to be. if you wore a 12 before you need a 14 or 16 now. material is thinner. I ended up returning them and now have to find somewhere else to buy my jeans or go with a different brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Riders Jeans, not the same
Posted 12/14/2011
I agree with all the negative comments regarding the Riders Lee Jeans. I have found the Gloria VanDerbilt at Sears and Shopko to be very similar to the old Riders. I bought 2 pair of 10M -the fit is great, the color stays true and there is no bagging or chintzy fabric. If you catch a sale they are about $20 a pair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Poor redesign of a great product

11/09/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These jeans have recently been redesigned and are now designed to fit noone. I purchased the jeans in "short" and they are 4 inches longer than the old style. It will cost $12 to shorten $15 jeans! Next, the waist band is about 2 inches wider than the jeans just below the waist band so I can't tuck in a blouse. Lastly, the fabric is much rougher than in the past. The only reason I am not returning the jeans is that I have worn them and am not up to the agravation. Please return to the old design.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 7 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Disappointed

01/24/2011
By ,
Lakeland, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLEASE bring back the old style Riders jeans. Riders were the only jeans I have ever found that I could buy without trying on and know they would fit the way I expected. I do not like the new style and as others have written, the new jeans run small. I ordered the size I have always worn and when the new jeans arrived, they were too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

not the same as last year

11/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought relaxed fit last year they were great , this year they say new fit and stretch, if I wanted stretch I wouldn't buy relaxed fit, but I don't know what they did, the new fit didn't fit at all but mine from last year are great riders relax, returned
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Review 9 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

PRODUCT CHANGED

02/10/2011
By ,
MASSILLON OHIO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I HAVE WORN LEE RIDER JEANS FOR MANY YEARS. I USED THEM FOR WORK, HORSEBACK RIDING AND MANY ACTIVITIES AND LOVED THEM. THE NEW ONES I JUST BOUGHT ARE DIFFERENT. THE SIZING IS SMALLER, THE FABRIC IS A LIGHTER WEIGHT AND THEY ARE CUT LOWER IN THE WAIST. I AM 58 AND DO NOT LIKE LOW CUT JEANS. PLEASE REMEMBER THAT NOT ALL WOMEN ARE BUILT TO WEAR LOW RISE JEANS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 10 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great Fitting Jeans!

08/13/2012
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two pair of these jeans - and BOTH pair fit well, feel great, and look good. The material is substantial and durable; and though there is some spandex in it, the jeans do not stretch out too much over the course of the day. The color, Pure Fade, is perfect for dressing up or down. There is no gap at the waist, the length (medium, 32") is very good, the seams are straight, the fit through the hips and thighs is roomy and comfortable without being baggy, the price is reasonable...if it seems like I'm gushing, it's only because this is the first time in at least three years that I have found good fitting, well-made, nice looking jeans - and two inexpensive pair at the same time!!
Also, ordering from Walmart online was a good experience. The shipping charge was very low, and the merchandise arrived quickly, packaged well and in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Not what was described

05/27/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked the Riders jeans that I have previously purchased from Wal-Mart. I have been disappointed that the store only carries jeans that "sit just below the natural waist". So, when I found what I thought was the Riders jeans that sat at the natural waist, I purchased some online. Seems I was mistaken. I don't care what the current trend is, I do not like the jeans that hang off your body. I did see several reviews from others saying that the Riders style had changed and they were disappointed. I am in agreement. The previous style was a better fit. I will now have to search elsewhere to buy jeans. I do appreciate that Wal-Mart allowed me to return the jeans at the store without question.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 12 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Do not like the "new fit"

05/29/2011
By ,
West Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The waistband is too wide, and they no longer fit at the waist, but below.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 13 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans

08/24/2010
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like the jeans that were purchased, they stated relaxed fit and they were not. I like the old ones that the store had in stock but for some reason they stopped having them.. I not sure I will buy any more online, will just have to wait and see.
Product Attributes:
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 14 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Love these Jeans!

09/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched and searched and searched for high-quality, modern jeans in more upscale storess. Who would have guessed that Wal-Mart had the perfect ones...these jeans were the ticket! I wish they made a 6P as these would have been perfect (Petite length is perfect, but 8s stretch out to be just a little looser than I had hoped...not bad, though). Waist is perfect for my more narrow waist (I HATE how many jeans I try on that have a HUGE gap in the back at the waist band...not with these!!!), the dark color is very fashion-forward, very slimming!
I wear an 8 normally, but these jeans stretch out to about 1/2 size bigger...so go a little smaller (not a bad thing to buy a smaller sized jean!). But, they have made this pear-shaped, 5'4" 127 pound Mom of 3 quite happy after trying on probably 100 pairs of jeans! Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Different cut

04/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been buying Rider Jeans for years because of the fit and comfort factor. I do not know why they changed but the fit and style has changed a bit and they no longer fit correctly and are not comfortable. Please go back to the old style. Why mess with a winner?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

unhappy jean change

11/19/2010
By ,
Greensboro NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These jeans were great jeans last year, now there not. Why the change and why would anyone want to buy silmmer jeans that make you have to buy a bigger sizes just to get them to fit now. bring back the other ones or tell me where I can buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 17 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Horrible fit

11/26/2010
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these jeans as I have worn Rider jeans for years, but never again. The fit was horrible. I took them back to the store and bought Faded Glory and they fit much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 18 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans do not fit!

11/26/2010
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always loved Riders Relaxed Jeans, until today when I purchased two pair on line for $8 Black Friday special, plus I went in-store and purchased two more pair since my size was in. I was excited until I got home and tried on both pairs purchased from store, to find out, that I could BARELY zip them. They are like a size or two too small. I was so disappointed! Now, I have to take those two back, as well as await the two pair I ordered online, and take those back. The jeans tag reads "New Fit".....good luck!!!!! It should read "No Fit!" Very disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 19 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

I Love Lee Riders

12/24/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee Riders are a great fit for me. I am 5'0" tall, about 175 pounds. These fit me great in a size 18P. I do have to cuff them up, as they are too long for me; but that is true of all pants, even in petite sizes. They are very comfortable, have a little stretch but look like regular jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Riders by Lee Women's Core Relaxed Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Below waist

06/18/2011
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've worn these for years in the past, but they are now cut below the natural waist which is why so many people say they are smaller. It makes them harder to get into. Walmart should mention that in the description because it is an important feature when buying jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next