Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

This Graco infant car seat keeps baby comfortable and cushioned with GracoPedic luxury foam. You can feel confident that baby is secure with the five-point, front adjustment harness. The Graco SnugRide 35 also is compatible with most Graco strollers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Love, Love Love this Carseat!

03/12/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is beautiful! Pictures don't do it justice. It is kind of pricey but I'd say mid-range. Not as expensive as the Britax and Perego's but not as cheap as the safety 1st discovery and Evenflo car seats.
It is a little heavier than other carseats but carseats are for safety not mom's convience factors. I bought a graco stroller frame to help push around the carseat.
I love the front end adjust because it's easy to get a nice snug fit on the straps every time, quicly. It's also has "graco pedic foam" lining which feels just like memory foam. I'm hoping my baby will love it when he gets here.
It's goes up to 35 lbs but I don't think 35 pounders would be very comfortable in this carseat. But I like the idea of knowing that I don't have to rush and buy a toddler seat when he gets to 21lbs which is the limit for most carseats.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

High quality, easy to use. Outstanding for newborn

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this carseat. Padding is wonderful, very plush, it cuddles around them. I'm a 4th time mother and this is a far superior seat to the last three I've had. It is very easy to get the newborn in and out of. The latch mechanism that goes between the legs is very user friendly. It releases more like a modern seatbelt release. The base is easy to install, less than a minute and you're ready to go. Overall, extremely satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Overall a great car seat.

08/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this seat for my second baby. I love the look of it, and it seems to snuggle my baby. It's rather heavy itself though, and also does NOT fit in any shopping buggy I've tried so far (Wal*Mart being the most frequent place I shop). I have to always use the stroller, which is a headache while shopping alone and trying to push a buggy full of necessities. Also, if you're one of those people that enjoy eating dinner at a nice restaurant with your baby in tow, don't count on slipping the car seat into the booth beside you for easier access, it's too wide and will barely even work in the "sling" provided by the restaurant. All in all, I would recommend this seat, if you can find ways to work around the inconveniences.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/15/2011
These seats are actually designed NOT to fit into the top part of a shopping cart because it isn't safe. The manual says not to put it in the top of a shopping cart and many carts say not to do it right on the seat. Some of the older seats were made not to fit but people could get them to latch if they put the seat in but tipped it to the side a little. That was even more unsafe so many brands have started to make them like this where there is just no possible way to do it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Long lasting

02/15/2011
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this infant seat (in a different color) after having the regular snug ride for my first child. This seat is definitely an upgrade. Way more padding than the original snug ride. Also my daughter outgrew her snug ride at 6 months. My son (who is bigger than she was) still has another seat belt slot to go at almost 8 months. Definitely worth the little extra money to get a way nicer and longer lasting seat. My only complaint is that the sun shade falls back a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Exceeds expectations

03/31/2011
By ,
Ada, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since it was only available online and i have never made a purchase like this online it exceeded my expectations. i thought maybe since i bought the bundle deal that for the price i was paying it may not be everything i was hoping it would be so if it didn't meet at least my minimum standards for what i feel my baby needs that i would just return it. i was so surprised when it was better than i thought, it holds more weight than i guess i payed attention too, and the base is so easy to use. Also i was worried for the price it wasnt going to have much padding for my baby since with the bundle deal i was paying over all the price of a cheap car seat, but it is actually by far better than i thought. I'm very happy with this car seat. a little heavy, but i would rather deal with the weight of it knowing its a thick plastic that will protect my baby better than get something too thin and snap easy if an accident occurs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Very Necessary for that Little One

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Grandma/Nanny I needed a good quality carseat for our new addition to the family and this one fits the bill. This Carseat will hold a baby up to 35 lbs. where most are only up to 28 lbs.. And now with the government thinking that little ones should be rear facing a lot longer, this purchase was the better choice. It can be installed or removed easily when necessary. Love this seat and would deffinately recommend a Snug ride 35
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Very Safe and Easy to Use

01/17/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of research, we finally settled on the Snugride 35. It is very well made and you can use it until your child is 35lbs! (It is highly recommended to use this type of rear-facing infant carrier/car seat for as long as possible.) It feels very safe and secure. I use it with the Graco stroller frame and I love it. My 5 month old is 14lbs and it does get a little heavy carrying it up 2 flights of stairs to grandmas, but I would expect that with any carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

excellent product

04/29/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lazy boy, of all car seats. If you want your child to have massive padding this is the car seat for your child. Our child is small, small so we need a lot of padding and protection for her. This is nicer than the Graco's that we saw in the Walmart stores, ordered online and well worth the short wait. The car seat comes from CA so you know it is the best.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

New parents - LOVE this carseat

07/08/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took my husband and I awhile to pick out a carseat - we finally chose this one, in the "Racer" colors. From the first day we brought my son home as a newborn to today at a year old the carseat has worked out great.
My son never has an issue falling asleep in it and the fabric is super easy to clean. I wash his carseat cover quite often and it only takes me a minute or two get it on and the straps through before we run out the door in the morning.
Recently the recommendation to rear-face your child until 2 years old was announced, with my son just turning one we are happy to know that this carseat will accommodate our son up to 35 pounds. Our son is currently 22 pounds, so he's got lots of room to grow.
Also, in considering a new Forward-facing carseat we are shopping the Graco brand since we've had good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

The absolute BEST!

09/26/2011
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this carseat as a gift, and it is the best infant seat I have ever had! It is extremely well padded(which was a problem with my last child not wanting to be in her carseat ever!), the buckles are not difficult at all as in other carriers, and is all around a great carseat! I even have an eddie bauer stroller that it snaps into just fine, so no need to purchase another one! The way they made the base was genious! It has a nob that you turn that either raises or lowes the bottom of the base to level it in your car instead of having to use a towel, and the latch buckles on this base are so much easier to adjust than others I have used. The price tag is well worth the quality of this!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Cheapest Around!

10/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $58.00 this is probably the best car seat you can find!! The only problem is it doesn't fit on grocery carts like the original snugride! I can deal with that though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-10points
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Very pretty carseat. Better than I was expecting!

07/22/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little boy isn't due for another 7 weeks. So that's why I only gave it four stars.
I will update again after he is born.
But as far as the carseat is in general...I really love it!
I wanted a safe car seat that had everything I wanted, that would be comfortable for baby, and also easy on the eyes. (Most car seats have terrible patterns and colors that eventually make you want to rip your eyes out) Not to mention material that can easily be cleaned!
It took me a month of going back and forth through so many car seats and finally chose this one.
I would say it's pretty gender neutral and it appears very comfortable and padded.
I was surprised by how cute it actually was and how well it's made.
I guess I'd have to say that at this point the only downsides I see is that it IS on the large side. And its also pretty heavy. But I'm a mom that would rather leave the car seat in my car and wear my baby than carry. So that's not an issue for me.
I do not remember my oldest son's carseats being this large or heavy.
But at the same time, even though I used a Graco seat for him also (because of the safety ratings)
His were not as well made, comfortable or cute. So I wouldn't see those things as a big issue unless you have a tiny car.
The colors are a little different from the online picture. But it's more tan and teal with a gray base. Not too bright or harsh on the eyes and doesn't scream "LOOK AT ME!". No eyesore with this seat pattern or colors.
All in all. If you're unsure about this car seat, don't be. It's a beautiful and very nice seat for your little one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont

Needed A Tough Car Seat For My Grandson

08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is My Yougest Girl First Child And Her Mom An Me Wanted Something That Would Last
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Clairmont
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5