Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

Great Value Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

Our guarantee is our promise that you'll be satisfied with the taste and quality of every Great Value product. If for any reason you aren't happy, we'll replace it or return your money. Whichever you prefer. All you need is the package and the receipt. It's that simple. Great quality. Great price. Guaranteed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

GV Original Applesauce is normally Very Good

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In August 2014, I purchased 3-jars of GV Original Applesauce. I have always been pleased with this product for snacking (hot or cold) , cooking or baking. A personal favorite is "Faux Apple Pie" made with GV Original Applesauce.
The three jars recently purchased were very watery and runny. These jars were stamped as follows: CASR5100 4134C11 13:00; CASR5100 4097C11 13:24; CASR5100 4097C11 13:24.
I would like to know if other customers had the same experience with this product. Did the company know of any problems with this batch?
Thank You. I will continue to buy GV Original Applesauce.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

Not pure applesauce.

10/01/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this applesauce based upon the reviews I read, but, upon receiving it I was very disappointed to see that it contained high fructose corn syrup AND corn syrup. I would not have ordered it if I had realized these ingredients were included. I prefer the natural applesauce with no additives.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

Love this Applesauce!

02/05/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a snack and to use in recipes. Add some cinnamon for additional flavor. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
corn syrup?
Posted 05/23/2013
and high fructose?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

Very good Apple sauce

08/26/2013
By ,
texarkana, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good taste and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz
09/29/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish they had this in Chunky, but it is still very good. So much easier and a whole lot less waste that making homemade applesauce. This is the plain, so I added some cinnamon. Will definitely order again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz

Best I've tasted

10/01/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This applesauce has the best flavor. We eat it for a quick snack and also with meals. Best I've really tasted. I keep it on hand all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value Original Applesauce, 48 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5