Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

JVC JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Work out to your favorite tunes with JVC HAEB75A Sports Clip Headphones. These splash-proof headphones are a good choice for light sports activities. Their soft rubber ear clips adjust to five different positions to keep them in place comfortably. These JVC ear-clip headphones feature 13.5mm neodymium drivers so you can enjoy clear audio with deep bass notes. They are compatible with iPhones and iPods. The sports ear-clip headphones have a lightweight, slim design with metallic blue accents. Their noise reduction earplugs help filter outside noise.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation61%14 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Good ear clip

08/04/2010
By ,
Eagle Pass Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, I use it almost every day with my Nokia cellphone to play music while walking/running. The sound is very clear, and the blue color is really cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Enjoy them

02/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got hooked on this sports style from a pair of $10 Sony's I bought many years ago. The buds just don't stay in place for me. The have several adjustable settings, and a variety of colors. The Sony's were a snap to put on, but the JVC's take a bit of adjusting to. After some practice it becomes easier. The sound is great and they are comfortable. My wife tried to steal them from me, but I ended up buying her a similar style of pink ones that were on sale for $11 at Best Buy. She says she likes them. I bought a set of larger JVC headphones that were excellent. The company has been around for a long time and makes quality equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Excellent earphones for sports

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a good pair of earphones for running; I found these online and thought I'd try them...they look cool and are adjustable, and JVC is a good name brand. I just picked them up and have worn them for the last half hour...I couldn't be more pleased. They have great sound and yet don't block out ambient noises (i.e. approaching cars). They are very light and the ear clips are a soft bendy material not hard plastic. They fit securely yet are very comfortable. And did I mention they look cool?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

They hurt my ears

03/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Most headphones take a few hours or more to bring discomfort to my ears. These took perhaps 10 minutes. Though the ear clips are helpful, the buds themselves are just pieces of plastic with a thin layer of rubber on the rim
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Loose fit

12/24/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perhaps my dissatisfaction only applies to me, but the device wouldn't stay in my ear. The earbud foam cushion was too big so the thing just hung loosely. As a result the sound was not reliably transmitted. It should have come with a selection of different size foam cushions. I returned the device.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Good product overall

10/20/2013
By ,
El Cajon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plays music really loud, has adjustable ear clip, comfortable and light. Good price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Decent - got what I expected for the coin

07/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Headsets are adjustable which is nice when trying to workout and the kids interrupt you a hundred times. They don't tend to get to wet, most cheap $10 sets will get drowned out when you start sweating hard - these hold up much better and have only once gotten not listenable and I immediately blew it out and it was good to go. For $10 it is more about working and fitting and if and when I break them (they all eventually do) it is not a ton of money to replace. The sound is fine for the hour or so for working out. Don't expect Bose but for $10, who would. Good buy for the coin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

headphone

12/19/2013
By ,
Oshkosh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disppointed they didnt even work i had to take back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

AWFUL!!!!!

05/13/2012
By ,
Many, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews on these before I bought them and I thought they would be pretty decent. WRONG! The piece that goes in your ears is HUGE and HARD PLASTIC. They wouldn't stay in my ears and the piece that goes around your ears to hold them in place didn't work at all. I couldn't even just hang them on my ears. I can't use these at all. A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

JVC ear phones

06/25/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, these are definately worth it. They are the sporty type of ear phones and I bought them for running. I have no problem keeping them in and on my ears. The sound of them are much better than what I expected. These were a good deal and a non-expensive way to get good ear phones when not wanting to spend a lot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Good, but painful

04/15/2011
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the sound quality of these headphones to be good, but after wearing them for a while my ears hurt. I do not consider my ears small, but I would not recommend these headphones to anyone who does not have large ear canals.
I returned them and ended up purchasing another pair of headphones instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue
11/28/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok but, do not press against ear enough, allowing sounds to enter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Very good headphones!

08/07/2012
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that you can adjust them and the part that goes around your ear is flexible. They sound great and they are a good price. Would definitely buy another pair if something happened to them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Not comfortable in ear, sound is ok

08/25/2013
By ,
Camas, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great price, good fit with earhook, but very uncomfortable in my ear. It digs into skin. Returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

good for adults not for small kids

06/18/2013
By ,
glendale, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 9 year old but his ears are small like mine and they just fit my ears at the smallest setting but it's hard for him to use them, he has to turn them sideways and likes to use them. Other then that they are good, easy to adjust and stays put. sound is good and the ear piece is not too large so it fit's into my ear great. It's hard to find a good fit because of having small ears, the round pieces are always too large and hurt after awhile, but that is not the case with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Great Ear buds

07/04/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These ear buds are awesome. The sound quality is excellent and they are easy to clip on to your ears. The hook piece is adjustable so that you get the perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Headphones

01/23/2013
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome headphones at a great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

Does not stay in ear.

08/21/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great design to stay on ear and very comfortable, but major problem with the speaker part staying in the ear hole. It will not stay in and subsequently you lose all low base sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue

OK for the price

08/24/2010
By ,
Bradenton, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound is ok and it does stay on the ear with the clip (which is why I bought this design) but it's not real comfortable inside the ear. Wish it was slimmer or more round.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC Ear-Clip Headphone for Light Sports, Blue
04/10/2012
By ,
Kissimmee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, sound, and performance, and they do not move when you work out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next