Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Sims 3 (Wii)

Electronic Arts Sims 3 (Wii)

With Karma Powers, players can help their Sim get lucky, bless them with instant beauty or be deviant and curse them with an epic fail. But players should use these powers wisely they may have unexpected results and karma may come back to bite. The Sims series continues to provide universally appealing content, emergent gameplay mechanics, and an innate sense of humor in its gameplay while bringing out the players creativity. The Sims 3 for console builds on this foundation while offering new features that will make for a robust, deep and rewarding gameplay experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.244 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation54%22 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Sims 3 is good, but I need to exchange it.

09/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sims 3 game is pretty good, but I am having glitch issues. I am hoping that it is just a bad copy because there are some drastic problems with the copy that we have. I like the amount of interaction you have with the other Sim characters, but there were too many of them dying for no reason. You put a lot of time into making a friend or a relationship and then with no warning they are gone on the game. It was happening within just a few hours of starting a new game. The glitch issues were items in my house that were supposed to be able to be interacted with (i.e. fridge, stove, shower, garbage can etc.) would stop allowing you to use them, even replacing them would not fix the problem, the new one would just glitch too. I am going to get a new game and hopefully this doesn't happen again.
One complaint that I do have, there is not a clothing store at the point that I had to stop playing and the clothes you start with are all you get, you can't get new ones. So, make sure you go through EVERY category when making your Sim to get different things to wear that you choose. There is everyday, athletic, sleepwear, formal, and swimwear. You can go through and pick all the items you want and then you can put just those things on. One option per category. I would have prefered more clothes to purchase. Maybe it will open something like that later in the game, but I am not sure at this point...there isn't a clothing shop available, just grocery and books. Hope this helped!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Sims 3 for Wii

02/02/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand why this game is getting such negative reviews. Maybe I just got lucky or something. Maybe some people are just too impatient. Mine works fine and it's definitely one of the best games out there right now. I LOVE it. Very addicting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Such a great game!

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why is everyone saying that this is a bad game system? This worked great for me, I have had so much fun playing this game. I am a big sims fan! This game is so much fun. I play it everyday! Some people say that they have troubles, and they walk threw walls! Well I have had so much fun, and have never walked threw walls! I have a blast with that game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Terrible Quality
Posted 04/01/2012
I love Sims games so much, but this game is terrible. This company should not have released this game yet. So many glitches, it's not funny. I am constantly having to save my game, exit, and then log back on to see if I can try to fix the glitches coming up. Like right now, I can't get my Sim to eat no matter how much I log back in, and it's driving me insane! I love the game plot itself. I love how you get to choose your own job and everything. However, like I said, the glitches are so terrible that I don't even really like to play the game too much anymore.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Sims 3 for Wii

11/20/2010
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome game! I used to own The Sims 2 for PS2, I love how when you go to work on this one, you actually choose what you want to do at work. I also love that you can walk around town and that they have a lot of different things to do for your sim! I wasn't too sure on if I would enjoy it for the wii, but I definitely do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+155points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sims 3 (Wii)

good game

12/19/2013
By ,
mexia, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that u can make ur own people and its just like real life u get married, have kids and anything u can do in real life I know my nine year old little girl will like this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Good product

01/11/2011
By ,
McKee, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it was a little too expensive but my daughter loves it so I guess it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Glitch after glitch after glitch!

12/16/2010
By ,
Coushatta, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was sooo excited to get this game. Put it into my Wii and have had problems ever since. There is hardly any sounds when your sims do anything at all. When pregnant, you dont even know what you had until after naming your child. Sims get stuck in chairs and walk through walls. You cant add any more household items even after buying the biggest house. It is frustrating to get a game that has been hyped up for so long and then get a bad game. EA is no help either. They have told everyone that it is their Wiis messing up and not the game. DO NOT BUY THIS. Its a waste of money. Just stick with the PC version and youll be ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sims 3 (Wii)
09/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is kinda hard to control. Unlike the computer version. But i still like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Does not meet wxpectations

11/26/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a huge Sims fan. I have owned them all and was very excited for the sims on Wii. However after playing it it is very boring. You cannot do half the things you could do on Sims 2 Deluxe PC. You cannot have interactions while eating, the clothes are ugly and limited. You can hardly enter the places the you can "roam" to (example they have a grocery store but you dont enter you just choose stuff from a menu). You cannot enter restaurants. Its hard to figure out what your sims relationship status is. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED. Gonna sell this and get the Sims 3 on PC. Simmer do not buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
RE
Posted 07/12/2011
Actually, that's exactly how it is on the Sims 3 for pc, too. I still love it and I've played the sims since my bigger brother itroduced it to me when I was 9 or 10. I'm 18 now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Very Good

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Sims stupid

01/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the Sims for my grown daughter. I didnt know what the game was like. It wasnt what I thought it was. U should really give a game subscription.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sims 3 (Wii)

What's all the hype?

11/27/2010
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sooo disappointed I can't stand it. I preordered, waited in anticipation, and was let down. This version was released way too early. I think the glitches need to be taken care of immediately. The game freezes constantly, the console sounds as though it's straining and two players are not even an option (unless you are playing that boring quiz multiplayer game). It is definitely not worth the big bucks you dish out. I will sell this and wait for improvements. Meanwhile stick to the PC versions please.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Save your money!

05/02/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are a Sims computer version fan, you will not like this version. At $50 (which is what I paid, when it was first released) I was VERY disappointed. If you don't have or haven't played it on PC/MAC then you may be okay with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sims 3 (Wii)

aswesome

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love
it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sims 3 (Wii)
12/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid this game for Wii. I wish I would have read other reviews before buying. The game has so many glitches it is unplayable. Very disappointed. Shame on you EA and Nintendo for releasing this version for the holiday sales.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sims 3 (Wii)
04/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was purchased for my 11 year old daughter by request as one of her birthday presents. Unfortunately, no store had it in the surrounding area, so I had no choice but to order it online. She plays this game quite often and loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sims 3 (Wii)

FUN GAME

01/10/2014
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter requsted this game.
she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sims 3 (Wii)
02/17/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game is slow and sometimes your sims get "stuck", where they won't move . Also, some actions would pause the game and the actions would never occur. If I didn't love The SIms I wouldn't buy this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sims 3 (Wii)
01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter can't get enough of this game. She's a Sims fan anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sims 3 (Wii)

Don't expect the computer version.

01/04/2014
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the sims games. All of them. So when I found this for such a great price, I had to get it. I probably would have stayed up all night playing it. If you're expecting it to be exactly like the computer version, then you're setting yourself up for disappointment. It's more like the ps2 version. You don't click on objects and your sim just walks there. You walk your sim over to the object and click on it. You can also choose what activities they do at work for different time periods. You can also go surfing a lot. Same basic concept of the game but just some changes here and there. And also if you're not very familiar with the nunchuck and remote together, it may be tricky but you get the hang of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next