Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation72%36 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

CHRISTMAS CAROL WITH JIM CAREY

12/22/2010
By ,
bethlehem,pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY DISAPOINTED WITH MOVIE, NOT TO DISNEY STANDARD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Best Holiday movie EVER!!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie the entire family can watch, together!!! The art work is Amazing!!! The story has lasted, and the remake of an old Classic is OUTSTANDING!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

A holiday favorite for less than 10 bucks.

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim Carey is brilliant in this movie. The visual effects in this animation are superb. Played it on my Samsung HD, and it shows like a blu ray disc. This movie is perfect for the Christmas holiday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)
12/20/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a wonderful movie I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

loved the movie

12/06/2010
By ,
Manahawkin, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I had to bring this product back to the store 3 times the DVD stopped & skipped. Service personnel were great each time. Sorry the product was defective, otherwise the movie was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

defect

12/05/2010
By ,
Madison Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Today I purchased a dvd of the Christmas Carol, and I went home to play it and it wouldn't play. It froze less then a minute into it, and I couldn't get it to move forward or anything.
I returned it and walmart would only let me get the same movie as an exchange. I came home and the same thing happened to this one.
I will say it isn't my dvd player because I purchased a couple of movies from Walmart today and they all played today. Only the Christmas Carol seems to be freezing and not playing. I am now watching another movie from walmart and it is playing fine.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Very strange rendition

11/29/2010
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a very weird movie. The type of animation had several flaws and the Jim Carey "fire-face" of Christmas Past was the strangest thing I ever saw! Would not recommend if looking for a nice, sit back with the kids movie night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

how many others will be defective?

12/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3rd time was not the charm. We're on our 3rd DVD and all 3 stop at the same place. Just as Scrooge is passing the carolers at the beginning. When I return this, I will be trying the DVD in one of the stores DVD players and not leaving until I either find one that gets past that point, or I get my money back. Disney dropped the ball with production of this DVD. I noticed another poster mentioning loose DVD's in cases. Our 1st one was loose, at first I thought that was the problem, until DVD's 2 and 3 were junk too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Christmas Carol

01/03/2011
By ,
Lancaster, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ORDERED THREE (3) MOVIES THROUGH THE SITE TO STORE PROCESS. THE 1ST SHREK:FINAL CHAPTER, WE HAVE NOT WATCHED YET. 2ND: PRINCESS AND THE FROG AND IT STOPPED THREE (3) TIMES. 3RD AND FINAL A CHRISTMAS CAROL. THIS MOVIE STOPPED OVER 15 TIMES. IN FACT WE STOPPED, RESTARTED AND STILL COULD NOT GET THROUGH THE MOVIE SUE TO THE CONTINUIOUS STOPPAGE. WHY? BECAUSE THE ENTIRE DISC IS SCRATCHED TREMENDOUSLY. NOW I AM WAITING TO EXCHANGE BUT LANCASTER WAL-MART DOES NOT HAVE IT. THIS IS THE LAST TIME I ORDER MOVIES FROM WAL-MART ESPECIALLY SITE TO STORE. BY THE WAY THE TOP HALF, RIGHT CORNER OF THE PRINCESS AND FROG CASE WAS TOTALLY SMASHED WHEN I RECEIVED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

long

01/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found this to be long and loud. It was in the theaters as 3D, which I did not see, but many scenes are obviously meant for 3D. The section of the DVD of "behind the scenes" was very interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

xmas movie

12/03/2010
By ,
weirton,wv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
expected better from jim carrey
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Wonderful movie

01/14/2014
By ,
Duncanville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this in the therater a few years ago. I wanted the movie and found it on walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Bad DVD's

12/17/2010
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I noticed several people are having this problem. I purchased the DVD and when we went to watch it the dvd skipped and looked scratched. I returned it today and the lady opened our new one said it looked fine but I just got it home and it skips and has tiny scratches around the inner ring. I am so frustrated, I had to wait to return the first one because of a bad storm and now who knows when I can get out again because another storm is on the way. The movie is great, if thre DVD will play!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

bad luck with this DVD

01/01/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As it turned out when my husband tried watching this DVD (Disney's the Christmas Carol) but it kept skipping so bad, that we couldn't even watch it. The next day I tried returning it to a local Walmart Store and they didn't have a copy to exchange it for. A few days later, I was able to find the exact same DVD at a Walmart near my house, and luckily, they had some on the rack, and the return went very quick and easy. Hopefully, this copy doesn't skip.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Great movie

12/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fast site to store delivery, no problems with movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Dark Disney

12/21/2010
By ,
Bassett, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one was darker than I expected. My 5 yr. old granddaughter curled up to me, admitting parts of it was scary. I told her Scrooge was having a bad dream, so she wouldn't let me switch to a different Christmas Carol movie, although she did ask me to pause it, while she took a number of unusual breaks. The animation is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Better than Expected

12/06/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As "Srooge" afficionados we thought the acting was superb! Sounds funny for an animated show, but the dialogue seemed real (not acted) I think it might be too scarry for little children except for the wild "tunnel rides" but we thought it was true to the original story. Fascinating "real-like"animation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)
12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the dvd...selected to do pre-order before it was released. Not sure I will ever do that again...could have just as well driven the hour to get it than wait a week. You would think it could be shipped early enough it could possilby make it to the customer within a day or two of the release.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

disappointment

12/19/2010
By ,
st albans, wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the Charactorization was good, but spent all of my time viewing the movie turning volume up and down. will not let my granddaughters view the movie because the loud burst of noise will be frightening to them. Could have been more story involved. Jim Cary is capable of doing better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney's A Christmas Carol (Widescreen)

Bad disk

01/08/2011
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is hard to evaluate this movie, the disk pauses so much you lose track of what is going on in the movie. We finally just stopped it. After a few copies, we emailed Disney. They are supposed to be sending us another copy, will wait and see if it skips too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next