Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Make bath time fun with Splashing Jojo! Jojo serves as captain of his fun, motorized submarine that comes to life when placed in water. Water sensors automatically start the action, which includes singing, motorization and splashing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation62%10 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Horrible product

12/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This got great reviews so I got it. But it's horrible. Absolutely horrible. All this toy does is the second it touches water is says over and over w/o any stop "Jumping Jojo at the helm" then it squirts about 2 drops of water about one inch in the air. It never stops saying the phrase. You'd think that knowing it would be in the bath non-stop they would have manufactured it on a timer to say the phrase every minute or so and also to vary the phrases but no-non stop w/o a break, over and over. After about 3x (or about 15 seconds) you are completely done and can't stand to listen to it. Since there's no off button you can't even have it in the tub anymore. Even my 4 year old says it's "annoying". Also, if Jojo is in the boat in about 30 seconds the boat tips over and sinks. (Although that's a relief because it finally shuts up) Absolute worst toy ever. It would have been better if this toy had never even worked than what it currently does. I suppose I can take the batteries out but $15 for a little boat that doesn't even float is NOT worth your money. Save yourself cash and sanity and don't buy this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Adorable!!!

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with the Jo-Jo line; I am in the process of purchasing every product they have available. The children in my family just love Jo-Jo Max, and Splashing Jo-Jo has just been an excellent addition. I would recomment this product to anyone with younger children; it makes a great present and it's easy on my checkbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 3 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Adorable Bath Toy

11/13/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old daughter saw Jo Jo on a commercial and said, "I want that!" It was adorable on TV so I looked it up and found this bath toy. I figured I'd try it out and it was abouslutely adorable!!
My only negative feedback on this is that there is no turn off switch. The toy activates when it is put in water and it sings songs and squirts water. Super cute...just not a way to shut it off until it dries off. In the middle of the night it started singing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Broken after 2nd use

12/30/2010
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My preschooler and toddler loved it but after the 2nd night it just stopped working. We made sure battery compartment was tightly sealed and that it stayed dry after each use. My kids barely even touched it because they just liked waiting for jojo to splash them. Unfortunately, I can't return to Walmart because it's been opened. Called the manufacturer using the number in the back of the literature included in the toy and also called the number from Jojo's website, it had some random woman's voice mailbox. I also emailed the manufacturer but no response. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

GREAT, but...

02/25/2011
By ,
Wheeling,WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toy is fantastic! We got it for my 14 month old for Christmas and she and my 2 year old LOVED it! It is too cute! Thing is... that Christmas was only how long ago and it's not been working for a month already. We changed the batteries and it still won't spray water anymore, the highlight of the toy. When it was working correctly I said I would buy it for every gift I had to buy a toddler from now on it was so adorable and fun for the girls in the tub. I am so bummed that is quit working so quickly! =(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Annoying and Broken

02/02/2011
By ,
American Fork, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this for our 2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited to play with it. The first 2 weeks is worked fine. Then all of a sudden, it felt the need to say "Captain Jojo at the helm" over and over and over and over again. We can get it to say nothing else or shoot water into the air anymore. It got to the point of annoying me so bad that I chucked it in the trash. DO NOT waste your money on this toy. I am sure that there are better things to spend your money on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Love, love, love it!

02/01/2011
By ,
Beaumont, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This the cutest toy! My 13 month old loves JoJo and carries him around with him. The little submarine sprays water out of the front and makes the sweetest sounds. The ONLY issue I had was that two of the screws on the bottom of the toy rusted on my new bathtub.... Wish I would have known ahead of time so I could have taken measures to prevent it but other than that it's a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

not happy

01/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got this Ouaps Slashing JoJo for Christmas last month. The first few times we put in the tub it was adorable! But after 6 or 7 times it got to where all it does is constantly repeats the phrase "Captain JoJo at the helm!". Its so annoying and sometimes it continues to repeat the pharse long after it has been taken out of water! I had to make the batteries "disappear"!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Love it!

01/01/2011
By ,
Milford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old LOVES his Jojo bath toy! It says several things, sings row your boat and squirts water all while moving around the tub! Since we have gotten this he hasn't played with any of his other tub toys.As son as I turn on the water for a bath he yells Jojo, Jojo! We have no problems with it not working at all. I am deff going to be purchasing more Jojo products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo
01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1 -year old and 4-year old absolutely love this toy! JoJo talks and shoots water out of his spout. He's motorized. I'm now going to get one for my godson. I was concerned that it would constantly tip over, but it doesn't. I thought that the little fan on the back would turn and propel JoJo in the water, but it doesn't turn. JoJo works from underneath. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

lasted 1 month

02/05/2011
By ,
Rayne, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my 2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She was so excited to play with it. The first month is worked just fine. Then all of a sudden, it felt the need to say "Captain Jojo at the helm" over and over and over and over again and shot a little water up. I changed the batteries and it continues to do the same thing. What a waste!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

A waste of money.

12/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this product would be an awesome toy for my son. Unfortunately it is NOT. All it does is sing over and over one phrase, and spins in circles. And it definitely does not stay up right. Spinning in circles on it's side doesn't make for a good toy. Not a good buy at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Cutest Toy!

11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured since Parenting Magazine rated this a top toy for the year, it was worth a shot...but I really had no expectations. This is so adorable, 10 1/2 month old son loves it so much, I would be willing to try other JoJo toys. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Ouaps Splashing Jojo

Great Bath Toy

12/30/2010
By ,
LaFayette,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splashing JoJo came as a bonus with the
Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny we bought for our 2 1/2 year old grandson for Christmas. It is his favorite toy. He has a blast playing with it when he is taking his bath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ouaps Splashing Jojo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5