Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Introducing Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny, the bunny that really plays hide-and-seek with your preschooler! Jojo, the Hide and Seek Bunny, lowers his ears and counts to 10 while your child hides with the magic carrot. Jojo tracks the magic carrot, spinning around and celebrating when he finds it. If Hide-and-Seek Bunny Jojo cannot find the magic carrot, he will congratulate your child on doing a good job of hiding. Jojo was the Toy Insider Top 20 Toy Award Winner for 2010
Average Customer Rating:
2.328 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation33%41 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Works for us!

09/21/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter saw this toy on a commercial and just went nuts for it. I finally decided to get it. I bought it online, my mother told me it was more expensive in store. I was very worried about it not working since we have carpet and it is pretty thick in my opinion. But JoJo just got here and we have had no trouble at all with him going, he moves just fine on our carpeting. We have only tested him out hiding and seeking in the same room so as far as he has found my daughter is around 8 feet but he always finds her. I'm very relieved my daughter loves it as much as she thought she would. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

We LIKE it!

10/29/2010
By ,
Northbrook, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitant given some of the reviews here, but we also saw some great reviews from mom blogs at the Jojo web site. So we bought one. Jojo didn't always find my daughter, but he did find her most of the time. When he didn't find her, he called out, and kept her playing with him. She loves it each time he covers his eyes to count, and celebrates after finding her. I can recommend him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 3 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Carrot needs batteries too :)

11/18/2010
By ,
Live Oak, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please, before you give this a bad review, make sure that you have batteries in JoJo AND his carrot. If the carrot is not lit up, it needs batteries.
Once you have working batteries in both, JoJo works great! My 3 and 4 year old LOVE JoJo. My 4 year old even sleeps with him at night :) He has become his favorite toy, even surpasing Legos and toy trains :) JoJo does everything said, as long as you hide in the same room (he can't teleport through walls, afterall). We are going to get more JoJo and friends products for Christmas. Just thrilled with this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Piece O' Junk

10/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this toy for our daughter. It ran in circles for a while claiming it was getting warmer. Then it ran in circles claiming it was getting colder. It was not able to find anyone or the carrot. We hid the carrot 3 feet from the rabbit and it still could not find it. This toy is a waste of money. I wish I could teach it to find the 40 bucks it cost me. Piece o junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 5 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Keep shopping-this isn't what you want

12/22/2010
By ,
Powell, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 4 year old wanted this and so she received it for her birthday. I thought it was going to a wonderful gift for her but.....it didn't work the way that I had anticipated. My entire first floor of our house is hardwood floors and it didn't work like it should. I even recommended to be used on a hard flooring. For starters Jo-Jo couldn't find my daughter and she was only about a foot away from him. I decided to try it out and make sure everything was working properly. We sat about a foot (again) from Jo-Jo while he counted and he was having trouble finding us. After several attempts and many days attempting it I had to tell my daughter that we should take it back so that she could get something that actually worked. The concept is cute but didn't work. The age on the box was 18 months+ but I'm not so sure that anyone younger than 2 would not get aggervated with this product. I promise you this is not worth your money, find something else. Please!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

We still like JoJo

01/13/2011
By ,
Euclid,Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JoJo really does not work well.
The one I purchased for my two year old, he celebrates finding his carrot (spinning around and around) when the carrot is in another room and off. No he isn't very good at playing hide and seek. But my daughter loves it when he counts and lower his ears. She counts right along. So never the less he is a bit educational. And my daughter has found other uses for Jojo such as cleaning his face and big eyes with her wipes, putting him in her traveling case, being a student in her pretend class room. He make a good sleeping buddy. And I have to admit the most surprising recent use for JoJo I encountered this morning was my daughter feeding JoJo her unwanted cereal and blaming JoJo for the mess. If she likes him - I like him- I can't take the toy back now even if wanted to (shes to attached)- but for all those who can please do and those who haven't don't purchase. JoJo doesn't play Hide & Seek
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

My Children Love this!

11/05/2010
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old and 5 year old were wanting this item after seeing the commercial, so I finally went to the store and bought one. They are having the biggest time playing with JoJo. They laugh at all the different sound effects, dance with JoJo, and adore the ears when it covers it's eyes. My children constantly talk to Jojo as it's saying "where are you" and laugh each time.
I would highly recommend this toy to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Hide and Seek but no Find

10/04/2010
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I came across this product it looked awesome!! When it came, my daughter and I hid holding the carrot but the bunny never found us. It jsut kept going around and saying it needs help and asked us to clap. We did this several times before we gave up. We were only hiding behind a box. She tried to play with it but lost interest since it still didnt find her, even when she wasnt hiding. She sat in the middle of the room with the bunny just a few feet from her and it still couldn't find her. What a waste of money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 9 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Waste of Money

09/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids did not enjoy this at all. They had to hide within 5 feet of JoJo for him to find them. Any further and he would just keep asking them to clap, and eventually give up.
I understand if that happens occasionally, but not EVERY TIME! The fun in hide-and-seek is getting caught in your hiding spot, not having to come into open so the seeker can see you.
This was such a waste, and I thought for the price paid, it would be of better quality.
JUNK and WILL RETURN!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 10 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Adorable

12/18/2010
By ,
Maryville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this product for my 1 yr. old, It was a little to advanced for her, BUT my 2 & 3 yr olds LOVE it. They are enjoying hiding behind a chair or curtain waiting on Jojo to find them. It is teaching them patience a well, because Jojo looks in the opposite direction first and then comes back while narrating what he is doing the whole time. He says things like "I am getting further away or I am getting closer. The only negative I have seen is that when he finds you he stands a little far away from you. He needs to come a little closer when he says "I found the carrot & you". I got mine on sale otherwise the price was a little steep, but Overall: Very Pleased! (I am a mom of 8 children, so I look for fun & educational plus somethiing to capture the imagination, this product is both)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Piece of junk

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This this doesn't even come close to doing what it says it does. Our JOJO is stuck in the demo mode. When you press the reset button, change the batteries, its the same thing.....JOJO only counts to 5 doesn't move at all, and says he found the carrot even if it's on another floor in our house. Very sad that we got this for our daughter's birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

LOVE ITTTTTT

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Jo-Jo for a birthday present for my nephew; he absolutely loves it. Be sure to turn it off demo mode to play with it correctly. I would certainly recommend this product for all children. He thought it was fun to hide with the carrot for Jo-Jo to find him.
I will be making future purchases of Jo-Jo for Christmas presents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Hide and Seek JoJo Love It

11/14/2010
By ,
Mesa AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little Niece saw the Hide and Seek JoJo months ago and has not stopped talking about it. I have to say Walmart has done a fantastic job marketing and they know their customer base 4 year olds..
Julia came over to my house saw the Walmart Christmas toy book, she grabbed it and began her hunt for Hide and Seek Jojo.. , the moved on to the fur real toys.
We promptly sat down to write a letter to Santa,
Mean while I placed an order here for Hide and Seek Jojo and two furreal cats.
They arrived exceptionally fast.. we tested them out and the furreal kitten is charming and hide and seek jojo is adorable.. I know she will be walking on cloud nine when she opens her packages..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Horrible

11/15/2010
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this for his birthday. He really wanted it after seeing it on tv. He was excited to play with it only to be disappointed. It could not find the carrot at all. We put it 2-3 feet away and it kept going in circles saying it was getting warmer but never found it. Cute idea but it just didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 15 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

The Best Toy Purchase EVER!!!

01/17/2011
By ,
Corbin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical, at first, about this toy, since I had only seen it in commercials; each time my son would see it, he would be mesmerized. I bought it, taking a chance, and it has became his favorite toy of all time. He never plays with a toy consistently, but Jojo has been played with every single day, since Christmas. In fact, my son even sleeps with Jojo. In addition, Jojo is one tough little bunny! He has been dropped on his head a countless number of times and is carried around by his long ears almost everywhere, yet he's still going! I will admit that Jojo doesn't "find" his carrot as well as I thought he would, but my son doesn't even care about that; he simply enjoys watching and listening to Jojo; in fact, he has picked up several new words and phrases from his little blue friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

A great new idea!

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this as a gift for my 3 year old neice and she loved it! We played for hours with the bunny. We hid throughout the room & Jojo found us every time.
This toys is cute, fun and completely interactive unlike other toys out today.
A good find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Not a good toy

09/19/2010
By ,
Sacramento
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It says it will find your child within 12 feet, it really means more like 5, if even that. It does not roll well even on low pile carpet, it constantly asks for new batteries even after I just put new ones in. My child liked the songs and the way it covers his eyes and counts but I paid $45 in store, I expect it to do what it says and hide and seek just isn't that. Cute idea just not well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

So frustrating you'll pull out you're hare

12/29/2010
By ,
Austin texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought our nieces a JoJo the rabbit for Christmas. My nieces were hiding under a table on a hardwood floor about 5 feet from JoJo. After several minutes of watching JoJo going in circles my niece gets up, walks over to Jo Jo and frustratingly says " Here JoJo, take your carrot!" and walks off. Although JoJo gave us many a laugh ( as he would say "Im getting closer while walking the opposite direction) he sure couldn't find the girls who had placed the carrot flat on the ground in front of them. The one good thing JoJo has provided are laughs as we read all of your reviews and empathize with your comments. If you haven't bought Jojo yet, dont be taken by his cute bunny charm, give a brick on a string instead... You'll have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny
01/06/2011
By ,
Jupiter, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this toy for my son for Xmas. He hasn't played with it much which could be due to the abundance of other toys. I did try it out though. The toy seems fun, you can only go about 9ft. away for it to work properly. Also, the instructions recommend you hold the carrot in an upright position and don't move it around too much, which seems impossible to ask a 3 yr old to do.
My sons lack of interest in the toy is the reason for the low rating. If he was as interested in Jojo at home as he was about it on the television it would have gotten higher ratings with me.
My 7 yr. old nephew tried it out also and told me the bunny needed to much help to find him for the game to be fun. Overall, I guess it depends on the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for Hide-and-Seek Jojo Interactive Bunny

Waste of Money!

10/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3 year old son. We had seen it on commercials and he kept asking for it. It looked like such a cute toy and a great idea so last weekend we went and bought it. We tried it in one room and it did not work. My son was hiding behind our couch and it could not find him. I had him sit in front of the couch and it could not find him. I moved Jojo close to him and it still could not find him. This is definitely being returned. It does not work as advertised. I wish it did work though because it is a great idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next