Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sweet Nothings Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sweet Nothings Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Firm control singlet Smooths from bra line to mid-thigh 2-ply mid-section for waist shaping No elastic on leg opening for maximum comfort Sling design on neckline for support
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Shapewear

05/17/2012
By ,
Bellwood, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product came in size smaller than it reported Not a good fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
11/27/2011
By ,
North Little Rock, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered my regular size and I know shape wear is supposed to be tight fitting, but I couldn't even get it on. Would not recommend or if you do purchase get a bigger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 3 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
10/03/2012
By ,
petoskey, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very hard to get on. No easy way to go to the bathroom so I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

It's Good!

04/11/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked how it felt and was easy to put on. It has a slit in the private area, I'm assuming to be able to go to the bathroom without taking it off. I would not have used it because I had on underwear and had to push it down. It's not over tight and you don't feel super pressure like a Spanx. Wore it once and it does get a little wet feeling it you have to wear all day. After washing notice it have fabric balls on it like cotton does when it get worn out in certain areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 5 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
06/26/2012
By ,
Boston,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good shapewear. But beware that it runs small. I guess that is necessary for it to function. However, get at least a size or two bigger to squeeze into it. Other than that, it really does shape nicely! However, the top area that is supposed to cover the breast is flimsy and will not cover the breasts if you are a C cup or larger. It's no big deal because the material is made thinner in that area so it doesn't interfere with the breast shape under clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Beats a girdle any day!

02/21/2012
By ,
Vilas, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A beautiful shaper! Superb quality. Does exactly as advertised. Makes me look 10 pounds thinner and puts everything back where it belongs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 7 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Yes it's firm!

01/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one is firm. It has a reinforced mid section that really flattens a tummy! Because of this reinforced section it doesn't stretch as easily in length, so if you have a long torso, you may find that it feels a little short even with the straps adjusted all the way out. Other than that I find it comfortable to wear all day and on colder winter days the mid thigh legs and fairly high back coverage help keep me warm. You will have to remove it from the top down in order to use the bathroom. Maidenform also makes a light support version of this that can be found elsewhere at roughly twice the price! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Review 8 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

It's firm!!!

08/06/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
traps are comfortable, no elastic on legs is perfect and doesn't show through pants or dresses like some. Not the easiest to use in the restroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

It does the job, but...

10/31/2012
By ,
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This initard was firming, however it was veeeeery snug, uncomfortably so. I really dont know how long I could keep this on. I am a small or medium depending on the fit of clothing, but this medium unitard was too snug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Good value for money

11/12/2011
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am required to wear shapewear after a recent surgery. I initially purchased this product from another retailer for much more money so I was delighted to discover that Walmart carries the same great product. This product provides excellent support while delivering great comfort. It is also easy to wash and keeps its shape for a long time. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

I LOVE IT

06/01/2012
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to order another one!!!Makes me look so slim and it's very comfortable, I got the medium size and fit perfect,(I'm 5 feet 135 pounds)Thick fabric very durable 81%nylon 19%Elastane, crotch linning 100%Cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Love the Support and Comfort

04/25/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bodyshaper is the BEST!! I love the support it gives as well as the comfort. I can wear it ALL day long!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Most comfortable shapewear ever!

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to debunk a common misconception about shapewear. It is not meant to make you look thinner. You won't look thinner wearing this. You will, however, have a better shape. It will get rid of lumps and bulges.
When I first saw this, I thought it would do nothing. I got it because of the price. It sells in oher stores for double. Getting it on is a little difficult, but once it's on, you don't even feel it! It smooths and shapes perfectly. The tummy shaping could be a little better, but overall, it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 14 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

A great little secret!

06/02/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps smooth things out under a clingy little dress! Very comfortable to wear and seems to fit true to size. Not the easiest to use in the restroom, but doable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 15 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
07/28/2012
By ,
North Bergen, nth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way it feels. It is part of my everyday outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Love it!

09/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit's comfortably. I forget I even have it on! I'm buying two more now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 17 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
10/08/2012
By ,
ramseur, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love it! Fits great, looks great. Fits true to size and I can actually breath in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
11/09/2011
By ,
Erlanger, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very good quality! It was something else putting it on, but when I got it on, I couldn't believe it. It really did the job! I wore it under a form fitting Halloween costume and I'm a size 18 and I really liked the way it made me look. I highly recommend it. You can't beat the price and quick delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Review 19 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556

Best Shaper!

11/19/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as Spanx without the hefty price tag! I own 3 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 20 for Sweet Nothings - Smoothing Shapewear Firm Control Unitard, Style 82556
07/13/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product... However, I wish it were easier to get on and off when you have to go to the rest room,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next