Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Torin Jacks Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Torin Jacks Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Tighten bolts and screws quickly and easily with this handy Torin Jacks 1" to 2" Adjustable Torque Wrench. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features a heavy-duty chrome-plated finish and seamless tube construction designed for long-lasting use. This adjustable wrench is calibrated in foot pounds 10-150 and calibrated in kg 1.4-20.7. In addition, it features a long handle that is easy to maneuver and can exert a solid weight. It is a breeze to set up and use and is designed to suit the user's personal needs. This easy to use and maneuver heavy-duty torque wrench is ideal for home or professional use. Keep this go-to tool in a glove box, tool box, garage or anywhere precise torque is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Worth the $

09/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While most torque wrenches are ubiquitous, this one is a bargain. Accurate, durable, easy to set and read, plus, the handle is long enough to exert some serious pounds, if need be! It is well constructed and should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

didn't work

03/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'd suggest anyone who buys it makes sure it works before leaving the store... make sure you can at least actually twist up to the 150 mark without it falling apart. Mine was DOA. Even if it did work the threads don't seem to be strong enough to hold it at anything over 50 lbs. for very long. (You'd have to remove the set screw and unscrew the handle to see what I'm talking about. Maybe loctite would help???)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench
06/23/2011
By ,
ny ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, when not used keep torque setting at low position.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Bad quality

05/29/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I used it for 140 pound-foot, still below its limit of 150, the torque wrench broke close to the big nut near the end. I don't use it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Not recomended
Posted 06/12/2012
I bought this wrench last friday because i need to replace shock absorbers on my suv and they need to by adjust to specific torque. After several adusjtments i still couldn't get proper torque and at the end i over torque it and bolt just snap. It cost me more trouble if i will do it without it and use just my sense like old way. I need buy one any way but it will be brand name.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

great tool

05/05/2014
By ,
Franklinville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a good sized torque wrench for my travel trailer. This fit the bill and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

ok

01/07/2014
By ,
Laramie WY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
so far it works ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Torque

12/07/2010
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Decent Tool

12/15/2012
By ,
Moore, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tool is imported from China. It does the job sufficiently, I used it to install a B&W Companion 5th Wheel Hitch in my truck. I did not test the calibration or anything like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

Torque wrench

04/29/2011
By ,
Floyd, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good heavy duty wrench that meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench

packing

12/25/2010
By ,
mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
havent had a chance to use it yet, but when received, the lock knob on the bottom had unscrewed, and i found it was well as a washer in the bottom of the box. so i am not sure if it is complete or not, would suggest taping that part so it doesnt come loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Torin Jacks 1-2" Adjustable Torque Wrench
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5