Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Torin Jacks Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Torin Jacks Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Get the job done safely and efficiently with the help of the solid, hardworking Torin Jacks 3-Ton Low Pro Jack. This smooth, stable piece of equipment can handle lifting your vehicle and holding it in position while you work. The tough hydraulic floor jack is constructed from heavy-gauge steel and is designed to last through a high level of intensive labor. With a weight capacity of up to three tons, it is built to offer you serious elevation and control. It has a built-in safety valve to prevent overloading, so you'll feel confident trusting it to the limit. The Torin 3-ton jack features a convenient, low-profile design. Two swivel-back wheels provide custom positioning exactly where you need it. The hydraulic floor jack will boost and lower your loads with ease. Factory-tested for reliability and safety, it gives you the peace of mind you need when approaching a large maintenance task.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

torin jack 3 ton

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came quick, works well . lifts the car with on problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Junked out after 15 months & 4 uses

10/28/2012
By ,
U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
15 Months and 4 uses and its already done. What a joke. Seems they know how long to warranty them and companies no longer care what they sell as long as they sell. Only USA made jacks for me for now on. Glad I kept my old one because it just got rebuilt and will last many more yrs. I asked to get this one rebuilt and when they took it apart the threads fell apart in thier hands. The shop said most foriegn jacks are made from cheap scrap metal and cant be rebuilt. He said they dont have seals either. Just an Oring. I'll never buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

great jack

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use this multiple times a week and have had for 3-4 years. Great jack could not have asked gor a better one. recently the torsion spring that holds the handle up broke. called Torin and they are sending a replacement for free. just a 15 min phone call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Suspect poor quality

01/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted 9 months, would not raise more than a foot. I assume the hydraulics are of poor quality. Customer service was to leave a message. If you need to rely on one of these , do not buy this one. Check other Torin floor jack reviews for those owned more than 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

rorin jack

09/12/2010
By ,
madison hghts,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Torin 3 ton low profile service jack provides a great bang for the buck. The Torin sold at Walmart, is black in color, and is called a "black jack", but Amazon, and others, have this same Torin jack in red color, and simply call it a: Torin 3 ton "professional" - low profile service jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Excellent!!

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Great price and the kicker is they shipped it to my house for 99 cents!! probably cost them $60 to ship this thing, it weighs about 60 lb.!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Didn't do Jack!!!

09/25/2011
By ,
Sussex, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really looking forward to getting this jack to make working on on my car a lot easier. I generally change my oil, rotate tires, and work on my brakes, so I only use a jack about every 3 months. I've been using a much cheaper jack that I purchased from Walmart years ago and it's lost it's capabilities to quickly jack up my Tiburon. I needed to use the handle far to many times to get the jack to lift the car off the ground, and was assuming this new Torin jack would be much quicker and have my car up and ready for stands in a few pumps of the handle. I loved the low clearance (which is perfect for the Tiburon) and maneuverability , which allowed me to get the jack under the car exactly where I needed quickly; however, the handle only raised the jack in the last 10 - 15 degrees when pulling the handle from it's top position down to where it stops at it's bottom position, making it function as poorly as my out worn out jack. Needless to say this is NOT what I expected for what should have been a much better quality jack. Yes, I had tightened the handle properly before trying to raise the car but nothing seemed top make this work any better than it did. Unless there was some secret thing I didn't know to do (since there is no trouble shooter in a manual, which I didn't expect since a jack should just... well, JACK) this was a useless tool for me and so it went back to Walmart for a refund... which wasn't a lot of fun to repack an 80 pound tool and haul it back to the store. I'm assuming this was just a fluke flaw in the one I ended up with; because, overall reviews on this tool were very good, which was one of the reasons I originally purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Junk

09/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about a yr
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

So good so far

09/20/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Torin floor jack meets all my requirements- so far so good. Good value and well built. I just hope that it is still performing a year from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Great Value, releasing the jack is too sensitive

10/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow if you hate your FedEx guy order 3 or 4 of these because it's literally 80 lbs. This thing is bullet proof, it's made of steel which is great for durability, but it certainly is not easy to move around by any means. The steel wheels are a must, due to the weight, the plastic ones that other jacks have will break. The only issue I had is that it is very difficult to lower the vehicle slowly, the jack is sensitive and will suddenly drop during release even if you are very careful. But that is easy to overlook when other stores are charging $40 to $240 more for essentially the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Not a good product

06/17/2011
By ,
Chino, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our warehouse needs, we only use 2 times...
The release gear was stucked, we can't get it down the lift at all, must use a hammer to release it.
The release bar lock (bolt) won't lock properly, so we have a hard time to pull the jacks.
We return it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Great Price - Works Great.

05/28/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit was a lot less expensive than other 3 ton floor jacks I considered. I expected it to be lightweight and built cheaply. But it is heavyweight and solid. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

Great Jack but its HEAVY

07/02/2013
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a heavy duty jack with a heavy body. Rolls fine on the driveway, but I often have to wrestle it through the grass depending on where the shade is in the yard. It's not one that you want to carry by hand. I dare say it must be bulletproof.
I love the low profile and the wide lift range, it works fine on my Mazda sports car as well as my 3500 crewcab pickup. One jack to rule them all!
I bought mine on sale at the local walmart for much less than it shows here about 2 yrs ago...wish I'd bought 2 now because...
It only gets 4 stars for value, due to the fact that I've found it difficult to contact the manuf. for a replacement handle which was lost when I foolishly loaned it out. Even at the current price, its a LOT of jack for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack

wonderful!!

07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wouldnt have been able to do the brakes without it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack
01/06/2012
By ,
Shenandoah, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husban for christmas and he put it to uses the next day
he said that it worked well and that i did a good job picking the jack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Torin Jacks 3 Ton Low Pro Jack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5