Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Torin Jacks Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Torin Jacks Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Make sure you are always prepared for an emergency tire change with the Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack. It can easily be stored in the vehicle without taking up much room. The low profile design means that it is just what you need for a lower load. The steel construction of the Torin car jack makes it strong and sturdy. It has a lift range from 3.5 to 13.95 inches, so it gives you plenty of room to get the job done, whether you are changing the tire on a low slung sports car or a truck that is higher off the ground. The two swivel back wheels provide for easy positioning, so it will lift the car with ease. The built-in safety valve makes sure that this Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack is free from overloading, so everyone using the jack can stay safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation64%23 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Worked well while it lasted

07/24/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this jack for $44 from the local Walmart. Worked well for it's purpose as a low profile jack for my lowered car (car is ~1.75 tons). Used it maybe 4 times during the year, and always used jack stands, only once or twice leaving a full load on the jack for a few minutes. Now the lift arm will not raise from it's fully lowered position. Replaced the jack fluid, purged air from the system, still doesn't raise at all. Probably a blown seal or internal component failure that won't be worth repairing.
Checking the manufacture date, it was made in March 2010, and I bought it in May 2010. It failed in July 2011, so after a little over a year of light use, right after the 1 year warranty ends.
I'd recommend getting something more reliable at a higher price. You get what you pay for, and I guess the year of service I got was worth the $44 I paid. Still mad though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Don't buy

10/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these jacks. Both broke very quickly. Do not buy!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Well worth the money

08/03/2010
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with how well it was built. The jack is low profile to easily get underneath low vehicles. It did not bleed down, even though I let the car sit on the jack for more than a day.
Excellent value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Nice little jack

11/14/2010
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floor jacks are handy to have if you ever have to work on your car at home. This one is designed for the occasional user. I'll rotate my own tires and change out them for winter/summer use. The only reason that I rated this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the jacking handle and linkage are very loose causing about half of the jacking motion to be lost in sloppyness. The benefit of this jack over others I've looked at is the higher lifting height and low profile. The price is better than other sites if purchased on line. In store, the jack was nearly twice the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

its ok...but get torins 3 ton jack.

06/23/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This 2 ton low profile torin jack had no problem lifting my 4500lb Durango....but the handle is only about 3 ft long;because of the short handle it requires you use small strokes to jack up your car. Also, the handle slides into its space, but doesn't lock. You turn it left or right to place it in an open notch. Also, the handle doesn't turn to release pressure to lower your car as on most jacks, you have to turn a small lever under the handle to drop the vehicle...and you have to turn it slowly or your car will come slamming down. I recommend(if your car isn't lowered like a vette, viper), the 3 ton jack from torin. Its got a longer handle, and it releases pressure by turning the handle.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Never buy Torin...

12/01/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had 3...yes 3 of these over the past 5 years. Mainly because I needed one in a pinch when nothing else was open. Each time I had renewed hopes of a jack that actually didn't leak. So much for that. The first one that I had, gave me about a month of service before it started leaking. The last two, began leaking from the seal after a couple of uses over a weekend. If you buy one of these, just don't throw out the box, so that you will have it when return time comes around. And make sure that you use jack stands. I wouldn't think about getting under a car with this jack, or any other for that matter, but especially this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Great for low cars

11/12/2012
By ,
HB-California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Built good and solid. To make it last ,,make sure you use jack-stands to keep car solid to the ground. If you keep on only using the jack-- it could wear down the over time and especially if you leave it on the jack for long periods of time.
My friend has had this jack for over 5 years now. Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Junk

09/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about a year and slowly lowers after about a minute or 2. Use jack stands when using this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Great Jack

08/16/2011
By ,
Secaucus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jack for my Audi A6 and very easy to use. Jacks my car in seconds and easy to keep in trunk. No issues at all. Worth spending the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Great jack, good price, works well.

02/17/2014
By ,
Enfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these jacks to perform a break job on my 01' Infinite QX4 and to keep in my vehicles to change flat tires. Worked great with one under each side along with jack stands. Be aware that with the low profile you will lose a few inches from your standard jack so you might need one or two block along with the jack to lift your vehicle off the ground. Also when I took it out of the box I thought it was damaged as the handle has a slight bend in it, but when I opened the second jack that handle had the same bend. Good jack for the price and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Great Product!

08/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I actually changed brake pads in my car using this jack. It worked great. I even left the car just on this jack to change the last brake pad. Jack stands should always be used, but this is how good this jack is. The price is great and it weighs around 30 lbs. The handle is a little short, but it has a bend in it so you can always jack up the car even if there is less clearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Not lifting after three uses.

05/19/2012
By ,
Central Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this jack to replace the "MVP" brand jack that I purchased from Walmart six years ago. I liked the robust looks and solid construction of this Torin jack and thought it would be a decent replacement. However after three uses the jack will not raise more than about four inches. The jack has plenty of hydraulic fluid and there are no signs of leaks. I opened the the filler plug to let any air out of the system. Still no help, jack refuses to lift. Its a real shame because its a real nice jack, only thing I didnt like besides the lack of durability was the short pump handle and its limited travel. Hope you have better luck with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Junk

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned it. Expecting a real floor jack. Poor lift ratio. 3 pumps to get it to rise an inch. Opened the box only to find a cheap short bottle jack handle. Boxed it up and took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Works great, but it needs a lift handle.

07/08/2014
By ,
Olathe, Kasas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This low rider compact jack meets all of my needs.
Today's low cars need this kind of jack but most are too expensive.
This one meets the need at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

A waste of money

04/12/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this jack to replace the factory one. tried it after 3 days sitting in my truck it would not lift my wheel at all. As soon as it touched the truck it would not lift. bringing it back tomorrow early. so don't waste your time with this jack....................................
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

it works fine

09/19/2013
By ,
03743
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well for the price. My last jack lasted about 5 years and I think I'll get at least that from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Waste of Money!!

09/03/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has an 18" handle that provides ZERO leverage!! Can't reach under a pickup.....handle too short to lift anything larger than a tricycle. Waste of time and money to purchase. Tried to use it the first time to change a tire....re-boxed it immediately and took it back. VERY disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Sturdy, works well

05/30/2014
By ,
Southwest Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handle interface bends easily
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Exactly what my son needed

11/29/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son for his birthday. I had purchased another jack from a different store but it did not meet the needs of his lowered VW. This is exactly what he needed and it was a better value than the one I previously bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Torin Jacks 2.5-Ton Low Pro Jack

Not worth buying

08/09/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this jack in July 2012. By June of 2013 the jack was declared DOA. I'm a DIY'r and probably used the jack a total of a 8 times over that 11 month period. The jack lost pressure. I checked hydraulic fluid, it was fine. Changed O-rings and still no good. I would not recommend this jack as it could result in a fatality. Beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next