Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Stanley Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

The Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger is convenient and easy to use. Simply plug it into your car's cigarette lighter or connect it directly to the battery terminals. The battery clamps of the charger are covered with rubber to prevent injury. The Stanley Battery Charger is compatible with both 6-volt and 12-volt batteries. The slow and steady charge of this product allows you to leave it on overnight without overcharging. This automotive battery charger is sealed to prevent damage from dust and oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

I own a dozen battery chargers

12/03/2010
By ,
17325
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this same product all last winter to keep my battery fresh in the truck I use only occasionally. I have lots of chargers to charge up dead batteries, but this unit lets me keep a battery topped off without letting it die in the first place. It does not seem to degrade the life of the battery in the least, and there has been no corrosion or loss of battery fluid as you would get if you left a 2 amp trickle charger on a battery.
The things I specifically like about this unit are: its quality construction; its water resistant case; its cigarette plug so you can just unplug and go without raising the hood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Saved my battery from the great white north!

12/25/2012
By ,
Sidney, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery charger works great for what I need. Something to keep the lows of -15 or more from draining my battery dead. I use this charger just about everyday. Just want to say I was unaware of how this works and thought I would share for others that are ignorant as I was. This is something that plugs directly into a wall outlet, and then to your car via three different routes of your choice, clips for the battery, permanent rings for the battery or into your lighter/9v outlet. I didn't know if it was something that you charged and then hooked up or if it had a wall plug, but there it is, it has a wall plug. For me it was just easier to route the cord through my bumper and leave the charger under the hood hooked up and ready to rock. If you are someone who has access to outside electrical outlets, then this is for you, if not you're going to have to disconnect your battery and take it to the outlet. Not a problem for me here in Montana, there are plugs everywhere because of the super chilly temps. Just a few things to think about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Competent maintenance charger

12/27/2011
By ,
Near Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this to keep the battery in my truck charged, a truck which sits idle all winter. Since the truck is outside it's important to keep the battery charged lest it be destroyed by freezing. Be warned that this is not a rescue charger in that it took maybe twenty hours to get my battery back up to full charge. Rather, it's designed to maintain a battery indefinitely. I most appreciate the indicator light which is lit continuously when the battery is fully charged and blinking when it's delivering a charging voltage. That makes it easy to see if it's working. I keep it on the floor of the truck, plugged into the cigarette lighter socket. It seems to be doing the job as the battery voltage has checked out okay so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger
08/26/2011
By ,
Venice Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for overnight slow charge.
I stored a car for over 3 months and put this on and next morning it was fully charged.
Plus you don't even need to open the hood, just plug it into the cigarette lighter!
Bought another one for a different location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Did as I expected. Which was a good job.

01/28/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only two amps, so don't expect it to charge your battery in a hour. My battery was completely dead so it took about 20 Hrs to charge enough to start the truck. I like that I don't have to pop the hood to connect, just plug it in the cigarette lighter and to a 120 volt electrical outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Stanley 2-amp Battery Charger is very bad item.

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instead of charge my battery this Stanley 2-amp Battery Charger completely exhausts it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Great item for the price!

07/08/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new updated unit is now being received, when you order this item.the case now has a black rubber cushion for protection. The Two reasons I didn't give this item a Excellent rating on Expectations, is because the new unit is no longer rated at 2 Amps, it is now rated at 1.2 amps, a significantly lower value, and it is now only a 12Volt Charger no Six Volt capability any longer.
Still, all-in-all a very good little charger for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Great product

06/15/2013
By ,
Athens, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought to keep the chassis battery on my RV charges at all times.
RVs have many things that are monitored electronically. Which means a constant battery drain.
I am pleased to say that this small 2 amp battery charger is working perfect.
No more dead chassis batteries if the motor is not run weekly.
Very compact for easy storage.
It is now a permanent part of my RV accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

What a great idea

06/11/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it as a gift and she loved it. She's disabled and does not use her car much was always calling the AAA for a battery charge.........not any more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

Good deal

12/25/2011
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and straightforward and a great price which might explain why there are no more in stock since I was going to purchase another one or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger

The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle

09/08/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is a nice charger for a Motorcycle at a good price looks well made and worked great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stanley 1.5-amp Battery Charger
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5