Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 4GB MP3 Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 4GB MP3 Player

The RCA M2204 4GB MP3 features a full color LCD display. It plays MP3, WMA and DRM9 file formats. Other features include voice recording and Easy Rip Media Software. A high-speed USB 2.0 connection allows you to load music and video quickly. Enjoy up to 30 hours of play time or 5 hours of video. A rechargeable built-in lithium-ion battery and earbud headphones are included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

A good product but with one distinct flaw

11/13/2010
By ,
dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Mp3 player is a very good value for its amount of storage and features in relation to its pricing; however, it does have one flaw as the literature is incorrect on the amount of time for playback of audio. I regularly only get 7.5 hours of playback and not the 30 hours as listed in the specifications from the built-in battery (no other power option, such as a AAA battery, is available due to its diminutive case size). Otherwise I'm very happy with the unit and am especially pleased with the small size of the unit, although, it should be noted that the controls are sensitive and only require a light feather touch so no actual "button pushing" is necessary (large fingers could be a problem with this unit, also).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

I like it

04/16/2011
By ,
Garland, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for the sole purpose of listening to audio books. It worked well, the sound is good but I did find it hard to navigate and the keys seemed difficult. I wanted one to give my daughter for her birthday so I got a different brand which cost a little more. Well let me tell you that one was difficult. I took the one back I got my daughter but had to keep the one I had gotten myself in the hopes I would like it better. I found after I used the RCA awhile that is was easy enough and the sound is very good. I did finally find the audio books on the second mp3 and everyone sounded like Mickey Mouse. I decided the RCA was the one I wanted to give my dausghter as well. I hope she enjoys it as much as I am enjoying mine now that I can navigate it like a kid. Yes I would recomend this player and admonish people to give it a chance. Also for those who say there is no fm radio mine does have it. It is the blue button and it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

A little disapionted

12/28/2010
By ,
Tiverton Rhode Island
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for a Christmas present the price was good but it is a little hard to select the option on it plus there was no fm radio with it which I thought the web site said it had I woudn't of bought it if I knew it didn't have the radio
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

rca MP3 player

08/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
difficult to set up and keet it set up. touch commands extremely sensitive. breaks easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 5 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

Stay Away from this MP3 Player

01/15/2011
By ,
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Positives : Compact, Light and Easy to carry. The 4gb memory is especially nice for an mp3 player that is this small.
and That's it. You get about 20 minutes listening time and the battery is dead. It takes over 2 hours to build up a good charge again and if you just power off, The battery still runs low and you will have to re-charge after you have had it powered down for any length of time. with it being so small, The buttons are quite touchy and you have to be very careful as you could reformat the entire player without realizing it because just two taps on the menu screen will send you into the settings mode and erase all that you have saved. I thought that I was getting a deal with this being from RCA and all, But I have learned my lesson. For only a few dollars more, You can invest in an IPod and save yourself the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

A good alternate mp3 player

10/26/2010
By ,
Kansas City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed another mp3 player. I searched all over and found exactly what I needed at Wal-Mart. It is a small, decent memory-sized device. The buttons can be tricky to use, but that just takes some practice. I do enjoy the "lock' button feature. If I ever need another, this will be my first choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

Horrible

02/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off it has no FM tuner, which it says it does. The buttons are very sensitive, except the play button. It's very hard to press and get to work. I'm very disappointed in it and I'm taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player
11/02/2010
By ,
chicago, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its okay for the value of it. I just didn't expect it to be so small. I am not the greatest at keeping up with small items or electronics. I thought it would at least be the size of my cellphone. Also the earphones are a little uncomfortable because they fit in your ear and there is no rubber or anything to cushion your ears. i am not totally dissatisfied and i am not completely satisfied which i was i gave it 3 stars. This product falls somewhere in the middle
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 9 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

Good Product

01/25/2011
By ,
Tallahassee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't have FM as the product description here stated. Player and software are both easy to use. Good sound quality at a super price. Controls are, however, extremely sensitive. Overall, I'm happy with it. One thing I was not happy with was the free trial on emusic.com that offered $17.50 worth of music. When I signed on, the offer was lowered to $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

RCA Mp3 player

03/25/2011
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not an IPOD guy. I like drag & drop MP3 loading capability. This is my 4th RCA unit. One dies from overuse which was reasonable. The other 3 are still operating perfectly. For the money, can't beat them. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

A fantastic idea

02/11/2011
By ,
So Setauket NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my grandaughter as a gift and it has a lot of time spent with her and she really gets a lot of use out of it while really enjoying herself. The product is great and she is completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

good price, lots of storage for songs mp3

04/25/2011
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item for money and stores alot of mp3's. plug in to my usb on sterio in pick-up alot to listen to songs i like or use with earphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for RCA 4GB MP3 Player

rca mp3

12/31/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product works very well, my grandchildren really like them for christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 4GB MP3 Player
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5